We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Visit”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent 12 nights here, 23 June to 5th July, my third visit to this complex.
As before, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
Special mention to Louis who predicted Brazil would beat Spain 3-0, good call Louis.

I shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needaholiday99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 944 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. A wide range of food on offer at meal times, well cooked and prepared. The rooms are well maintained and kept clean by friendly maids. The swimming pools are maintained and manned by Louis a very friendly person always got a smile on his face and always there to help. The area of Costa Adeje is a quiet area near to Playa De Los Americas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the quiet side of life, but near to a busy resort (10 mins walk away).

Room Tip: try to avoid promo rooms they are nice rooms but no view only a wall to look at.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay with us at Hovima Panorama.
As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide.
Our staff takes great pride in their jobs and so it is lovely to receive such wonderful comments as yours about their friendliness and the service they provide.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Panorama hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am just back from these apartments yesterday & I must say I was very impressed. My fiance & I stayed for 2 weeks bed & breakfast, we chose this as we like to go out for meals & have that option, the breakfast was great & had lots of variety (coming from someone who's picky) our room was 130 it was basic but was spotless & looked right onto the pool, the staff were lovely & couldnt help anymore if they tried, I have read bad reviews on here before & really dont understand it at all. Lois the lifeguard was adorable & so pleasant to everyone. The royal beach was a great place to eat also all the staff there were great & the food was fantastic. We'll defineately be visiting here again, sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: book a studio room to get a great view & avoid dissapointment
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Panorama Hotel. I was so happy to read that we met your expectations in all areas and I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the near future.

My kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned from the panorama and had a lovely holiday superb location .very clean staff friendly especially Luis every morning he greeted you with a lovely smile and a hello .The only thing that let it down was the bedding and towels needed up dating although very clean and changed often .We would definitely go again and recommend it family and friends .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first stay there and we were there for two weeks self catering. The hotel overall is lovely and spotless and is in a great location a short walk down to the marina and beach. We paid slightly extra to get a studio (not the promotion studio) and were given room 016 which is on the groud floor looking onto the pool. The room was spotless and adequate for our needs with a kitchen area, bathrom with bath and overshower, hairdryer and large tv with plenty of british channels. All staff that we came into contact with from reception to cleaning staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we ate at the Scotch Corner all the time which is up the holl and along to the right. Would have no qualms about going back here.

Room Tip: Studio (not promo studios) Room 016 poolview was good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilly1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the detailed review posted on our hotel Panorama. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel location, team and rooms satisfactory.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Love this hotel, stayed self catering last twice but had bed and breakfast this time and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful pool setting, very well kept and pool nice and clean. Rooms a bit basic but adequate. Only grumble is the beds are too hard, slept on the sofa a couple of nights. Staff helpful especially the lifeguard. Said we had been to Tenerife too many times but I think we will be back. Thanks Panorama.

Room Tip: Do not book a promo room they overlook a high wall with a smelly extractor from the restaurant on th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KKWWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

cost £320 for one bedroom apartment HB overlooking pool for one week.thought this was good value compared to £1000 for gan tinerfe.food was clean but bit bland, but at this price no complaint.nice position yards from seafront, no traffic.staff pleasant,ok for kids.clean pool.
adequate kitchenet.only minus was little stuffy during the night due to no A/C. overall keeping in mind the price if your after quiet stay you will be happy with this apart/hotel

Room Tip: make sure you book pool view or sea view as small number of rooms face a wall.also if you have late...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridabill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#39 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,523 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#21 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,028 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $101 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing