We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“third visit”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“third visit”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Love this hotel, stayed self catering last twice but had bed and breakfast this time and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful pool setting, very well kept and pool nice and clean. Rooms a bit basic but adequate. Only grumble is the beds are too hard, slept on the sofa a couple of nights. Staff helpful especially the lifeguard. Said we had been to Tenerife too many times but I think we will be back. Thanks Panorama.

Room Tip: Do not book a promo room they overlook a high wall with a smelly extractor from the restaurant on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKWWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    383
    110
    38
    6
See reviews for
193
530
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

cost £320 for one bedroom apartment HB overlooking pool for one week.thought this was good value compared to £1000 for gan tinerfe.food was clean but bit bland, but at this price no complaint.nice position yards from seafront, no traffic.staff pleasant,ok for kids.clean pool.
adequate kitchenet.only minus was little stuffy during the night due to no A/C. overall keeping in mind the price if your after quiet stay you will be happy with this apart/hotel

Room Tip: make sure you book pool view or sea view as small number of rooms face a wall.also if you have late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridabill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

On feb, this year we said we would not review Panorama again. Well sorry, next week we are back again for 10 day`s, we cannot wait,7 day`s to go. I spent hours searching for other place`s to go but came back to panorama, we will also be going back in jan, 2014, for 5 week`s. This place is the best place to meet our requirements. I am sure for the older couples it will meet your`s. Roll on next Sat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrynkaren1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review posted on our hotel. As a regular guest, I am very pleased to read you found the hotel and services consistent to your requirements.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Your sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for the second time in 6 months and just love the place, all the staff are very helpful.
The only downsides are that there is no aircon or microwaves. The place is clean and tidy though a bit dated. We stayed in a poolside studio in Oct and there was no getting away from the heat, this time we stayed in a 1 bed with seaview.
Louis the pool assistant is a great guy always smiling and very helpful.
Will definately book here again

Room Tip: Seaviews are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat_A111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments following your visit to the hotel. As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. It pleases me to read that you found the staff, especially our Lifeguard Luis,to be particularly helpful.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hovima Panorama in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in december 2012.
A lovely hotel.
Good location; near beach (a 5 min. walk), near boulevard.
There are a couple of nice en cheap restaurants nearby.
Hotel is clean, but basics. Nice swimming pool. Is very clean.

If you are a young couple (like we are) maybe it isn' t a good place to go in wintertime. Because there are elder people everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteefGrunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at the panorama half board April 2013 for 10 nights. we had paid the extra for a sea view apartment and was not disappointed as we had sunshine all day on the balcony, it was a studio apartment but had plenty of room but only a small kitchen with no microwave but it did not matter as we were 1/2 board. We were in apartment 110 for the first 3 days, then we had a water pipe burst in the night so we had to be moved, we were offered the choice of 3 different apartments and choose 415 which turned out to be a lovely 2 bedroomed with fab views out onto the sea with a large sunny balcony. The staff were very apologetic about us having to move and gave a lovely basket of fruit and a bottle of wine!
The pool is plenty big enough with more than enough sunbeds with a great pool attendant who is more than happy to help.
The dinning room provided good hot food with plenty of variety to suit all tastes.
We had a lovely stay at these apartments and would stay here again.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a seaview or you could end up with a room looking out onto a brick wall and gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dais2sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Panorama.
I’m delighted that you were happy with the room change in spite of the problem occured while staying in aparment 110.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been to Panorama twice now in the last 6 months and we love it! Rooms are clean and well looked after, they can get quite hot as there is no air con, you can hire a fan but we actually found it cheaper to buy one from the local shops. The pool area is kept clean and is well looked after and Louis the lifeguard was his usual cheery self. The food is good, the breakfast and dinner offers a large selection of choices so you can always find something you like. I wouldn't say that the reception staff are overly friendly but they are efficient and if you have problems with your room etc they get things organised right away. Be warned do pay extra for a pool side room as you will end up facing a massive wall with parrots in cages on the top of it. I wouldn't say this was a good hotel for families as they don't offer any entertainment for children, I would say it would be more ideal for couples. The good thing about it is that its far enough away from the bars etc so you don't usually get people staying that are always drunk and rowdy! The location is fantastic - Peurto Colon is a 5 minute walk which offers a lovely beach with lots of restaurants and shops. You can also walk along the coast to Las Americas which is where you will find all the bars and clubs. They get really busy from around 12am and offer an excellent, cheap night out.
All in all we really like this hotel as its good value and so well looked after.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a pool facing room to avoid the wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ECR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,851 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing