We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOVIMA Panorama
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tinerfe Garden(Costa Adeje)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Malibu Park(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$446
$395
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Troya(Costa Adeje)
$566
$511
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
413
429
126
43
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
429
126
43
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanhalf boardair conpool areasmall hotelstudio apartmentself cateringbrick wallpuerto colonplenty of sunbedssea frontplenty of choiceevening mealthese apartmentstwo single bedsthe ground floorbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

First impressions upon arrival were very good. The man on reception was very efficient and checked us in very quickly, our key was all ready and waiting and handed it over as soon as he took a copy of our passport. We were allocated room number 120 which was on the first floor and overlooked the pool bar. The apartment was very spacious, especially the living area and is a typical Spanish apartment i.e pine furniture! The bathroom was a bit tired looking but everything in there (shower, hairdryer etc) worked fine. One down point about the apartment was that it had no air conditioning and because of where our room was located the sun shone on it all day, even though the sun curtain was closed it was still very hot and sleeping at night was a struggle after the noisy ceiling fan was turned off. The large flat screen TV came with the majority of UK freeview channels.

The location of the hotel is great and the San Eugenio centre along with Mercadona supermarket is a 3 or 4 minute walk after turning left out of the hotel. Turn right out of the hotel and you come to the Geranium Walk and from here a wide array of restaurants and beaches are near by. We used to walk that little bit further and go to Torviscas playa which was about a 12 minute walk away. It is worth walking turning left onto Geranium Walk and continue all the way down to Parque Santiago 4, its a nice scenic walk but you may wish to get a taxi back which cost us between 5€ and 6€. The marina is just a couple of minutes away when you turn right out of the hotel.

We stayed for four nights and went self catering so cannot comment on any food at this hotel. There are so many different cheap restaurants and eateries in Playa De Las America/Costa Adeje that staying half board was never an option for us. One restaurant which is in the area that is definitely worth trying is Harleys which is American themed, its about a 8-10 minute walk away.

Overall it is a great hotel and compared with the accommodation cost a three star is about right. We would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for one bedroomed apartment rather than a studio apartment and request a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid a very hot bedroom at night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BritB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

First impressions upon arrival were very good. The man on reception was very efficient and checked us in very quickly, our key was all ready and waiting and handed it over as soon as he took a copy of our passport. We were allocated room number 120 which was on the first floor and overlooked the pool bar. The apartment was very spacious, especially the living area and is a typical Spanish apartment i.e pine furniture! The bathroom was a bit tired looking but everything in there (shower, hairdryer etc) worked fine. One down point about the apartment was that it had no air conditioning and because of where our room was located the sun shone on it all day, even though the sun curtain was closed it was still very hot and sleeping at night was a struggle after the noisy ceiling fan was turned off. The large flat screen TV came with the majority of UK freeview channels.

The location of the hotel is great and the San Eugenio centre along with Mercadona supermarket is a 3 or 4 minute walk after turning left out of the hotel. Turn right out of the hotel and you come to the Geranium Walk and from here a wide array of restaurants and beaches are near by. We used to walk that little bit further and go to Torviscas playa which was about a 12 minute walk away. It is worth walking turning left onto Geranium Walk and continue all the way down to Parque Santiago 4, its a nice scenic walk but you may wish to get a taxi back which cost us between 5€ and 6€. The marina is just a couple of minutes away when you turn right out of the hotel.

We stayed for four nights and went self catering so cannot comment on any food at this hotel. There are so many different cheap restaurants and eateries in Playa De Las America/Costa Adeje and staying half board was never an option for us. One restaurant which is in the area that is definitely worth trying is Harleys which is American themed, its about a 8-10 minute walk away.

Overall it is a great hotel and compared with the accommodation cost a three star is about right. We would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for one bedroomed apartment rather than a studio apartment and request a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid a very hot bedroom at night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BritB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay which was my second visit to these apartments.
All of the staff are so very friendly and a credit to the Hovima group of hotels. Check in was smooth and easy and they let us in our room early as it was ready. There was a problem with the ceiling fan not working well and the maintenance man came straight away and fixed it.
The studio room we had was large enough for the two of us and the beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning and even though there was a ceiling fan it was stifling at night. There are two electric rings, a toaster and an electric kettle. No microwave or oven. Able to see british tv channels. Bathroom a bit dated and in need of a refurb as cracked tiles and toilet cistern chipped but spotlessly clean. There is a hairdryer and shower gel/soap as well.
Safe is 18 euro's a week with a 10 euro deposit.
Pool has a lovely life guard, beds are free but if you would like a mattress they are 1.50 euros per day to hire. Never a mad rush to reserve a sunbed so no need to get up at crack of dawn. Pool area gets the sun all day. Pool is clean an nicely heated.
Great position, seconds from the promenade and just down the hill from the San Eugenio shopping center with it's large Mercadona and also the bus stop if you like to travel the island by bus.
Only bad thing I can say although it didn't bother us as we didn't spend much time in the room was the high white wall which was the back of the restaurants that was our view. They have done their best to try and disguise it by planting cypress trees but it's not the best outlook in the world. This happened the last time I went and did ask when I booked that they didn't put us there again but I think they had no choice as we booked a 'promotional room' which are what these are so would advise you pay a little bit more and avoid the promotional rooms when booking.
They were doing a good offer on breakfast there. For 36 Euros for 7 days you could have a buffet breakfast. We didn't do it but it looked lovely. Cooked food, bread, cheese, meat and cereals, cakes and pastries, tea & coffee and juice - good value.
It cost us 23 euro's each way by taxi to the airport, 15 minutes drive.
Summing it up: Lovely staff, clean rooms if a bit dated, lovely pool, great position, would definitely stay here again. I haven't meant to sound negative as I really like it here but have tried to give an honest review.

Room Tip: Pool view or seaview as it will avoid the 'wall' view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julesandjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 16 June 2012 for a week. We had a very relaxing holiday. The apartment and complex were spotless, the pool area was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.I am pleased to say I never saw one cockroach the whole time i was there. (this is a must for me as I am terrified of them). Our room was cleaned every day and the bedding was changed about three times in the week. The pool bar food was very good and they also do a deal of coffee and a cake for 2.50 euros. safety deposit box was 28 euros and 10 euros deposit (remember to keep your receipt as you need it to claim your deposit back). Fans cost about 20 euros for a week, as there is no air conditioning you may need it. We were on the fourth floor so we were happy to leave our patio door and windows open, so we didn't need one. we found a really good restaurant- go out the hotel, turn right and go down the hill to the roundabout, you will see it on the right, its the one downstairs as the one upstairs is a different restaurant and is more expensive. We ate here for breakfast and evening meals as the prices were so good, there was no need to cook in the apartment. breakfast for two was about 15 euros and evening meal was about 25 euros for two. The apartments also have a restaurant but we never ate there so I can't comment on that. The pool area is perfect for a quiet holiday, we never had any problems getting a sunbed as they have a rule that you can't reserve sunbeds so there were always loads.you have to pay for the parasols at the pool area (approx 1.50 euro each) and mattresses (approx 1.50 euro each). The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to go for a few doradas (canaries local lager), just go out the hotel go right, down to the roundabout and go right again, there you will find a bar to suit everyone. there is also a great bar called the star bar - (go out of the hotel, turn left, go straight on and you will come to the town main street),the bar has comedians and tribute singers.
If you are looking for a quiet getaway then this is the place for you. I would not recommend this place to young children (no entertainment for them) or teenagers (not lively enough)

Room Tip: I spoke to a few people who loved there poolside groundfloor apartment, but I preferred the higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week from the 16th june to the 23rd June this year. The accomodation we had was a studio apartment which consisted of a bedroom with 2 single beds, living area with a pull out bed, kitchen area, and a bathroom with bath and overhead shower: the only slight problem was that the bathroom to put it kindly was a little compact. Our apartment was on the second floor; level with the road, the balcony had a sea view and we had absolutely no problems with noise from the road. It was of a very good standard and very clean, we knew before we booked that there was no air conditioning, but solved the problem by opening the door a little when we were in, and putting the fan on before we went out for the evening (so it was cool in the bedroom on our return). I can't comment on the food as we were in an apartment and decided to eat out for lunch and evening meals, however you can pay a set charge on arrival and have breakfast every day, and there is a restaurant on site. Another additional charge is for the hire of the safe, but you do get 10 euros deposit back on return of the key. There are plenty of sunbeds, and no problems with people leaving towels on them. The hotel is situated very close to the bottom of a hill, which is where the seafront is, turn left and walk towards Playa de las Americas approx 20 - 25 mins walk with lots of very reasonable places to eat, have a drink, sunbathe or simply watch the world go by. turn right and head towards Port Colon, 5 mins walk or Torviscos approx 10 - 15 mins again there is a vast array of shops, and restaurants all reasonable priced. If you head up the hill from the hotel you come to the San Eugenio shopping centre, bars and more restaurants, including a Chinese Buffet, Indian Restaurant and two Italian Restaurants. We will very probably return here in the near future as the hotel is ideally positioned, (especially for someone like myself with arthritic knees) , quiet, with lovely, polite, staff who go out of their way to assist you. All in all a very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nosnikta_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews