We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antico Caffe

Antico Caffe
Ranked #5 of 252 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

During our recent trips to Tenerife, Antico has now become one of our firm favourites after my sister recommended it to us earlier this year. Both the food and service are excellent. The couple who own the restaurant are extremely attentive and really looked after us, especially our little boy Max. The food was delicious, all freshly made with a lot of care and passion. Everything we had from the seafood lasagne to the fillet steak was excellent! Not to forget the homemade tiramisu! We are looking forward to going back later this year and have already decided on our first meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    98
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant serving delicious Italian food. We enjoyed it so much we went three times. We ate a varied selection of the menu, the prawns in brandy were delicious. We also had the fish platter and sea bass. My favourite was the seafood lasagne, the pasta was perfect. You have to leave room for dessert, we had tiramisu, panacotta and profiteroles. All of them were homemade and gorgeous. The service is excellent and the staff remembered us from the previous visit and made us feel very welcome. Well worth visiting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Unfortunately only had the opportunity of visiting this restaurant twice during our stay, but will certainly eat there more on our next visit. Exquisite cuisine - a real find!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in a while ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

After looking on here for inspiration, to find a great place to spend our last night on holiday, we decided to try here. We were not disappointed! The service was perfect even though we annoyingly turned up early,but this was not a problem we were accommodated straight away. The drinks were good the service was amazing and the food was out of this world. This was all topped off with the bill being well below what we expected. Thank you for a perfect evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank kirstylouise82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This restaurant, just a few simple tables outside the Sunset Harbour apartments, was a fabulous surprise.

The complimentary "amuse Boucher", the starters (mixed Bruschetta) and our meals (sea urchin spaghetti and black risotto with seafood) were all beautifully presented and fantastically tasty. The waiter was very attentive and friendly and the wine was served at a perfect temperature.

There are lots of other, much cheaper, restaurants around but at €60 for 2 of us, this was worth every cent! We are only here a week but will definitely dine there again

Keep up the good work ...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NCombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Caffe also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Antico Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing