We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't use this bar”
Review of Cafe Steps

Cafe Steps
Ranked #4 of 17 Nightlife in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't use this bar”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have visited this bar on many previous occasions.However this year will be the last.As many reviewers have previously noted,the choice of drinks is good and initially the welcome is fine.We happened to be drinking in another bar locally to Cafe Steps,and mentioned to other holidaymakers that Cafe Steps offered a good choice but was more expensive than most bars in the area.The same evening we went back to Cafe Steps for a drink.Leon,who is a partner in the business seemed quite abrupt,and at the end of the evening told us "Not to come back to this bar",which was very strange as we had used this bar many times, and spent a small fortune over the years.When I enquired about the basis if his decision,he informed me that we had been telling other customers that Cafe Steps was too expensive and was losing him business as result.So let this small minded man keep his bar, as I would not recommend Cafe Steps to anyone.Anyone that wants to share an opinion that is.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Realist505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    15
    4
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beers, music and friendly owners”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

In Adeje for a week with a friend, once we found this place we came back every day. Really chilled out, nice pretzels and great beers. For the best beer I've ever had - in the best glass - try the Kwak!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bar”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This has been our favourite bar for the past 5 years.
The best beer on the island by a mile.
The attention to detail is just fantastic.
Try one of the cocktails or the fabulous selection of Belgian beers and more !
Try

Helpful?
2 Thank chelle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

One of the best hidden places in tenerife is steps cafe. For the best beers to the best place to watch a concert on tv. Worth a visit

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Trefor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and wonderful owners! :)”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We couldn't decide one evening where to go for a relaxing drink on our holiday, the pretty fairy lights first attracted us and then when we went up the steps we found this wonderful little place! Both the inside and outside area are brilliant with lovely features and touches. The couple who own it are so hospitable and make you feel special and welcome. They are clearly very dedicated to their livelihood and it shows. We found the atmosphere very relaxing and enjoyable with the music videos very entertaining...so much so we came back nearly every evening of our holiday! Really recommend this place to people who value unique, quirky and individual places. You will definitely enjoy this! :) lots of thanks and appreciation from the young couple who purchased the best beer in the world for a mere 25 euros!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thainy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Steps also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Cafe Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing