We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed for a week in August at this beautiful hotel.The swimming pools are amazing and the kids had a brilliant time playing. We liked in particular the Spa and the steam rooms. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice of different dishes. The night entertainment was good, me and my husband really enjoyed the Operetta Trio and the kids loved the Circus.Our room has the sea view which was just amazing. The management team was very helpful and we had a great time at Gran Tacande.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    446
    110
    47
    25
See reviews for
687
1,039
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband, daughter and myself had a fabulous week in Gran Tacande at the end of June. This is our 5th visit and would definitely return. We stayed in room 356 which has a lovely pool and sea view and is very convenient to the lift and amenities on different levels. The bedroom and bathroom are both good sizes - the shower is great after a day by the pool - adjustable heat setting with great power and with optional extra jets. The only downside to the bedroom is the double bed, which isn't a double its two single beds pushed together!! The cleanliness is first class no complaints.

We went half board again. The breakfast is superb with such a great variety to meet every bodies requirements. If you like omelettes you should try them - my mouth is watering right now at the thought of it!! The evening meal each evening as with the breakfast was awesome. Such a variety and different specials each evening and also fresh meat and fish cooked as you wait.

In the hotel there is plenty of room to sit about - you can sit and watch the world go by or have a quiet spot to read the newspaper.

We all enjoyed the pool. No trouble getting sun loungers. The pools and the areas around are so well keep and the staff are so helpful. Changing towels was no trouble - lovely to get a nice dry towel to lie on after coming out of the pool. Migeal is so pleasant and helpful - he even kept a look out for the dreaded lizards for me!! Tony another great guy. Emily loved seeing Alba coming. Emily can be shy but went no bother with Alba. She played Twister, Pool and Uno. Hope she is feeling better now from her sore throat. They all need a pay rise!!!!!!

5 stars definitely. You could say I am fuzzy and like a nice hotel to make my holiday - I would have no hesitation in recommending The Gran Tacande and we feel you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure your room doesn't overlook the Courtyard as it could be noisy in the evenings as this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ISV333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in overall , and I can include a few others at 5*. I stayed on a b+b basis .The highlights are the beautiful position , pool , breakfast buffet and friendly staff . Our room (415) was beautiful... spacious double sink , jet shower + bath, bidet, toilet, wide range of bathroom smalls. There is no kettle in room , TV has UK channels and the free Wi-Fi was more than adequate . Beautiful balcony and pool/sea view. The bedding slightly let the quality down , I was cold at night as there is a cotton sheet and non quilted bedspread only, there is a single thin bolster pillow , some of the sheets had holes in them .. not as would expect UK 5star but hot climate bedding often not same standard. The room was checked and kept clean at least twice a day and the maid turned down sheets, replaced towels and brought chocolates early eve , she was very friendly with my daughter and left her toys a chocolate too ,, very kind x As we were b+b we ofter only caught tail end of kids entertainment of a night but it seemed quite good for what it is .I found plenty of kids in the hotel , the reputation for being an older persons' hotel ?.. not sure how this happened but I do know I booked this for its' location having stayed at the all inc Gran before on a package .. when I went to 3 diff travel agents they all said Gran tacande" wasn't available" so I booked online and it was a much better option in my opinion. The pool is lovely but I recommend goggles (as is normal for the area it is saltwater).
The breakfast is high quality and huge in variety lasted us till teatime , teabags are liptons though , glad i packed my yorkshire brew.!. Beautiful setting and musicians playing while you graze . I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel . I felt the location was perfect , choose between el duque beach and costa adeje promenade (cheap food/ plenty going on), shops across the road including mini supermarket . We had a week on foot from here minus the car and got to see dolphins , go on a catamaran and go up the cable car on the tiede , fantastic !There is some landscaping/ streetwork going on nearby but this didn't intrude on our holiday except for a pavement being unavailable on walking to the el duque beach .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

we stayed for 4 nights in nov 2013.we paid for a high sea view it was but the room overlooked the pool and furthest point from the sea.the balcony had a solid 3 foot high wall so when we sat down there was only a view of the wall.we asked to change and got a much better room sea view. there was new rooms being built on the top floor and was slightly noisy.our room looked modern and nice.breakfast was a buffet with plenty of chice includind free sparkling wine.the pool area was lovely staff okay and location on the promenade was excellent

Room Tip: check balcony view before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUblin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just returned from our 3rd trip at Dream gran Tacande. Still a great hotel and noticed some improvements this time around. Staff were much more friendly and professional especially Dahiana at breakfast and in the evenings Moses, Benvien & the girl would did the pasta think her name was Hardigan, they were always so friendly and brilliant with out children.
The girl in the mini club (I am afraid I forgot her name) was just wonderful and our 2 girls loved going back to the mini club everyday from 4-6 just to see her as she was so caring and nice and you could really see she enjoyed and loved working with kiddies. Can't really say the same for the other animation girl who did the mini discos unfortunately, but she did her job.

We did have to move room as the first one was dull and in a very bad location, we did email ahead asking for a good room with sun so was a little saddened that they didn't facilitate us on this especially as we are loyal returning customers, also the little touches for returning customers like a welcome bottle of cava in the room is gone now too which was disappointing but saying that any issues we had the hotel reception/management they went above and beyond to accommodate us and we left as happy customers definitely to return again.
We went half board for the first time and although the food was good it did get a little boring after a while still it was so much easier eating at the hotel with kids.
Lots of building work going on front and back of hotel which isn't ideal I can't imagine the work being finished anytime soon either.
Overall still very happy with hotel, good tip is Tv's take USB sticks in rooms, this was a life saver for our kiddies

Room Tip: Ask for the a room in the building facing the pool as there is dodgy dark rooms in this hotel that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank celinag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is very very nice! Looks very glamourous and defo 5*. It is in a lovely location ner very elite restaurants,shops and a nice beach. The staff cannot do enough for you and one of our favourites was Sheila who did lots of activities with kids and was so so friendly and lovely!would happily leave my child with her if I had one. The hotel was always very clean and tidy and the pool and outside area is lovely. However there is reservation of sunbeds when this is meant to be forbidden which is quite annoying and also the rooms need a little info booklet in telling you about air con,lights,the room,the hotel etc. There is a great selection for breakfast and the selection of food for nighttime was very good and delicious,however I wouldn't want to eat there every night as it gets boring. Overall a very nice hotel and a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Chloe M,
We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance.We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy.We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy.We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time, so every guest has a chance of lying on a comfortable sun bed. It’s great to know that you liked the wide selection and quality of the food in our restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon.There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Choice of food is amazing (we were half board), we did not feel the need to eat elsewhere as the quality and variety was awesome. 5 minutes walk to the beach.Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There is entertainment on at this hotel so be sure and ask for a room away from that...we did and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KazzyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear KazzyDD,
We truly appreciate your wonderful comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
Your nice words about the cleanliness of our hotel, our friendly and helpful staff, the fantastic variety of food in our restaurant, and the perfect location with the beach right next to the hotel make us really happy. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us.For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing