We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel and I couldn't wait until we get back to leave a review!
This hotel is simply amazing, everything is faultless. The staff are just amazing, extremely polite, friendly and helpful, we never felt so welcomed in any other hotel. The reception area, pools, restaurants and all the communal areas are beautiful and very clean. The food (specially) breakfast is delicious and of high quality. The rooms are quiet big with nice views and very clean. Also the location of this hotel is amazing, right on a beautiful beach and next to a very good shopping centre with very good shops. I usually don't like going back to the same hotel but I think this one is an exception and I will definitely come back to this place.

Room Tip: if you sleep early at nights ask for a room that is not close to the Bar Lobby as this is where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Raha B,
We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy to know that you are having a fantastic stay with us at present. As you mentioned, one of the best things about our hotel is our brilliant customer service, every staff member does their very best each day to provide everything for our guests. It is great to read that you are happy with your spacious and clean room, and the perfect location of the hotel. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. What a beautiful, well maintained, friendly hotel .There was an inital problem with the rooms we were allocated, however this was quickly sorted to our satisfaction. We had 2 rooms, both were a very good size with a balcony overlooking the pools. The bathrooms were a good size with a bath with a shower over and a seperate shower. The rooms were cleaned daily to a really high standard. With a bed turn down service and chocolates!! We had breakfast every day and found a great variety and choice of food. All of which was well cooked and presented. My daughters only complaint was that the cerials tasted stale, so we had to nip to the local supermarket and buy some Kellogs! The pools are salt water. The pool area is well maintained. We had no problem getting a sunbed every day, no matter how late we arrived at the pool. There are activities around the pool every day, but it's not intrusive, you can just relax if that's what you want to do. The pool bar provides a good, if a little expensive, service. The location is ideal. Leave from the front of the hotel and you are a few hundred yards from the Del Duque Plazza for shopping, drinks and snacks. Leave from the pool terrace and you are a few hundred yards from the beach and right over the road from the promenade which can take you miles in either direction.(There are improvements to the promenade going on at the moment) There was entertainment each night, we didn't attend, so cannot comment on the quality. There is a major building project directly opposite the main entrance, a new 5* all suite hotel. The site was just being cleared when we were there, so I expect the real disruption has yet to begin. If we had one suggestion for improvement, it would be that they should consider opening a bar/lounge area outside, around the pool terrace in the evening. The views are lovely and it was a shame not to be able to relax outside in the evening .

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank queenmary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear queenmary1,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you for sharing your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry for the inconveniences with your room the first day, and we appreciate that you mentioned it to our reception so they could find a solution for you. As you said our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay and we are glad that you found them immaculate and very clean. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. There are two salt water pools in our hotel and one of them is heated so during the winter months our guests can still go for a swim. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We appreciate your suggestion; thereby we will be able to take care of it. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in the May half term with my husband and 2 daughters (aged 7yrs and 11yrs), half board. Location is superb, with the beach on the doorstep where you could find lovely bars and promenade.
The hotel was fabulous and I can honestly say I have no complaints. The room was large, clean and equipped with an amazing bathroom with his and hers sinks, bath and separate shower and toilet. Every night the beds were turned down with a chocolate on the pillow which my girls loved!
The main strength of this hotel were the staff, particularly the restaurant staff, who were so friendly and accommodating, and made meals a special occasion for the children. Food was amazing with plenty of variety for all tastes. At breakfast there were at least 10 fruit juices available and freshly cooked waffles, pancakes and omelettes, and for dinner my girls particularly looked forward to the chocolate fountain.
The pools were lovely, particularly the heated ones but be aware that they are salt water pools. Day time entertainment was quite limited for my girls age group but they made plenty of friends which kept them happy. Would definitely recommend a trip to the local Siam Water Park ~ fabulous ~ a free bus from up the hill will take you there.
Evening entertainment was a bit cheesy but still enjoyable.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor levels with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loosesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear loosesky,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. We appreciate your comment about our friendly staff, they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. With our three pools our guests can relax and enjoy the many sunny hours on Tenerife. During the day our animation team offers many different activities and at night they put on a great show so our guests can finish their day with a smile on their faces. Thank you very much for recommending us. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very good hotel, good value for money, very nice pools, very nice food and Excellent staff. Pity about the twin beds and although the food was very good and accompanied by live music, it could have been changed more between days but I'm just being fussy to make 200 words for the review.

Room Tip: looking around when there I would find it difficult if not impossible to find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Richard C,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your good words about our heated pools and our friendly staff. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in our restaurant is a highlight for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

There is not much to criticize and a lot to praise, I'm sure there are hundreds of positive reviews similar to mine.

The room (standard double), while on first impression a bit old-fashioned, was clean, spacious and very comfortable, with a large bath with separate shower. It was on the third floor which we found had perfect views and little noise during the day and night. Only thing was, at 9 in the morning the cleaning staff would make a huge racket, loudly conversing and pushing furniture around. Oh well, at least that way we were sure not to miss breakfast. I slept perfectly in the large bed and so did my husband, the beds seemed a bit hard but our backs never felt better. Free wifi was limited to 500mb or something like that, we could have purchased unlimited for about €25 but ultimately didn't need it. The balcony was huge, by the way, complete with chairs and a padded lounger.

The pool area was nice, we always found loungers with a large parasol, the bedding on the loungers was soft and perfect for hanging around by the pool for hours. I think both pools were heated, one a little warmer than the other, made it very easy to get in and swim around for a bit. Bonus: The heated whirlpool that was almost always empty.

Reception staff was very helpful and courteous, they even made a local call for us to sort out some issue with our pre-booked transport. We forgot to hand in our towel cards at check-out and called from the airport, worried that they'd charge us whatever fee this incurred, but the lady said we should just bring them the next time we stayed with them, no worries. Very nice of them!

The best thing during our stay (besides the beautiful weater): The dinner buffet was an absolute dream. There were so many tasty international and local options that changed every day. A whole corner of the buffet was Asian foods - they even had delicious dim sum and sushi. The chefs were super-friendly, joked around with kids and other guests, they were so popular we saw them get asked to pose for pictures even.

A very relaxing, easy holiday all in all, I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: A higher floor is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melsoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear melsoong,
We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. It is a pity you did not report this issue to the reception from the first moment you felt that, so we could know and act immediately in your room or area to keep our 5 Stars Standards as high as our clients deserve. Like you said there are two salted water pools in our hotel and one of them is heated so during the winter months our guests can still go for a swim. You are telling how good our reception staff was, that is great for us, due to they always try to give the best service to our guests. We are proud to read that you found our food excellent, because only the best quality is accepted in our restaurant, where the guests can sample the best of the local and international cuisine. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. On bookings of our loyal guests, which are made with us directly, we apply a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend in June for a week half board, and it really is a beautiful hotel. We were greeted with the choice of champagne or orange juice on arrival which was great, but we did have to wait 2 hours for our room which was a little inconvenient. Despite this, the rooms are large and the rooms are immaculate. The pool area is also clean and there is never any trouble finding sunbeds. Breakfast is amazing! I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay again. It's location is also brilliant minutes from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekahC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear RebekahC5,
We truly appreciate your wonderful comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for your room, the quality and the professionalism of our entire team are very important factors to Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts. As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay and we are glad that you found them very clean. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the variety of dishes and quality of the food we offer in the restaurant. The hotel is located next to the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We hope you will return to our hotel soon and thank you for recommend our hotel too. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here for a week by myself for business. The service at check in was really good. The staff was friendly and i received some sparkling wine while they were checking me in. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The location is great near shopping if you have a little extra cash on you;) The hotel is near the beach which you can access via a secured door that works with your room key card. The city of Playa de Las Americas is reachable via taxi for about 8-10 Euros. The Pool area is very big and luckily there weren't too many children. The water in the pools is salt water which i happened to like. I went to the buffet for one night and must say that i was surprised of the quality of the food. I must say that it was really good. Overall great stay and will visit again with my wife.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,757 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $199 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts SL, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing