We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way ”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a weeks stay at the hotel and we have had a fantastic time. From arriving to be welcomed with a glass of cava, the staff have been excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to be friendly and attentive.

Our room was lovely - 426 with a sea view, it didn't bother us but the bar music went on til 11 so ask up be away from the courtyard if go to bed before then. Lovely facilities & robes & slippers & comfy bed.

The food was also excellent (b&b only) but everything you could possibly want for breakfast was there & great quality too.

Lots of nice restaurants 5/10 min walk from the hotel if you turn right. Left is into adeje and not as nice. Recommend la torre el mirador 5 mins away, ate here twice & jade stone 10 min walk & more casual.

Pool area fantastic, lots of sunbeds, clean & quiet. Pool itself lovely & 2 mins to the beach if you prefer.

Special thanks to Andres in the main bar at night - on our first night we had a meal at a local restaurant which was pretty poor (la hacienda) and I was hungry when came back to the hotel, he went out of his way to get me some olives & crisps.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel_m57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear rachel_m57,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. Like you said our hotel is stunning and at our three pools our guests can relax and enjoy the many sunny hours on Tenerife. Thank you for mentioning our waiter Andres, we will convey to him your kind words in relation to his work. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    469
    124
    55
    45
See reviews for
737
1,106
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

the hotel is one of the most friendliest we have experienced. welcomed with a glass of bubbly, and then got a surprise upgrade to a senior suite. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and again a bottle of bubbly was delivered to the room. The hotel is clean, the food (we were B&B only) was varied and plentiful. Sunbeds are always available but inevitably you always get the idiot that leaves the towel on a bed for hours on end and then turns up right at the end of the day!There is always someone carrying out maintenance, but they do keep it low key. It is worth noting that there is a lot of building work going on right next to the hotel, which starts at 7.00am and goes on tip 5pm. It does create dust and noise, but unfortunately the hotel cannot do anything about that. It will be lovely once the work is finished (2 months??). The area itself is quiet with no thumping music, and there are several very good restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. If you want more nightlife, a 10 minute walk along the cliff path is where you need to go, where you will find a more commercial side to Adeje (don't forget to get a banana milkshake from mr melon man in his hut…lush!) All in all a very relaxing holiday and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: higher levels always best, suite 164 amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bushwacker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear bushwacker67,
We truly appreciate your wonderful comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast but also at dinner. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time. We are sorry about the works that are taking place out of the hotel, but they have a minimal impact for the facilities and services that the hotel provides and we are trying that this will affect as less as possible to our guests. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel, and there are various shops and restaurants in the area nearby. We hope you will return to our hotel soon and thank you for recommend our hotel too. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Am currently lucky and feel very privileged to be staying at this amazing hotel in Adeje, Tenerife.
The room is very spacious and tastefully decorated. Bathroom is very big as well with double sinks and lovely robes, slippers and bath products.
We stay in the early 300-something rooms, which are very nicely located in a quiet area with beautiful garden- and partial seaview.
All the members of staff are very, very polite and very attentive to every single detail as well as very happy and smiling :)
The breakfast and dinner buffets are outstanding and most definitely the best buffets we ever tried (worldwide). The quality of the food is extremely high and the variety amazingly impressive. Again - I must point out that the performence of the staff in the restaurant is very, very high - excellent and very personalised service at all times!
I can not think of a single negative word to write about this hotel - it's a great experience to stay here and I can't wait to return on holiday.
Thanks so much for a very enjoyable stay - not sure we want to leave the hotel next week.....

Brian, Martin and Anna

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMrembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear AnnaMrembo,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of food offered to our guests each morning and each night in our restaurant. Our clients should be able to spend a perfect holiday and therefore nothing is too much trouble for us. We are very happy to hear that you think our hotel is fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again in your next holidays. If your next booking in one of our hotels is made directly with us, you will have a special 5% discount for loyal guests. We wish you to keep spending a fantastic holiday with us for the rest of your stay.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have just booked this hotel for the first time for October for 5 nights, I booked direct through the Hotel and the service I received from Sandra Oberacker was exceptional, nothing seemed to difficult and she answered all my questions. If this service matches the service at the Hotel this will be a trip to remember, Roll on October. Please note I had to submit as October 2013, however, it is 2014 I am visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leca2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear leca2820,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
It’s great to know that you have booked with us for your next stay in October 2014. We truly appreciate your words about the service offered by Sandra, we will convey to her your kind comment in relation to her work. All our reservation team always tries to give the best information about our hotels to those clients that want to book with us. It would be fantastic if you will write again another comment on Tripadvisor about your future experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5*. We wish you a really nice stay with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostock Gralam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Situated at the Beach end of the road past the El Duque shopping area, everything is very convenient,-Just through the side gate leads you to the bustling street area and the Beach walking strip which takes you either way along the coast. The staff at the Hotel work very hard in their approach to their customers in providing the correct service from the greeting to the farewells. Iam not a fan of Buffet style Dinner but I have to admit I was very impressed with the food that was freshly cooked (whilst you waited) ,several fish and meat dishes were on offer,so apart from the obvious serving ourselves was not a great issue .. Entertainment was of the quality you would expect punctuated in the 10 days by a couple of outstanding "Turns". Not plagued too badly by children apart from the one or two parents who simply can"t control their offsprings. Bedrooms are spacious but for individual choices ,I"m sure the reception staff could organise matters. Certainly a far more relaxing time than a recent break at Dream Castillo Lanzarote

Room Tip: As high as possible, top floor is seven
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear James L,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
As you said, our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 minutes away behind our hotel, where our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. Like you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our animation team does their absolute best to keep our guests entertained during the entire stay. Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. We hope you will be back for another relaxing holiday in our hotel soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days at the end of May and very pleased with our holiday from start to finish.
The hotel layout has several different sections and our requested room was great.It suits us to be high up as we don't need to be close to the pool or restaurant but if you ask for anything specific the reception team will try and accomadate your needs.
From our welcome drink to booking out every single member of staff are always friendly and efficient.
Our thanks to Mikkel and his bar team , for remembering our favourites and tempting us to try new cocktails.
In the restaurant we have always found excellent choices of food and we liked the a la carte style starters this year , and chef Oman and Bramin keep us amused while they cooked either our breakfast omlettes or evening mains
We pass our thanks to all staff we know who help our relaxing break, but also all those behind the scenes who also do an excellent job

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Karyn19,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. You are mentioning how great our staff is, it's wonderful for us, since they all do their absolute best each day. Our bar service always try to satisfy our guests needs, so we are glad to know that you enjoy the snacks and cocktails. Thank you for mentioning our barman Mikkel and his team, we will convey to them your kind words in relation to their work. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner, and we truly appreciate your comment about our amazing chefs Omar and Bramin. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed for a week in the Easter holiday's 2014, two families of four.

You can't get better for location, right on Del Duque beach and next to the best shopping, easy (mainly flat) walking distance to lots of nice restaurants at La Caleta and Fanabe, El Gran Sol was our favourite seafront restaurant by Fanabe beach with lovely sunsets at dinner and there is a great Argentinian meat restaurant by a hotel on the walk towards Caleta (sorry I forget the name) Cordon Rojo in Fanabe was also excellent .

The staff are what makes the Gran Tacande so wonderful, every single member of staff that you come across is helpful, friendly, speaks good English and very efficient.

The rooms are easily big enough for a family of four, with the children being on a sofa bed (might not work for older kids but ours were 10 and 8). Bathrooms very nice and plenty of hanging/drawer space for all of our things in the wardrobes. Maid service very reliable.

Breakfast was great every morning, service was excellent as was the coffee and my husband enjoyed the Cava each morning. Eggs and omelettes cooked to order and everything was fresh with so much choice.

We had lunch a couple of times at the restaurant by the pool, great burgers and salads. We didn't enjoy the restaurant just outside the hotel by the steps to the beach, service was incredibly slow, the food turned up at different times and portion sizes were hit and miss.

The pools are great, we preferred the one nearest to the breakfast restaurant. Reserving of sunbeds was going on a lot and VERY annoying, as there were 8 of us we had to be up quite early to be together but by the end of the week the lifeguards were sorting it out, taking away anything reserved on beds without people using them.

Del Duque beach is fantastic, plenty of loungers and parasols and nice clean toilets to use.

The lobby bar does the best margarita cocktail!

We had a great time at this hotel, I have already booked to go back with my parents in October, my mum is disabled after a stroke and I checked out the facilities whilst there, it seems perfect for wheelchair users.

I'm also planning on returning with my husband and kids for half term, after looking at locations and prices of other hotels in the Canaries they just don't match up for us. We never thought we'd keep returning to the same place but we just can't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Bally75,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is great that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, with the wonderful Playa del Duque and its clear and blue water right behind. There are also plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby to enjoy. Your comment about our staff makes us really happy as they all do their absolute best each day for our guests to be left without wishes. The rooms are spacious and always kept very clean so our guests can feel completely comfortable during their stay. It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of delicious dishes offered to our guests each morning in our restaurant. There are three pools our guests can relax and enjoy the many sunny hours on Tenerife. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the drinks in our lobby bar. It is such a fantastic new to know that you are going to repeat your holidays with us on October. If your next booking is made directly with us, you will have a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing