We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here recently and did some hotel hopping. Stayed for 2 nights and found it pretty good value. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Food was very good also. Very clean in general.
. Nothing really bad to note. Not a total luxury hotel but very adequate and no complaints. For the area and by comparison its pretty good. I would stay again. Its in a great area too and next door to the Bahia Del Duque. They share the same beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mantra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear mantra1,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. The amazing Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    454
    114
    47
    30
See reviews for
705
1,060
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in February and were not disappointed. We read many reviews before booking and were very impressed with the standard.
The staff were all friendly, helpful and very efficient. From Vanessa on reception (who helped me with my Wifi) to Victor in the dining room and everyone inbetween.
Our room and all the public areas including the pool area were spotlessly clean.
We stayed here on a bed & breakfast basis and the buffet at breakfast was very good with so much choice. Eggs and omelettes are cooked to order and staff are continually on the go replenishing areas and clearing tables. Sometimes there was live music which was very pleasant.
There are 2 pools at the Gran Tacande and unfortunately as lovely as it is, the larger one is unheated. We did not see many braving the freezing temperature and I confess to not staying in the water very long.
The hotel benefits from a secure car park which is underground and quite difficult to find initially. it is very useful as parking in Costa Adeje can be quite difficult, even in February.
The lunch time restaurant here is very good. You can eat inside or out and there is a good choice. The bar area inside is very comfortable but when we were there, not very many people drinking. However, I enjoyed the cocktails and they were quite reasonably priced compared to other places in the area.
All in all it was one of our best holidays and we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fellwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Fellwalkers,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. We always make sure that the rooms and the hotel are very clean and tidy. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. We are sorry that you did not like the temperature of our pool, but there is another heated pool in our hotel in addition of a children pool and a Jacuzzi. Our guests can enjoy our delicious cocktails in one of the three bars in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manot, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Actually I write this review of behalf of my parents (50's – 60's).

The stayed at the hotel for a (very) short weekend (Thursday – Sunday) at double superior with lateral sea view (Room 253).
According to them the hotel is really entitled to be five stars hotel, starting for the clean and comfortable room (cleaned twice a day), the variety and quality of the dishes during breakfast and dinner (Half Board) and the attitude from the staff. The specially indicate Shaun from the reception the helped them a lot (their luggage didn't arrived to the airport until the day after they landed).

Based on their experience I'll surely stay at the hotel when I'll visit Tenerife.

Room Tip: room 253, quiet and with lateral sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Idan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Idannave,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay and we are glad that your parents found their room very clean. Like you said the food in our restaurant is varied and first class at breakfast and also at dinner. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. Thank you for mentioning to Shaun, we will convey to her your kind words in relation to their work. We hope you will stay with us soon and your parents too. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

we booked in on the 18th march ,room 338 I asked is it a good room ,Oh yes very good ,small chap with a bald head ,,We very rarely moan about things but stuck it for 3 nights ,The bin men come to empty the bins every night and the bins are kept under the 338 area ,plus a taxi rank ,drivers talking till all hours ,.that room should be the last resort to let when the hotel is not full ,i asked on day one and they said 90% ,Anyway we complained on day 4 and were moved ,the reception said yes it is noisy there!!!! ,, So beware if they offer you 338. The rest of the holiday 4 days was good facilities good food good ,entertainment good ,but our relaxing break was spoiled by 3 njghts of noise,,, would i go back? probably not

Room Tip: be careful where they put you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear christopher m,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We want to apologizes for the issues you had with your room, the opinion of our guests is very important to us and if you have any complaints or doubts, please mention them to our front desk since day one and they will be able to help you. We are glad to hear that our facilities made a good impression on you. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our animation team does their absolute best to keep our guests entertained during the entire stay. We hope you will come to our hotel again, so we can have a second chance to assure you of our high standard. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Met all 5 star expectations - huge bedroom with twin beds for myself and elderly mother. Mattresses really comfortable. Lovely balcony over looking the pools. Very quiet which was perfect. Huge beautiful bathroom with walk-in separate shower. Mini fridge was empty (you order your drinks/choc) which again was really useful as we kept water in there. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - we asked for extra pillows and blankets as a little chilly at night and they appeared 20 mins later.

Breakfast (included) was a delight. Huge amount of choice from hot buffet (eggs cooked anyway you liked) to a great selection of fruit, breads, smoked salmon, caviar ! Couldn't fault it.

Pools were beautiful. One heated and even I swam in that. Everywhere spotless and plenty of sun beds to select. Very quiet atmosphere around the hotel and pool area which is lovely for reading etc.

Great walks out the back gate of the hotel - 2 minutes to the beach and a great pathway that runs along the coast. This was perfect for my mother and a wheely-walking aid...

Restaurants - La Vieja seemed to be our favourite in Caletta (spelling? sorry)...we tried a few others which were okay. You can walk along the coast path to the restaurant - takes about 30-45 minutes?

So all in all, a great hotel that surpassed my expectations and beautiful hot weather (75 degrees ++) - I would definitely return!

:))

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Indigogirl_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Indigogirl_100,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. Like you said our hotel is stunning and at our three pools our guests can relax and enjoy the many sunny hours on Tenerife. Like you said our hotel is very spacious and therefore it has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a lovely stay, the hotel is nice, clean & staff helpful , nice area, Vitanova spa is lovely ! Good pool, rooms are basic. regular wifi, exellent food, good evening entertainment
One of the best hotels!
Good value!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Elizabeth D,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our animation team does their absolute best to keep our guests entertained during the entire stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. On bookings of our loyal guests, which are made with us directly, we apply a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

stayed here 7 days in march. Rooms a very good size with nice balcony. Rooms and hotel very clean. Food good for a buffet ,lots of it cooked fresh while you wait. Only thing we can think ofto improve would be having hot drink facilities in room, but this a minor issue. Thoroughly enjoyed our break

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 239cjb52239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear 239cjb52239,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. We are happy to know that you found the hotel and your room quite clean. It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of delicious dishes offered to our guests in our restaurant. We are sorry about the hot drink facilities in the rooms, but thank you for mentioning it so we will take care of it. We hope you will stay with us again soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#11 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing