We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$443
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,110
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$243
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$139
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveler rating
1,659
512
141
63
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,659
512
141
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream hotelsenior suitedream granpool areasalt watersea viewbreakfast and dinnershopping centrehalf boardconstruction workstar hotelupgraded to a suitelovely hotelplaza del duqueplenty of sunbedscaviarpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Decided to have a family holiday maybe the last one with us all together (kids becoming adults) went with another family whose kids are exactly the same age 20-19-17 booked 4 rooms 2 double and 2 triple rooms very well appointed bags of space clean and modern.
Booked half board on the assumption the kids would at least get a meal before they went out clubbing and give the parents the opportunity to take in some local fare. That never happened the food was so good and varied at this hotel that we all ate together every night which was perfect. All drinks and wine at reasonable prices.
Finally the staff were the best I have come across friendly, helpful and nothing to much trouble, golf, aqua park etc all booked through reception at discounted rates.
All in all a fabulous time.
ps I thought I had reviewed this trip on our return but obviously not

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GooseDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear GooseDover,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in our restaurant is a highlight for our guests. We appreciate your great comment about our staff, they work so hard for making our guest's holidays a great time. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We visited this hotel in November while we were staying at another hotel in the area .Mykel in the bar area made us so welcome we booked our recent week stay. The hotel didn't let us down we had a lovely time nothing was any trouble.The food was 1st class plenty of choice. We have had a relaxing happy time which we badly needed and can't wait to return. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nonna612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here 7-14 Feb. We were most impressed with the hotel. Public areas definitely have the 'wow' factor. Our room was spacious with quality furnishings. Large balcony with rattan furniture...not cheap plastic! Excellent staff, helpful, friendly nothing too much trouble but not obsequious. Food excellent & so much choice! Steaks, fish etc cooked to your liking. Enjoyed the classical guitarist, violinist & pianist playing at breakfast. The hotel was ideally placed being right by the coastal path & the yellow sand beach! A novelty for Tenerife! You could access the path & beach by using a gate @ the end of the grounds. You need to swipe your room card to get back in though. This hotel is set in an upmarket area..nice shops & cafes etc. There are plenty of places to walk to. Along the coastal path to La Caleta from where you can climb up on to the headland. It appears to be a National Park with paths to follow etc. Beware the rocky headland by the hotel though. We walked around it many times but on the last day I slipped & broke my ankle! Hats off to Jet2 who we holidayed with who were excellent organising assistance at the airport the next morning. I am struggling to find a negative about this hotel. If pushed I would say it would be nice if they could have a different area in the al fresco restaurant for smokers. The Germans & Russians seem to smoke more than they eat. They are allowed to smoke on their balconies too. We were often driven back into our room with the door closed to keep the smell out. We didn't use the Spa. The entertainment that we saw was good...and..well..entertaining! The bar staff were v attentive in the theatre area. We would definitely go again & have recommended it to all & sundry! Hasta Luego!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank GwladysStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear GwladysStreet,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute
best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our
hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. Like you said our animation team plans great entertainment each night and also on special occasions, so our guests are entertained and can forget about the daily life back home. Thank you very much for recommending us. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stay in Adeje quite often, and like to try a new (to us) hotel from time to time. This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in, in every way. We booked online, with flights separately. Asked for a full sea view and a quiet room which were delivered. Very nice welcome on arrival, via a taxi the hotel helped us arrange at a reasonable price. Glass of cava, speedy check in, friendly welcome. Some slight problems with the room with telephone, aircon and lack of hotel book, but all speedily resolved in a nice way. Complimentary large bottle of water in room on arrival was a nice touch. We had booked b & b, but on our first night as it was late, decided to try the restaurant. We were very impressed, the service was excellent, the food very good (I am vegetarian, my husband is not) and we were able to eat outside, because the heaters make it very comfortable, far nicer than eating inside in our opinion. The hotel offers deals if you take at least five nights on their restaurant, which we arranged the next morning. We are familiar with places to eat around Adeje, and know where we want to go to, but it was such a pleasure eating "in house" that we took up their offer for some of our nights
Our room was spacious, quiet, with a good view and also lovely sunshine on the balcony in the afternoons. The housekeeping standard was excellent and the turndown service included fresh towels which was very helpful.
The whole hotel is very spacious, and spotless and we found the reception staff along with all other members of staff to be helpful, courteous and friendly at all times, nothing was too much trouble.
At breakfast, the music provided by guitarist, violinist or keyboard players was absolutely first class and a great pleasure. The evening entertainment was variable, some of it was not at all to our taste, some very funny (unintentionally) and some very good, resulting in most people joining in the dancing, including ourselves.
Prices at the hotel in the bars were reasonable so even when we ate out, we invariably ended up having a drink and watching the later entertainment options which started at 9.30p.m.
Only slight downside - although the hotel says it does not allow sunbed reservations with towels - it does! So often nicer spots were taken long before many people actually went out to sunbathe.
We did have a complimentary entry to the spa, which did look very nice, but as the weather was lovely, we never got to explore that option, as we do enjoy walking so invariably went for an amble either towards Las Americas or down to Caleta (our favourite walk) which is about thirty minutes stroll away along the front.

Room Tip: There are different wings to the hotel, so whatever your requirements, it would seem the staff are willing and able to help you, so worth emailing some options when you book. We were on the fifth floor, it was delightfully peaceful, sunny and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RidleyCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear RidleyCanterbury,
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. Like you said our hotel is very spacious so there is enough space for all our guests to be able to spread out and enjoy a relaxing holiday. Like you said our animation team plans great entertainment each night and also on special occasions, so our guests are entertained and can forget about the daily life back home. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We hope you will stay in our hotel again soon. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Having stayed at five star hotels in the area this was not one of them. A very good four star. The staff though were excellent throughout and the food at breakfast and dinner extremely good with lots of choice and always fresh. The corridors on our block were very off putting, very standard rooms but clean. Unfortunately my room was over some sort of air con unit that went off and on all night and as I sleep with open window this meant little sleep but I needed the room with connecting doors and there apparently was nothing else so not so lucky as other guests.

Room Tip: Not room 208
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews