We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I booked our holiday through Booking.co - half board for two weeks. We organised the flights ourselves.
The hotel was excellent and the room comfortable although we did not get any sun on our patio.
Breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and a tremendous selection of food. Several different fish to choose from in the evening, and it was cooked in front of you.
We ate outside most of the time, as they used heaters in the evening.
Staff were most helpful, and the hotel is in an excellent position to walk along the Prom or visit the exclusive shopping centre nearby. Two good sized pools, and one was quite warm. It was peaceful for our first eleven days, and then because of half term many more children arrived and were noisy especially around the pool. We were also woken up early by the family who moved into the room next door at the end of our stay. I took a small kettle which I found most useful as We had a fridge in our room.
Entertainment each evening , and generally very good.

Room Tip: I did request a quiet room, and it was until a family moved in next door. The walls must be thin!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,292)
There are newer reviews for Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

After a long flight from Edinburgh we arrived late evening to a wonderful welcome. We, decided to upgrade to a mini suite with half board and a few perks included. A wise decision as we spent a week in total comfort and seclusion. We had a huge balcony/ terrace with lots of furniture and a jacuzzi and a lovely view of the sea and pool area. Everything was spotless , the staff ,always smiling and willing to meet your every need. The food was very good with a great variety at breakfast and the Buffet Dinner .It was very tempting to over eat. We had a evening flight back to Edinburgh and having the added bonus of a late check out meant we could relax in the suite which ended a perfect week .Well done to all the staff at the Hotel. We will return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mistyblue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is one of the several cavernous five star hotels built in the 90's in Costa Adeje, the posh bit of south Tenerife. The rooms are spacious, service is first-class and the evening buffet excellent, with show cooking by meat, fish, sushi and Chinese chefs. Outside there are plenty of loungers round very large pools, but the water is very cold this time of year. They don't dish out towels until 10am so there's no early morning rush to put them out, except by the sads who keep their wet ones overnight. The free wifi is unbelievably clunky to set up and only works properly in central areas. It's about a 20 min walk to the main cluster of bars, shops and restaurants in Costa Adeje. Taxi from the airport takes about 20 mins and costs around 30 euros. I've stayed in several hotels in this area and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Merantum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Merantum,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. We are really sorry for the inconveniences with the Wi-Fi. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. If you decide to book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

we have not used this hotel before but have stayed at another dreamplace in las Americas. we had a half board package and the food was excellent.an outdoor eating area is available with heating in the evenings for cool nights and this was lovely. for two weeks in February we never sat indoors.the staff were very good and friendly.rooms were spacious and clean ours was about 14 mtrs long plus balcony. the only downside was some refurbishment building noise which stopped after we complained but there is work going on at present.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I visited for one week in early February. We were up-graded from a junior to a senior suite. This was large, clean and very comfortable. If the balcony matters to you, discuss room location before you book. Our balcony had comfortable chairs and a side view of the pool and beyond that the sea. It also had a direct view into a standard bedroom in the adjacent building. There was never direct sunshine onto the balcony. None of this mattered to me but other guests might be disappointed given the cost of a senior suite.
The hotel is grand and all the staff we met were friendly and spoke English. The main buffet restaurant serves a very good breakfast including an unusual (in my experience) perfect scrambled egg. Dinner options covered a good range and varied well from day to day. I fell in love with the Canarian (?) baked potatoes. Although it serves hundreds of meals we never felt the need to use the two waiter service restaurants that are within the complex. We used our complementary Spa sessions and found the facilities good.

I would stay at the Gran Tacande again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank David186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. What an amazing week. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. We felt like royalty. The reception staff were very efficient and we were in our room within minutes. The breakfast and dinner buffets were so varied it was difficult to know what to choose. At dinner we had something different every night. The general ambience of the hotel was quiet and peaceful and the glorious weather helped to make this a holiday to remember. Thank you to all at the Gran Tacande, we shall be returning.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Gran Tacande with my grandfather in a superior suite which was nicely furnished and was ample for our needs. Buffet food was the best I have ever tasted with a wide variety of dishes available to choose from. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although a full hotel it was surprisingly quiet. The attached spa is amazing and I can recommend it fully. Overall we had a great week at the Gran Tacande and would more than likely visit again should we come back to Tenerife in the future. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MellowActually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear dannyjamesharris,
From our entire team at Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your amazing comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Like you said there is plenty of choice for our guests in our restaurant and the different theme nights are perfect to try new meals. You mentioning how friendly our staff is, is really great for us, since they all do their absolute best for our guests each day. Our hotel is built in the typical style of the Canary Islands, very bright and quiet, and it is painted in the typical colors so our guests can stay in beautiful traditional hotel. We hope you will stay in our hotel again soon. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $208 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts SL, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing