We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great couple of days at the Tacande”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great couple of days at the Tacande”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Quite a discovery this hotel. away from the crowds of the Americas. nice and relaxing atmosphere, coupled with easy access to the beach. I wasn't able to try all the amenities but the food layout was brilliant.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor on the north side. nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    454
    114
    48
    33
See reviews for
707
1,062
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had booked another hotel and were informed the day before we were due to fly that we were being moved to the Dream Gran Tacande... Oh boy....we couldn't have stayed at a better hotel. Food was fantastic (I'm a fussy eater) ate at every meal. Staff were excellent. The guy that was in charge of changing the pool towels was excellent with our grandchildren.....would love to go back to this 5***** hotel.... Rooms spotless and a really large balcony....highly recommended...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Maureen,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that everything turned out perfectly for you after all and that you thought you couldn’t have stayed at a better hotel. In our restaurant we offer a wide variety of different meals for our guests to try and savor. Our entire staff works really hard to provide our guests with a perfect holiday. We always make sure that our entire hotel is very clean and we are glad you liked your clean room and the really large balcony so much. Thank you very much for recommending us. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Gran Tacande in October; excellent location, beautiful room, first class staff and idyllic breakfast (both in quality and setting). We had a slight mix up with the room but it was sorted out very quickly. The only downside was our trip to Orca Park which we booked via the hotel, it was a 3 hour coach trip and not 1 hour as advised by reception. I would strongly recommend that you do not take this option, it was like a sauna on a coach without aircon!. The hotel manager took our feedback seriously and was very apologetic. All in all, a very elegant hotel, we will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Lindsey,
Thank you very much for your comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for the fact that you didn’t enjoy the Loro Parque so much, which you booked at our reception. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and if you have any problems or suggestions during your stay, please comment them to our staff and they will be happy to be of help. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje, where our guests can find many different great shopping centers to buy some souvenirs or they can relax at the amazing Playa del Duque, which our guests can reach within 2 min walking distance from our hotel. Like you said our rooms are beautiful and provide everything our guests need during their stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast so much. In our restaurant our guests can chosse from a wide variety of dishes during breakfast or dinner. You mentioning that our staff is first class is very important to us and we can assure you they all do their absolute best so our guests are left without a wish. We hope you will return to our elegant hotel for another visit in the near future. We offer a special 5% discount to loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Bets regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Dream is the right name. We absolutely loved the hotel. The breakfast was lovely, plenty to choose from and more, bucks fizz for breakfast..Our room was lovely, bathroom was to die for.
Entertainment every night, what was good you didn't have to wait till late before it was on,
started at a reasonable time.. Staff were really nice, left my purse on the table down stairs one night, hardly had got in the room and the phone was ringing to let me know they had picked it up, how honest is that...Must say, and my husbands agrees one or if not the best hotels we've stayed in..Oh and nice shopping mall just over the road, very classy...and a visit to the spa is a must..

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
From the entire team at Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for sharing your brilliant experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is the best for us to hear what a perfect time you had during your holiday and we are very happy that you absolutely loved our hotel. Like you said we offer plenty of choice for our guests to choose from during breakfast and also during dinner in our restaurant. All our rooms are very spacious and have a full equipped bathroom, which you enjoyed so much. Our animation team offer activities during the day for our guests to participate in our they can just watch the great evening entertainment. The quality and the professionalism of our entire staff is a very important topic for Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts and we are very happy to hear you appreciated the honesty of our staff and that you got your purse back without any problems. Our entire staff is working really hard for our guests to be able to spend an amazing holiday. In our Spa Vitanova our guests can book a great massage or just relax in the Thermal Circuit.The location of our Dream Gran Tacande 5* in Costa Adeje with the Shooping Center Plaza Del Duque right on the other side of the street, is perfect for going for shopping strolls or swimming in the perfect blue water at Playa del Duque. We hope you will return to our hotel for another visit in the near future. Loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us receive a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in the October half term, based on previous trip advisor reviews. We could not fault a thing - from first impressions when entering the hotel through to our departure.

The room was very big and easily catered for the three of us. My daughter slept on the sofa bed which she said was very comfortable. The bathroom had a bath with shower and a separate shower, with a separate loo and bidet. The shower was very powerful. The toiletries were great and were kept fully replenished (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion). The lady who came to turn down the beds was lovely and always left us a couple of extra chocolates.

The breakfast buffet was superb and catered for all requirements, down to caviar and cava. The waiters were great and need a special mention for their excellent service and attitude.

Finally the chaps looking after the pool area were exemplary - moving parasols for people and re-positioning beds. The towels were also big enough to cover the very comfortable sun beds.

We're already looking to book again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisysmum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for your great comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you could not fault anything during your entire stay in our hotel. Like you said there is enough space for three people in our rooms and with the fully equipped bathroom with the very powerful shower they provide everything our guests need during their holiday and we are glad that you liked the toiletries so much. Our cleaning ladies make sure our rooms are always very clean and at night our guests can appreciate the turn down service with the chocolates on the pillow. In our restaurant our guests can enjoy an amazing breakfast, so they have plenty of energy during the day and at night they can taste meals from other parts of the world during the theme nights. Our entire staff is working really hard so our guests have everything they need and we appreciate you mentioned it in your comment and that you thought they are great. We hope you will choose our hotel for another visit again soon. We offer a special 5% discount to loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is situated on a very 'upper-market' part of the island Playa Del Duque and is just exquisite. As you walk in you get the feeling of a very 'grand' hotel with luxury furnishings, not really i would say for 'family with children'. The reception area was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful as we encountered a problem (not to do with the hotel) but they helped us in a very awkward position.

We were booked in and led to our room, wow - rooms one of the best we have had. Queen size bed, drapes, plenty of walk-around space and closet space for clothes but the bathroom to me was just divine. His n hers sink with enclosed lighting, massive bath, power shower in an enclosed cubicle and toilet and bidet separated. I am fussy and like things to be clean and i could not fault this room, very pleased with a patio area outside and furniture. I would give the room top marks and the cleaning of it.

Would definitely upgrade to half board, the meals were lovely - although i wouldnt say 5* in some of the meals. Outside al fresco was just divine but pls hotel take on board i know smoking is permitted but it would be an idea to have say smokers to one half and the rest to the other half. Every night we were not impressed that sum1 on the next table along would light up while we were eating - NOT NICE, especially as i have experienced cancer and do not smoke.

Activities: Well, i understand hotel activities are somewhat lacking and believe me if this hotel falls short in one area it is deinitely activities during the day and also the evening. We both felt that there was no atmosphere whatsover in this place. No1 really mixed with any1, which we have always interacted with others but most of the clients here were German and at almost 50 we felt out of it as the majority of the residents are a lot older and would not mix.

The pool area although quite a few sunbeds were all taken, even at this time of year, very little room and i think these were the worst pools we have seen, just a big rectangle shape with no character about them, hence to say out of the 7 days we spent all of 2 hours during the whole week round the pool.

The surrounding area is very 'hilly' and would be a struggle for some1 with walking difficulty. Very expensive round Del Duque but that is the area and is reflected in the price.

So to sum up this hotel my personal opinion is: Great hotel for relaxing, luxury surroundings but it you are either younger or with a family i think you would struggle to fit around this. We have a 10 year old who on this occasion didnt go but we wouldnt go back with him in the future as i feel he would be bored. Also i think the smoking aspect needs to be sorted out as i know a few who were 'unhappy' at eating outside whilst having sum1 blowing smoke all over you whilst eating. For us to go back here, i would like to see a little more atmosphere about the place as sometimes it was a little like entering a museum.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms have a good view just ask for a 'quiet room' and the group at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Joy and Andy,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque within 2 min walking distance from our hotel and many different shopping centers in the surrounding area. It is built in the traditional architecture of the Canary Islands and therefore has a special charm. We are very happy to hear you liked our staff so much; they all do their absolute best for our guests to have a great time during their holiday. Like you said our rooms are great, spacious, very clean and with the fully equipped bathroom our guests must not miss anything and we are glad you thought it was one of the best you’ve had. We would like to apologize for the smokers during your meals. Our guests can try many different dishes each night during their stay. Our animation team offers different activities during the day and at night they put on a great show and we are sorry that you thought there wasn’t enough entertainment for you. We would like to apologize for the fact that you didn’t like our pools so much. There are three salt water pools in our hotel, where our guests can enjoy the many sunny days on Tenerife on a comfortable sun bed. The sun bed policy in our hotel states that the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time, so if you have any trouble finding one, please tell it to our pool man and he will help you find one. We would like to apologize again for the inconveniences with the other guests smoking during your meals and we hope you will give us a second chance for us to assure you of our great hotel.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having stayed at several Hotels in the area this is the one we are going back to yet again in January 2014 why ? because this was the comments I sent to the hotel last time and would like to share them with Tripadviser.
I have just had a fabulous week in the your Hotel ,Dream Gran Tacande in Costa Adeji and as this was our first stay here on the recommendation off our daughter who,with her company have stayed several times there conferences .We were going to stay at another hotel where we stayed a few years ago but decided to try something new,as we had a good recommendation and Trip-adviser was showing excellent reports as well and we were not disappointed with our choice.
From checkin with Maria at reception and the bell boy to show us our room they were so nice and pleasant.
We had a visit 30 minutes later from the hotel manager to see if the room was OK ,as we had said on arrival if it not to our liking could we change ,there would be no problem,it was a fabulous.
As one would expect of 5 star Hotel you expect that the food to be top class it more than that it was absolutely superb I was overwhelmed with the choice and quality both at breakfast and dinner.
I would like to say how we where looked after by the restaurant staff to name but a few who we had some excellent banter and yet they were professional in there work .I would like to give a big thank you to
The manager Eduardo,Antonio,Julio, Brahim ,Sofi .the Violinist was very nice to hear in the morning,a very nice touch and Fernando by the pool always Happy and smiling,along with so many others that there names escape me,nothing was to much trouble ,everybody was so happy ,suffice to say we have had a fabulous holiday the customer service was excellent and I can truly recommend this hotel and would like to thank the staff for superb holiday and will be back soon.
Kind Regards,

Room Tip: we chose room rooms near the sea front away from the Lobby it was fine for us but I do believe the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Aidan,
We would like to thank you from the entire team of our Dream Gran Tacande 5* for your comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you liked our staff so much they all do their absolute best for our guests to have a wonderful time in our hotel. The rooms are all very spacious and have a fully equipped bathroom and nice views of the surrounding area, the ocean or the gardens and we are glad you thought your room was fabulous.
In our restaurant you are not only treated with perfect manners of our staff, but our guests can also enjoy many different types of dishes, which change every night and like you said the food is excellent. On some days there is live music in our restaurant during breakfast, so our guests can eat in a relaxing atmosphere. For us it is the best that you are mentioning how great our staff is and we will most certainly keep up this good work. Thank you very much for recommending us and we hope you will return to our hotel again for another perfect holiday in the near future. There is a special 5% discount for our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#11 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing