We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay & Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from balcony
Photograph of the complex One of three swimming pools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Sea view from balcony
Photograph of the complex
One of three swimming pools.
A bedroom view with airconditioning hot and cold also ceiling fan
A lounge view with the sofa bed
The Kitchen/Dining area.
Newly refurbished wet room with power shower - wheelchair accessable
A view of Altamira Apartments from a boat in the sea - front line accomodation
Walking along the beach front between the sea and Altamira back gate Altamira is front line beach
Beach view from the back entrance of Altamira
.
Quite reading and relaxing  area by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Mummykins...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great stay & Location”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We was a bit sceptical at first as we had visited the site on a previous visit to Tenerife but the old saying never judge a book by its cover springs to mind on Altamira it may be surrounded by 5* hotels but has 5* warmth & location going for it. Our privately owned 1 bedroom was clean & had a lovely view of the sea & an amazing view of the fireworks going off on New Years Eve we couldn't have asked for better. Pool area is clean & has two big pools & one little one. Great location just across the road is the beach, café's & restaurants.. Carmen who met us at the airport was lovely & explained in detail all we needed to know & was a pleasure to meet. Tracy our booking agent was also very helpful & professional & from start to finish we never had any problems. The only downer if you can call it that is the sofa in the lounge its definitely not the most comfortable one I have ever sat on or the nicest to look at but it wasn't a major issue. I would definitely return...

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to put a review about your stay on Trip Advisor

We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future you will be very welcome"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor

We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future you will be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lots of extras to pay”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The area is very nice, great beach and lots of lovely restaurant and high end shopping.

It is surrounded by 4 and 5 star hotels but I would class this complex as a 3 star at best.

After a bit of confusion over someone meeting us with the key, ( I hadn't received the form in the email I was sent, asking me to ring when leaving the airport), we were met by Carmen in reception with the keys, the apartment was spotless with everything you could need, although the sofa was the most uncomfortable thing I had ever sat on, like a plank of wood, we got around this by converting it to the sofa bed and with the sofa cushions turned it into a sort of day bed.

As I have said it was spotless but the first two morning we got up to a few cockroach visitors, we used a spray we found in the cupboard and kept the plugs in, in the kitchen and bathroom sinks and blocked the overflows with some wadded kitchen roll, this seemed to work and no more visitors, we were ok with that, I know some people wouldn't be.

Fantastic restaurant on the seafront entrance of the complex that belongs to the hotel, fantastic seafood etc and reception gave us a 20% discount card which made it very good value, you could also use it in the pool bar/cafe.

The only thing that annoyed me about this booking was all the little extras they added to the weekly rate, £16 administration fee, £15 meet and greet at reception, £85 cleaning bill and £1 a night wifi, there was a washing machine, but we were there for 10 nights and would have thought with a £85 cleaning bill for 2 people in a one bed apt we would at least had fresh towels (only 2 provided) and bedding changed after the first week.

So probably would not book again, as we have visited Tenerife a few times a year for many years and this is the only time I have payed extra for cleaning or anything else.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Hello Jane
Thank you for your review – I am glad that overall you did enjoy your stay –
I am sorry that you were annoyed about “all the extras” it’s a misleading comment as when you got the original quote before you booked or paid any deposit all these so called extras were in the quote, and taken from our website – we are very careful to list everything on the website and in the quote and its at that point you choose to book or not. They were certainly no extras once you had taken the decision to book. When you comntacred us on the 26th September you said you did not want the meet and greet – we advised you on the 27th September 2016 before you travelled that your meet and greet had already been paid for by yourselves on the 9th July 2016 when you booked the apartment. –The meet and greet is compulsory as this is an health and safety issue and important for both parties that all the appliances in the apartment are carefully explained to you how they work by our agent and that she introduces herself to you in case you have any issues during your stay.
In relation to not receiving the form about telephoning Carmen from the airport in relation to the meet and greet if you remember you were having difficulties scanning me back the information for the flights and you said you would ask your children to help you do that on the 26th September – we re - sent the form on the 27th September via our office email address holiday@mailme.ae and we are sorry that you did not receive it even though we had a delivery confirmation.
I am glad that the 20% discount card which the owner of the apartment shared with you “made it very good value” very few owners do this on the complex.
Sorry about the sofa bed not being as comfortable for you this is the first time anyone has complained about the sofa bed, I spoke to Carmen and she says that if you had mentioned it to her she would have tried to do something for you.
The cockroaches – we were glad you found the apartment spotless, unfortunately with being in such a warm climate they are around. We do everything we can to mitigate them – we clean and spray before guests arrive and we leave sprays in the apartment just in case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breege R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Clean and comfortable apartment in a quiet location. Right on the beautiful beach. Reception staff very friendly and courteous. Will definately return.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Hello Breege

Thanks you for the lovely review - we would welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham L
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment & location”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with a sea & coastline view,air con & ceiling fans apartment always nice & cool. In an ideal location only 2 mins walk to the lovely Del Deque beach.
Fantastic pool area in apartment complex, never crowded & can get a sun lounger any time of the day.
Our contact Tracy has been Brilliant from begining to end. Will not hesitate to return to this apartment

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you Graham for sparing the time for such a positive review
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnieChe...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice apartment. Amazing views, location could not be better”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Apartment could fairly be described as clean and functional. This is not a modern glass and chrome affiliate but was exactly what we were looking for. Any minor shortcomings in the quality of the accommodation was more than outweighed by the great pool and sea views sunset view from balcony) and the location which could not have been better. Would highly recommend to anyone whose No 1 priority is not simply a flashy modern apartment. Carmen was great when we arrived and got us settled in no time at all. We were enjoying our first drink at the local beach bar within 30 mins of getting out of the taxi. Thank you for a brilliant week,!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Quality of mattresses and pillows ok but could have even better
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Hello Minnie thanks for taking the time to write a positive review
You would be very welcome should you ever wish to return
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C
Chatham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first timers”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved our Adeje holiday. Apartment spacious and well equipped. Excellent on site facilities including good sized pools. Nice quiet location with pleasant on level walking to other resorts. Plenty of restaurants everywhere plus supermarkets. Weather spot on.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony
Liked least: no change of sheets and towels for second week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Hello Susan
Thanks for such a positive review it was a pleasure to have you and you would be very welcome if you wanted to return
Regards

Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing