We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and airy, fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Master Bedroom 3rd Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 3rd Floor
Master Bedroom 3rd Floor
Bathroom 3rd Floor
Cabinet
Master Bedroom 2nd Floor
Bathroom 2nd Floor
Lounge
Kitchen
Master Bedroom 2nd Floor
Garden
Lounge
Sauna
Outside
Kitchen
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacation6...
1 review
“Spacious and airy, fantastic location”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa was lovely and spacious and the terraces were beautiful- and the location was fantastic, close to the main front, shops, restaurants, excellent supermarket and road network. The only thing we were let down by was the quality of the beds. One was fine, one mattress made the sleepers roll into each other and the third, well, you couldn't sleep on it as you felt all the springs. In addition to this the top bedroom had black mould around the windows and the window wouldn't stay open to let it air. You also couldn't access the sauna or off street parking as advertised. If the mattresses were changed I'd recommend this property to friends and I'd probably be back in a flash!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. And I am glad that you had lovely time staying in our Villa.

Thank you for addressing the issues and we'll deal with those as soon as possible.

We'll be looking forward to welcoming you again in our Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa (especially the pool area) in a great location.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa and a bonus of all the 3 bedrooms being en-suite. Facilities were great - lovely big pool and the seating and bar area were perfect for day and night time enjoyment.
Don't need a car like the advert says, it's in a quiet location but only a 5 minute walk to supermarkets and restaurants, 10 min walk to the beach and about 15-20 mins to bigger bars/club.
A better mattress and more efficient air con on the top floor bedroom would be the only negative but certainly nothing to complain about.
Property manager and owner very informative and good communication when booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and bar area
Liked least: Mattress and air con in top bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor c
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa, superb venue!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the May half term and I must say we were very impressed with the villa and its superb location - just minutes to everything, including the water park!!!
The pool had just had its roof removed which meant that the water was lovely and warm all the time and the kids enjoyed splashing around every day!

Olga was very helpful and was always quick with any answers to questions we had.

All in all a brilliant week and we would certainly recommend this villa to anybody...you will not be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No air conditioning downstairs .
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ping Pong Table
Liked least: Being lied to about the swimming pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I do have to apologize for the unheated pool during your stay. The situation has been driven by miscommunication from my side, due to the certain unforeseen circumstances. This has started prior to their arrival, and has peaked during their stay. The water in the swimming pool was not totally freezing (17 Degree Celsium); however it was unpleasantly cool. Currently this situation has been resolved; implying that the swimming pool is heated (checked and tested).
Villa, itself, has been redecorated recently and it has received quite a positive feedback from previous holidaymakers. The design and amenities are identical to the pictures and provided description. Therefore, if you don’t like those, then you are aware of that, prior to the booking-related decisions. The matter of beds may be perceived as subjective; therefore I may not judge that (based on my personal experience). However, this is the first complaint about that. This suggests that all previous holidaymakers were ok with the level of bed’s softness. Plus, the medical studies have estimated that hard mattress is much more useful for the spine (True Fact).
I have informed the holidaymakers, that the best Wi-Fi signal is available on the ground floor. This has been accepted by them; therefore, seeing this as a basis for review has been surprising.
About the other concerns, I have advised the holidaymakers on the subject of how to resolve those and haven’t heard anything from them about that. The smell in bathrooms is generated; since the water hasn’t been utilized for a while (it passes after leaving water on for 5 minutes). With regard to the insects’ problem – there are huge sliding glass doors on the first floor and garden, which might allow a few insects in the house. However there are special sprays, available on Villa in order to get rid of those insects in no time.
With regard to TV problem – there are 500 channels – self - evidently, there would be a few for “adults only”.
In general, I have provided maximum refund to them for unheated swimming pool (which is the only valid point in the review for "POOR" rating) on the basis of terms and conditions in the signed contract. They have argued in order to increase the refund, exceeding the agreed amount in the contract (I have actually been threatened to be taken to court after I have explained the refund procedure).
Therefore, I would say that this was a result of the differences in perception and understanding of a holiday, in general. Since the holiday is not only about the swimming pool, but the combination of SUN, SAND, SEA, GOOD ACCOMMODATION and LOCATION. In saying that, Villa is located 5 minutes away from the beach; however as I have understood the guests have not taken any advantage of that. Plus, there has been, not even one mention about the location of Villa and their surroundings (close to all the amenities/shops/bars/restaurants). There have been no mentions about sauna, DVD player, CD player, 5 showers, designer furniture, hair dryers, weight scales etc ...

Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa is beautiful and the location is good. It is walking distance to 2 waterparks
Liked least: Freezing cold pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing