We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,507)
Filter reviews
4,507 results
Traveler rating
1,983
1,563
624
200
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,983
1,563
624
200
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungepool areaadult clubsea viewpremium drinksbbq nightthemed nightsgreat holidayfashion showanimation teamplenty of choiceevening entertainmentlovely hotelcleaned every daytoastiesreception staffon tap
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 4,507 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This hotel has upgraded it's rooms and furniture but unfortunately lowered it's standards in cleanliness and menu availability. ..it's a shame as this is a nice hotel and very central .....2 minutes from the beach

Room Tip: No room tip.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank JackyM575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Jacky,

Thank you so much for choosing our Be Live Experience La Nina for your holidays in Tenerife and for taking your time to write and share your experience with the Tripadvisor users.

We are really sorry if the hotel did not succeed your expectations and we have already reported the issues that you have in our main buffet to our Chef and the cleanliness issue to our housekeeping in order to avoid that this kind of situations could happen again.

We hope you had a nice journey back home and that you give us another opportunity in the next future.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Went for a girls holiday enjoy our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and beds were comfortable even the extra bed. Had a view of the sea even though we didn't ask for one. However our room was not ready when we arrived which was annoying. The sliding door to the balcony was a bit dogey.

Food was alright had wide range,enjoy most of it however the desserts were extremely sweet! Couldn't eat it. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Walking distant from the beach and shops. Pool was cool but nice but could turn down the music a bit more.

There was some construction work on the bar but didn't disturb us.
Overall would recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Natasha,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for having deposited your trust on our Be Live Experience La Nina to spend your holiday. We are very happy that we have fulfilled most of your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will pass both, your compliments and your suggestions about the desserts, becuase both are very important to us to improve.

Finally, we hope to continue counting on your trust for another occasion and provide you with a memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

lovely hotel, very clean, staff very friendly, and in a fab location! only thing that let it down was food was sometimes cold , especially breakfast , pool could also do with being bigger for the size of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank louise19762016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Louise,

Thank you so much for having taken your time in sharing your experience in our Be Live Experience La Nina on this site. We are grateful that you have had so great experiences and very happy that our facilities and services have been of your liking.

Thank your for your recommendation and your helpful tips.

We hope to have the opportunity to allocate you once again in the very near future and offer you even a lovelier stay.

Kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

I always like to leave fair reviews, so I will start with the good. The room we were given was modern and comfortable and had a massive bed and great shower. It also had great views. Most of the staff here are really friendly and helpful and the snack bar around the pool is very good.

Now the rest......
On arrival at the hotel on 4th November our room was not ready. We arrived just after 3pm and there was a fairly long queue at reception, there were only two people working on there. We waited to be served and eventually we were. You could not use the toilet facilities in reception until we were checked in as the reception toilets need your room key to enter them. We understand why they do this, but should then have more staff on reception to check you in quicker. We eventually got to the front of the queue to check in and then we were told our room wasn’t ready. We had to wait a further 20 minutes to get into our room. We asked about the safe facilities and we were given a key and had to pay a deposit of 11euro which we got back at the end of the holiday plus 21 Euros for the use of the safe. Having to keep a key in you for the entire holiday was a pain Most hotels use keypads now, so you don’t have to do this now.

Now onto the food. We found the choices very limited. The food was very bland, not really great quality and always cold. Whilst we can accept that all hotels have a different levels of choice with their food offering, there is absolutely no excuse for serving cold food in any catering establishment. There was a microwave but should you really have to microwave every plateful of food you have ? No you shouldn’t. If this was in the UK the food operation would be closed down. I’ve looked at several reviews on here and the hotel always replies stating that they pride themselves on the gastronomy that they provide, but really how can they say that when they are serving up cold food day in day out meal in meal out. One morning the baked beans were brown not orange and were swimming in very thin juice which had a skin on it. Totally and utterly disgusting. The evening meals were just as bad in the restaurant, barely warm. You could also were also unable to get a drink with a spirit in the restaurant as the lobby bar was closed for refurbishment so you had to go up a floor and then to the outside pool bar yourself. On Wednesdays, the hotel closes the restaurant and just does a barbecue outside for the main evening meal. We witnessed the staff setting tables with cutlery and plates at lunchtime. Anyone could have touched that crockery or cutlery before it was used as people were sat at those tables in the afternoon, nog to mention the obvious risks of contamination by flies and insects.

We started to eat out because the standards were so poor. When paying for all inclusive this is not something you expect to have to do.

The pool area itself was ok although the pool was very cold, and they seemed to be playing exactly the same playlist on repeat day in day out, but what we were not aware of was the refurbishment work going on (I will take this up with the travel agent) relaxing by the pool was lovely until the sawing and drilling work started. Not really a relaxing stress free environment. The hotels standard response to this on trip advisor, is that they do their best to minimise the noise levels, during the renovation work, however I don’t really understand how they can say this, as the builders left the patio doors open in the rooms that were renovating, and this could be heard clearly around the pool area on most days. In addition to this building work in the restaurant area and was particularly bad on Friday night, when loud construction noise could be clearly heard in our bedrooms at midnight and continued until 1:30 AM, this is completely unacceptable. Some of your guests were TRYING to sleep at that time.

I had to ask for the sheets to be changed on day 5 as they hadn’t been changed. The room although was clean when we arrived, for the daily clean all they did each day was empty the bin, make the bed and wipe the bathroom sink round.

I could go on and on. For example poor WiFi, cochroaches in the bathroom (I have videos) and on the balcony, a couple of rude staff in the restaurant amongst other things.

I tried to raise these issues while I was in resort and I asked to speak to the manager on three separate occasions at reception to be told he wasn’t available at that time.

This is not a review from a picky person, this is a frank and honest review of our stay at the La Niña. We definitely would not go back or book another Be Live hotel based on this experience. We visit Tenerife every year and this was by far the worst hotel we have stayed in there, we won’t be back and we definitely would not recommend it to anyone. There are much better hotels offering much better standards and value for money very close by.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
7  Thank valb0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to notify us through Tripadvisor about your recent holiday and we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been.

We want to take this opportunity to assure you that all of our associated tour operators are very well informed about our hotel, its facilities and the services we can provide for our guests whilst in our hotel. It saddens us to read that you feel your experience fell short of your expectations.

It has also been quite surprising to read your description of our gastronomy offer as it does not reflect the opinions of any of our previous reviews, is true that we read reviews with comments about the temperature, and we check daily and every 30 min to check it during the different meals. We always recomment to see the whole buffet before take the food, because whils one is in a queue on teh show cooking or thinking what to eat the food remains on the dish and become cold, but this do not means that we serve cold food at all.

In reference the noise we apologies you for any inconvenient and always try to minimize the same, some times is difficult but we need to mantein and improve our facilities so we choice the times carefully.

Finally and I do not know exactly when your stay were, but I sure if you asked for me and for any reason I wasn't in the hotel, may be my assitent or a duty manager talk to you, because some times i should go out for a lot of reasons, or have days off, or bank holidays...

Once again, we thank you for sharing this review and hope you had a nice journey back home.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Stayed here with my wife for a week to get a break before the Christmas rush. We had a lovely week but the hotel was finishing off they're refurbishment which took the edge off certain parts of the hotel.
The staff were excellent in all areas , very friendly and polite.
Food was good with enough choice with themed nights that were excellent. Maid service was hit and miss but room was kept clean. Pool area was good and relaxing. It is worth returning but certain things need improving.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Derrick,

First of all we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Be Live Experience La Nina and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise in our diferent facilities ans services, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews