We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in the sun at Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great time in the sun at Christmas”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Firstly,many thanks to previous reviewers who always help to provide so much importatnt info. We stayed at La Nina 20-27 December 2013 with Thomas Cook. Really enjoyed our stay. Had room 912,great balcony,sea view,quiet spot. Just as we had requested via Thomas Cook.
Bed and pillows very comfortable,big room and great bathroom.Shower took some figuring out tho ! Always lots of hot water. Good wardrobe tho difficult to hang full length clothes. I will never get to grips with those immovable coat hangers ! Take my advice and bring your own !Extra light in hall way would be a benefit.
Room cleaned daily,bar staff very efficient and quick.Tables in restaurant cleared quickly. Great choice at breakfast. Try omelettes made to order. Difficulty keeping hot food HOT and there were complaints Changes going on. Some days food better than others. Salads were really good,so were the chips !!!
We were All Inclusive and enjoyed the local spirits and snacks at lunchtime in the pool bar.One outside pool heated and great to swim in if you managed to avoid kids who didn' t mind jumping in all the time.
Gym suited to muscle strengthening work and NO C.V. equipment.
Night entertainment pretty good and bar open til midnight. Abba tribute,magic show,hypnosis show (especally entertaining),performimg parrots,etc. Flamenco show would have been good or a disco.
Marrive draughts from open plan corridors at night,especially in downstairs bar/entertainment/restaurant area..
This was our first Xmas abroad and we did not know what to expect but we loved the lack of commercialism. Weather really good,up to about 25c during day but chilly at night. Xmas day gala dinner most enjoyable.Santa came to see the kids but no particular effort by animation team for adult Xmas entertainment.

Room Tip: Top floor room 912.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18Angieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Angie,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review talking about our hotel Be Live La Nina.

Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel and we wish you a happy new year 2014!

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    1,335
    521
    172
    101
See reviews for
1,185
1,766
96
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I are just back from our trip to Costa Adeje and we have thoroughly enjoyed our holiday overall. The hotel was very central and in a great location. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The rooms were always kept clean, but a kettle for tea and coffee would have been an added bonus. The buffet meals always had a fantastic selection on offer and the staff were always busy flying around ensuring you had drinks and that tables were cleared quickly. One thing for sure is that you would never go hungry or thirstly at La Nina!! ; )
This was our first holiday abroad for Christmas and we will definitely being doing the same again in the future.
The only thing i would pick at was the entertainment. There was different things on each night and the singers/acts themselves were pleasant and encouraged audience participation, but we ended up leaving half way though as got a bit bored and it sounded like better entertainment was going out outwith the hotel. A quiz would have been fun!! Another point is that we spent some part of an afternoon in the spa, but we didnt stay long as the staff member on did not seem interested in us being there and we felt a little unwelcome.

Overall, thank you so much for ensuring we had a wonderful holiday over the festive period. We would like to come back in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Erica,

First and foremost we thank you for choosing our Be Live La Nina hotel for your Chistmas Holidays; we are glad to read that we were able to make it a special and enjoyable one.

We took good note of your comment on the entertainment.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff; we will not fail to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

We wish you a happy new year 2014!

Warmest Regards from Tenerife,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just got back from our Xmas holiday at La Niña. Rooms were kept lovely and clean as well as the main hotel which was always spotless. Staff were very cheerful and very helpful. Food was ok, sometimes not very hot but that's what you get with buffet style, but there was a microwave if required, also there was always a good selection to choose from.
The only minor thing I would have liked would have been tea and coffee making items in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 356Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Sandra,

We first would like to thank you for your choosing our Be Live Hotel for your Christmas holidays in Tenerife; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

As you well mention, we have passion for gastronomy and this is why our team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with quality culinary both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once more, thank you for your kind review; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

We wish you a happy new year 2014!

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed with my family from the 20th of December to the 27th and have to say I really enjoyed the stay! I must say,I am a picky eater at times but there was always food I liked and lots of new food to try, I liked that there was a different theme each day, the waitors were all very nice always smiling and always working hard! I ate my lunch at the pool bar most days as its handy to get to, there was always chips, burgers, hotdogs and pizza to eat. The room was great with a great seaview, the cleaners done a great job each day when cleaning the room. All the staff were great and very helpful, they all spoke good english, the photographer was great and took alot of great photos, he was very nice and always said hello, we bought 5 photos from him as the photos were so hard to chose from as they were all great, he is a credit to the hotel! The animation team were fantastic! I always had something to do, I learned alot of new sports which I really enjoyed, I had alot of fun with them and I think they are also a credit to the hotel! There was always something to drink at the pool bar with a free tap for pepsi,7up and fanta orange and lemon and there was also free ice cream aswell! The evening entertainment was great, alot of fun! La nina is in a perfect location, near alot of shops and restaurants and right beside the beach! I would like to thank La Nina and all the workers for the great stay I had especially the Animation team for the fun I had!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieCourtney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit at our Be Live La Nina Hotel.

Moreover we are grateful for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer.

Once more, thank you for your time and review; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Take this opportunity to wish you a merry Christmas and a happy 2014!

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have to agree that the all inclusive branding is very much an under-statement, firstly the all inclusive drinks include 4no cocktails which are all slushes, if you would like a mojito, sex on the beach etc you will be paying an extra 1.50, i could only locate one type of beer which i admit was a nice drink (San Miguel). There is also an extra charge for milkshakes. On all the other all inclusive holidays i have been on the drinks selection is of a wide variety to suit everyones needs, and i have stopped in tenerife 3 or 4 times now in locations such as playa de las americas.

I havent a bad word to say about the hotel rooms, sea view, cleaned every day, new towells everyday etc to be hinest quite a good standard room - there is a deposit for a remote for your telly however which you do get back at the end of your holiday (Never had to do this before).

Food - breakfast was by far the best meal of the day, good selection and was quite tasty, however the chefs / cooks that work in there are terrible, poor manners and idle are a few words that spring to mind. On one occassion one of my relatives who were on holiday with me apporached the lady who makes the omelletes at 10.15 so she could sample one, she advised she has packed away and she is unable to provide her with an omelette, were not the moaning type so we grabbed something else, however 10 mins later another lady went to the same omellete lady and we were disgusted to see she had made an effort to go and prepare the ingredients so this lady could have an omelette, I was not very happy at all!!! I would like to say what that lady was really thinking when she made the decision to offer the other lady and not my relative.

Lunch - OK at times, and poor at other times.

Dinner - OK at times and poor at others, the christmas meal that was offered was a bit on the biased side, and the seating was very poor had to wait outside of the restaurant for over 30 mins, i didnt like this as it felt there was a lot more effort to seat others rather than our-selves, however the table were decorated to good standard - christmas decorations etc.

I have to mention the waiters / waitresses (Please do not confuse these with the chefs who cooked the food to order as detailed above e.g. omellettes 7 burgers etc) as there performances were great, never stopped hard working and a credit to the hotel - I would like to highlight an elderly waiter who noted worked in the bar area on the night and by the pool sometimes in the day, he was a lovely friendly individual who would do pretty much anything for you always cleaning, collecting glasses, serving beer etc - A massive credit to the hotel.

Reception / facilities - The reception staff were pretty good, in particular a gentlemen with dark curly hair who worked the nightshift, very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is suited to families to which the entertainment and day time activities were suited to, they did a lot for the children and if i did have children i believe credit is due here.

Overall there are 2 or 3 individuals who excelled in their jobs and 3 or 4 who were an absolute joke and i am baffled to understand how they are employeed. The other staff were friendly and contributed to a decent holiday stay. However due to these certain individuals who made me very angry i will be very hesitant on coming back here, there needs to be work on the all inclusive tag as well, 4 cocktails, one type of beer and a small selection of soft drinks is not all inclusive, it seemed to me everything i wanted was an extra 1.50.

To be totally honest those certain individuals who were very rude, misleading, two faced and a joke have left a stain in my holiday memories that i will never forgive or forget!

And as made reference to in a earlier post i have read, i did not make this apparent at the time as i am not usually a person to moan about these things but after sitting on the plane journey home i could only think of these poor customer service moments!!

Maybe now this is here for everyone to read the individuals who were an absolute joke will be re-trained, taken away from customer one to one sistuations etc

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, they live up to what a sea view is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and writing this review about your experience.

We are glad you were still satisfied with the facilities and our staff’s friendliness. Your feedback is very important for us and we are sorry that we did not meet your taste of food. We will be sure to pass this on to the corresponding department and see what changes need to be carried out.

Regarding the all inclusive drinks, I like to make clear that we offer everything we publish, besides this we have a wide range of other beverages that other all inclusive hotels do not provide and we prefer offer for a nominal fee.

It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you to our hotel again and present you with food that is more catered to your taste.

Sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff were very helpful, food different every day, room kept clean,Excellent hotel, staff were very helpful, food different every day, room kept clean,Excellent hotel, staff were very helpful, food different every day, room kept clean,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Willian,

Thank you very much for your holidays in our Be Live La Nina hotel in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your feedback talking about your stay among us.

We are very pleased to read that the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness of our overall installations and the good food in our restaurant buffet.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back next year ensuring you in advance of our best intentions to offer you another great holiday in Tenerife.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a hapy new year 2014!

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I went there a month ago with my boyfriend for 9 nights. At the first evening we had to stay at another hotel because they didn't have rooms for the night we arrived. But they arranged everything perfectly. They called and payed the taxi to took us to the other hotel (and that was a really nice hotel as well, and they knew straight away that who are we, so we didn't have any problem). The next day we could "move" into our room.

Everithing was nice. The room was clean and nice (we definitely got what we expected), and it was cleaned every day.
The staff was really friendly and helpful and they helped with everyithing.
The food was really nice and I think there was a big choice of different kind of food. (Every evening we managed to find something nice to eat)

The common areas was clean and nice as well.

The hotel is basicly is just next to the beach, shops and restaurants are really close. We had a seaview room, but it never was noisy at the evening or the night time.

All in all for us it was a perfect place for a holiday. It worth the price and if I went to Tenerife again, I wouldn't mind to chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivR727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Be Live La Nina hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort that you spent to write your kind comments on your stay.

Moreover, we are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. We strive to deliver an excellent service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with our gastronomy offer as well as our location.

We hope that your stay in Tenerife was as pleasant as it could possibly be and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

The whole staff and myself wish you a Merry Christmas and a fabolous 2014 full of nice surprises!

Warmest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,854 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing