We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay & would go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean, food okay ( always found something to eat ). Two minute walk to beach. Entertainment team very hard working ( not that we participated, just wanted to chill !!! ). Night-time bit like Butlins, but we just headed out at night, plenty bars nearby. Would Defo go back. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazbFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

To continue, we are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the cares of our very friendly staff. We will certainly transfer your great comment to them. Further, we are delighted that the spotlessness throughout the hotel and the maid service in the rooms.

In name of all of the staff, we thank you again for your visit. We were all delighted to have you among us, and we would be honored if in the not too distant future we have the pleasure to welcome you in our Be Live La Nina Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,567 - 2,573 of 4,238 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

It all starts with a 50 yard walk to the hotel as buses can not stop outside. You then have to carry your cases up a flight of stairs as there is no ramp. Check in was efficient, but do not let your luggage out of your sight as a couple had a bag stolen while they were checking in. Security at the hotel is none existent. An illegal street seller, who is outside the hotel every night, runs in and hides when he is told the police are on their way. You will be charged 18 euros per week, plus 10 euros deposit for the key, to use the safe in your room.
Next is the unending wait for the one and only small, slow lift for 7 floors.
The rooms are sparsely furnished, one easy chair for a twin room, no table, 2 tiny drawers in one of the wardrobes, no where to hang anything longer than a shirt and the mirror is over the case rack, not the dressing table with no light.
The dining room is poorly laid out. For breakfast the cereals are one end and the milk the other. There is a good selection of dishes, the while you wait egg dishes are good, but the queue gets mixed up with the queue for the toasters. A lot of the crockery is chipped and you will be lucky to get a saucer with your cup of coffee/tea. Dinner selections are ok, but there is a lack of vegetables, usually only one per night.
The Christmas 'gala' meal was awful. The fish course was langoustines & prawns in shells, but there were no finger bowls or even wipes so the rest of the meal was eaten with sticky fingers. The main course was a square slice of turkey on top of a square slice of ham with a hard boiled egg through it, gravy and apple sauce. Like many people around us we sat and waited for the vegetables. There were none!
The New Years eve dinner was better, at least there were potatoes and a piece of broccoli and cauliflower with the beef wellington.
One both occasions the dress code was ignored and men were admitted wearing shorts and T shirts.
No coffee is available in the dining room at dinner. You can get one at the very small bar if you can find a seat and can stand the noise from the atrocious 'entertainment' and children running around all night. There is a bar on the same floor as the lobby, but it was closed. As the hotel was fully booked this should have been open for clients who prefer a bit of quiet with their drinks. If you like to have a smoke with your evening drinks then the only place to go is to stand outside the main entrance.
During the day the only place to get a drink is the pool bar. Again not enough seats for the size of hotel and it is often closed before 6.00pm.
Outside space is very small. Ok if you like to lay on a sunbed inches away from the next person. There are some tables and chairs apart from the pool bar, but they have not seen a cleaner in months. There is nowhere for children to play which is probably why one day they were playing football in the 'quiet' area near the lobby.
All inclusive it is not. you will pay extra for none standard coffee, cocktails made from local spirits and bar snacks are in vending machines. You even have to pay if you want a clean pool towel. Supplies in the bathrooms are minimal, soap and shower gel and a pack of 5 tissues which was replaced once during our 2 week stay. Make sure you take your own!
One good point is the staff, they were always friendly and efficient. Pity they have not got a better hotel to work in. This is definitely not a 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter sea view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at the Be Live La Nina. We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations, the head departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve.

Regarding our culinary offer we took good note of your remarks although we would like to point out that our chefs’ work in accordance to the demanding quality standards established on a global level, and we attempt to please all palates regardless of their background or home country. We commit to continue striving to surpass guest expectation and we will do our utmost to positively surprise you in case you decide to honor us with a new visit.

The One Euro charge to change the pool towel will not make us any richer and not charging for that would not make us any poorer, either. We are committed to make our clients aware of the waste of water and energy involved in such simple action as washing a pool towel when not necessary. We do not charge for fresh towels in the rooms, but do encourage their re-utilization.

For ending just point out that we have six lifts and the deposits are refundable when one return the TV control remote, the safe box key...
.
We are very sorry to hear that your evaluation, as for us is tragic and we would be delighted to may serve you again to make a definitive and lasting good impression on you. This is why we would be honored to receive you once more, assuring in advance our utmost care and attention in order to satisfy all your holiday wishes.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

just returned from this hotel on 18th jan 2013,we found this hotel to be spotlessly clean,the food was excellent morning noon and night and i never found chipped crockery for the two weeks i was there. the staff are really friendly especially alberto,manuel,and piaddy.the rooms are spacious and comfortable we had a lovely room looking out to the island of la gomera which you really should visit its amazing the pool area and bar are good but toilets closer to the pool bar would be good. the bar downstairs can be very busy and if like me you like to chat to people after midnight make sure you get your drinks in before this time because you have no chance after midnight. now for the entertainment in the hotel, it is dreadful its non existant its really really bad,a couple of half decent cabaret shows each week would do this hotel the world of good.would i go back (probably) but not for the entertainment

Room Tip: ask for a room on the sixth floor 610 to 620
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonboy1138j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Jon,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay.

We took good note of your comment about the night entertainment.

We also want to thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy is an important facet of our hotel and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

We are also delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the cares of our very friendly staff. We will certainly transfer your grate comment to Alberto, Manuel and Piady.

In name of all of the staff, we thank you again for your visit. We were all delighted to have you among us, and we would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Be Live La Nina.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Firstly, we wasn't impressed, the hotel double booked our room, however , it worked out in our favour, they sent us to a 4 star hotel across the road and let us keep both all inclusive bands on, they also filled our mini bar up for free and gave us free towels and free taxi rides. They also let us use the spa for free. The hotel was great, me and my boyfriend had the best time, food was different and great every night. It had great factilities nearby, watersports, beach, shops. And the club where take me out was filmed, we could see from our balcony. Couldn't fault the hotel. Would be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Rachel,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Be Live La Nina was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and installations. It is lovely to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and wonderful location.

It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will take in consideration all your constructive comments to learn how we can still improve some of our services so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future and surprise you positively by achieving your complete satisfaction.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

All the staff very nice.
Hotel and room clean.
Complaints.
Having to pay one euro for cocktails,first time I have known this to happen when all inclusive.
Food leaves a bit to be desired,also lots of chipped crockery.
The lounge bar was really,really cold in the evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smithharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Mr Smith,

Although we feel very sad to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service.

We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths, both in guest surveys as in internet portals. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.

Regarding the cocktails with extra charge only inform you that like as the AI basis has included some drinks and other with charges, there are some cocktails included and others not, have nevertheless been made ​​€ 1.00 when the same cocktails are between 4-5 € in bars, pubs outside.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you once again on your next visit to Tenerife and then take the opportunity to impress you positively.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile


The Good

Before we travelled I emailed ahead to inform the hotel it was my parents golden wedding and thus could we have a nice room for them A really nice surprise awaited as both couples got nice rooms overlooking the sea. We hadn't been there long when a knock on the door brought a bottle of champagne each courtesy of the hotel. I know the manager reads these so a big thank you.

The pool area is a good size with plenty of brand new sun beds. At 10am they open a cage and you can help yourself to a padded cushion. Not really needed but who doesn't like an extra bit of comfort. On day two they walked around handing out fruit kebabs. A nice touch.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff really are super friendly. Bar service is good. Wine you can drink and San Miguel on tap. Your choice but I wouldn't upgrade to premium drinks.

Towels changed every day and bedding once in the week. 10 euro deposit for your beach towel and 1 euro if you want to change it. 10 euro for the tv remote if you want to watch it

Free wifi is available in the lobby and bar area and reception is very good. Great for letting the snow bound folks at home know how hot it is here.

The hotel is situated in a great area and all the furniture around the bar area has been replaced.

The food is plentiful and a good variety. We have all put weight on. It's nice to be seated in the restaurant for evening dinner rather than a scrummage and the wine waiter is soon over. At breakfast and lunch the restaurant is fairly quiet.

A great nights sleep in a comfy bed. The hotel is really quiet in the evening.

The Bad

I asked for an extra pillow and was assured one would be sent up. 4 requests and two days later the pillow arrived. A minor thing that could easily have been avoided.

Some food could be warmer but it depends when you go for it but choice was excellent. The coffee in the dining room isn't as good as around the pool.

I've said above the hotel is really quiet at night but in a morning believe it or not the opening of curtains as they swish along the rails is really noisy. Simply resolved by spraying a little polish on them.

The Ugly

Why don't hotels have free wifi everywhere. Relatively speaking it costs peanuts and would be a great USP

Ridiculous charge of 18 euros for a safe. Should be free.

Would I come back to this hotel. Absolutely. Nothing wrong here that would stop you having a great relaxing holiday. Costa Adeje remains a great place to holiday. Good to see new business's opening and Sounchaser remain the must see band on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Jona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we congratulate your parents for their Golden Wedding anniversary. It has been a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our Be Live La Nina. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and the staff nice. These features are our pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of awarding mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that the clean room, were satisfactory to you.

Thank you very much for your suggestions and considerations to be taken into account to improve our services and facilities.

Once more we want to say how worthy your opinion is to us and thank you again for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again in the future and send you our best regards.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here all inclusive Jan 10 this year. Always fancied this hotel since it was built. Room was excellent, over looked the road down to the beach. We were over a cafe bar. This was full every afternoon. but closed at night. The food was good. A wide choice on offer with a chef cooking at dinner and tea. I would say though for children their was not a lot of choice. The bar in the evening was small and always busy. It did not help having stools around the bar. I found the animation team poor. They tended to speak more in Spanish. We only watched one show was not brilliant (suspect we have been spoilt in the past). We would definatly go again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Geoffrey,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your visit at the Be Live La Nina and for your praising comments.

It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are grateful that you shared them with us and Tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#11 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,988 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 60 in Costa Adeje
4,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $171 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing