We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveler rating
1,412
736
241
83
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
736
241
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room la caleta jade stone club breakfast the salt water pool kids club star hotel duty manager separate shower lovely hotel sea view buffet restaurant mini bar plenty of sunbeds welcome drink coffee machine sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

The secret to a good holiday is not wanting to come home and this hotel did not encourage us to want to leave. We had a week there at the end of October and every day was a pleasure helped by all the staff and the service they provided.

The hotel building is beginning to show it's age and the structure resembles an Arabic fort. Compared to the Rui next door it is looking old. Inside there is plenty of marble flooring and all is very luxurious.

The bedrooms are very well appointed but due to continual occupancy they could benefit from being refreshed. They are a good size and ours facing west was always cool.

We opted for half board and the selection of food in the buffet was superb, particularly if you like seafood and so you wil not be dissappointed. Every other day was a bbq and again the quality of food was high. Note that if you wanted rudimentary pasta dishes or traditional simple greasy food it was also available. Same applies for breakfast and if you prefer a fry up then you will be spoilt for choice.

So, so far I have covered the staff,service, food and accommodation all of which is first class.

The down side is the attitude towards sunloungers outside and there are no signs banning the reservation of loungers. Guests would put a towell or book on the lounger at 8.00 AM and then turn up after lunch to use it. Not a good practice and the hotel does not discourage this. The towell hut guys do a brilliant job of sorting you out with loungers but are not happy about challenging the guest that abuse the system. This causes fighting betwen guests and needs addressing.

We had an issue with being disturbed by a very noisy late party outside and when complaining the manager compensated us with a bottle of wine and a late check out on the day of departure. This is good customer services. They listened, apologised and compensated. Well done.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a few pool areas so you don't feel too cramped although you need to get down after brekkie to get your sunbed.. that's if you can tear yourself away from brekkie... A lovely vast display... Cooked breakfast, Omelettes, pancakes, porridge, granola, fruit, meats, pastries.. and a nice glass of cava... Also a decent coffee... Rooms were decent... Lovely large bathroom with separate bath and shower and twin sinks... Overall a great welcoming feel. It was half term so fairly busy but that would be the same anywhere and didn't affect our enjoyment. Japanese and Spanish restaurant both great. We have a 12 year old but he didn't want to use the kids club . Too busy in the pool and playing crazy golf. The hotel backs onto the sea front and a coastal path that takes you into either la caleta or playa duque... Plenty of shops... Also great if you like running.. great route from the hotel along sea front and everyone runs early in the morning so you're not alone to see the sun rise. Also decent sized gym at hotel if you prefer that... Lovely holiday.. would definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Annabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

A draconian dress code for dinner meant my 13 and 17 yrs boys were excluded from all restaurants for dinner. Ripped, bleached jeans are ok, smart tailored shorts are not. Swimming pool located next to the restaurant so limited space to sit. Sells itself as family friendly, but other than a kids club, there was barely anything going on at all. Anything positive? The room was nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_MLaCaleta, S_MLaCaleta at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear NTS1971,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton La Caleta for your holidays and for sharing your review.

Like in many other hotels of the same category we expect our guests observe and follow dress code policies in order to fully enjoy a five-star experience and appreciate the atmosphere. Men should wear long trousers, long or short-sleeved shirt / t-shirt and closed footwear. Please note that this dress code applies during dinner to all our restaurants.

We regret that your experience at the resort has not fully lived up to your expectations and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
S_MLaCaleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We had 8 Nights here in late Sept. The choice of food at breakfast was one of the best we have experienced recently, even chilled champagne if you wanted. All of the staff were polite, friendly and professional. Our room was a deluxe partial sea view but the room, bathroom and balcony were quite spacious and the cleaners did a great job.

The hotel is at the North West end of Costa Adeje so you might have to walk a kilometre or two down the promenade to get to the many good restaurants on the seafront. If you were going further a field then reception were happy to order a local taxi which arrived in a few minutes. This was a great hotel and we would be happy to return.

Room tip: If you want a full sea or pool view check the layout of the hotel on Google Maps and talk to their reception or your booking agent.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tompaul56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Firstly this isn’t our cup of tea I.e. high rise hotel on small plot hence asking for top floor. Still noisy as kids pool is below the main bulk of the hotel ditto any band/music means the noise echos. Having said that the rooms are spacious, the food very good and the staff are excellent. Kids club is very good but the crazy golf needs looking after (upkeep) and potentially floodlighting for a game after supper - if you have kids between 6 and 14 crazy golf is quite important in a hotel like this. Japanese restaurant on site is fabulous but the Spanish one all the food was over cooked - better to concentrate on basic tapas and do well like the El Caldero a 15 minute walk along the coast which is great for lunch.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank AH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_MLaCaleta, S_MLaCaleta at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AH1969,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa for your stay as well as for taking your time to share you experience with us.

We are grateful for your warm comments about our amenities and space; as well as about our helpful and friendly staff, since they are the principal reason we are able to provide high quality service to our guests.

We certainly empathize regarding points you mention in your review. Pease rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be followed up appropriately.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
S_MLaCaleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews