We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$366
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$274
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$417
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
$165
$156
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$299
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$232
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveler rating
1,373
724
233
78
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
724
233
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomla caletajade stoneclub breakfastkids clubsalt waterstar hotelseparate showersaltwater poollovely hotelhuge bathroomsea viewbuffet restaurantmini barwelcome drinkplenty of sunbedscoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant two weeks here, two adults and four kids in school holidays. The hotel is beautiful and rooms were spacious with big comfy beds and a massive bath and brilliant powerful shower. Place wasn't over crowded even though it was end July/early Aug and all six of us could get a sun lounger and plenty of space in the pools. Buffet breakfast was always good and we never had to wait more than a few minutes to be seated. We loved the hotel bar, the staff there were great with the kids and kept them stocked up with free snacks while we enjoyed the cocktails! Drinks aren't cheap but there is 20% off between 6.30 and 8.30. We always ate out on an evening and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in either direction along the coast. Overall a lovely fortnight and we didn't want to come home ☀️

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 1234Lholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina V, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hello 1234Lholiday, I am very pleased to read that you have a fantastic family holiday with us. It is nice to see that you enjoyed the great variety of dishes during breakfast as well as the comfortable and spacious rooms. Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

With best regards,

HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from our 3rd visit to this beautiful hotel and it's still as good as ever, got to say all the staff go out there way to make your stay as perfect as possible, we booked family connecting rooms and were really pleased with the 4th floor rooms we were allocated fantastic view of the sea and hotel pools, my grandson loved playing all the pool games and the entertainment team were brilliant with him, we even had a foam pool party on Wednesday which all the kids loved, will definitely be returning again next year for another fantastic 11 days.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina V, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Linda M, Thank you so much for your nice review. I am very pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us one more time. It is nice to see that your grandson has a good time and that he enjoyed the activities as well as the pool party. Thank you so much for your kind comments about the team. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon back at the resort.
Best regards from Tenerife,

HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute flight from London to escape inclement weather and I think it was the best decision we took to save our annual vacation. The Hotel is everything you could ask for in a family resort. It is a beach front property with three pools and also kiddie pool and activity room etc. The only negative is that I did not relish the breakfast buffet somehow. Also the spa is outsourced and the services were pretty ordinary.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank bhupindersinghg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina V, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear bhupindersinghg, I am pleased to see that you have chosen our resort to enjoy your holiday. It is good to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, I am disappointed that neither your spa experience nor the breakfast buffet offerings met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your impressions and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,

HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This is, hands down, the best Sheraton experience we’ve ever had!!! The location, amenities, room and service exceeded our expectations.

It’s an oceanfront property with a locked gate that lets you access a boardwalk to lookout points and restaurants to the north and south. The hotel is surrounded by other luxury properties but somehow leaves you feeling that you’re not even curious about what’s an offer there. We had parking, a lovely reception and lobby, multiple doors exiting to an outside area filled with pools and restaurants that felt a lot we just never finished discovering. I don’t recall having ever felt sad to leave a hotel, but it happened here.

I was almost upset that the Trip Advisor reviews hadn’t alerted me to how wonderful the place was. There’s a very large heated pool and even larger saltwater pool just below it. There are several onsite restaurants offering Italian, Spanish, seafood, etc. all at reasonable prices. There was a poolside restaurant with multiple slushie machines that my daughter loved!

The kids club was the most exciting we’d ever witnessed by a long shot. In fact, it compared only to a cruise for the number of activities (disco, movies, etc.) on offer. There were two kids clubs: one for the under 8 and the other for the over 8 set. The former included a play area and a pool! The staff at the kids clubs had the right attitude (empathy, care, etc.) that you look for when evaluating a preschool. We felt safe leaving our 6-year old and she had a blast!

The crowd at the hotel is clearly aware of how wonderful the place is for families. Families with young kids dominated the crowd, but ironically, nobody was loud. I don’t recall hearing any screaming, seeing any drunks, or any other unpleasant experience. Instead, I had the feeling that everyone (elders, heavy weight, etc.) was welcome and comfortable at this place.

The club lounge was also the best we’ve experienced. There was coffee, water, soft drinks and snacks (peanuts, chips, dried fruit) available at all times. The club breakfast was in a lovely setting facing the pool, which felt private. Even though it was a buffet, the items on offer were of high quality and better than the ones at the hotel’s buffet. Both buffets had the omelet/egg station on top of cold (fruit, vegetables, cold cuts, bread) and hot items. There was a special snacks session from 3-5pm and another appetizers from 6-8pm. The latter included beer, wine and lovely dishes like salmorejo, smoked salmon tarts, duck skewers, steak sliders, etc. The service at the club was also worth noting. I don’t know the guy’s name, but he had the perfect balance between server and friendly. (Breakfast @ club is 8-11 am, 7-11 @ main buffet).

Our room, the parking, fountains, etc. were also lovely, but other reviews have commented on these. I don’t feel a pressing need to return to Tenerife, per se, but I do feel that if I returned, this hotel would be the main reason. It was probably the best experience and the most dominant memory we’ll have of the Canary Islands.

I genuinely felt appreciated and welcomed here. A heartfelt thank you on behalf of my family for such lovely hospitality.

Room Tip: 404-414 (even) and 504-514 (even) have lovely sunset oceanfront views
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Scoutings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Loved the Sheraton, the families and rooms are great and the breakfast is incredible. Perfect location, the only downfall is the reception staff who are friendly but extremely slow and laundry service is beyond expensive. I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLW_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews