We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$467
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,111
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$139
$132
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$553
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveler rating
1,333
715
228
76
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
715
228
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomla caletajade stoneclub breakfastkids clubsalt waterstar hotelseparate showerduty managersaltwater poollovely hotelhuge bathroomsea viewbuffet restaurantmini barplenty of sunbedswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very well run and maintained .Price for extras over the top ie breakfast 26Euro.
Buffet breakfast offers big choice so get it included in holiday cost. Could be hotter though. If you want to do the Tiede (volcano) trip go to nearby shops and book with estate agent for 29 Euro each rather than hotels 175 Euro !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Sheraton La Caleta Spa&Resort.

We have taken note of your comments, which are always welcome to help us improve our guests´experience at the Sheraton La Caleta.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,



Lieve Demey
Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I had a great week in Tenerife, one of our very best holidays, and the Sheraton La Caleta certainly played its part.

The hotel is about 30 mins taxi ride from Tenerife South Airport located in a quiet self-contained area but only a short taxi ride away from the busier and noisier parts of Adeje. Although the terracotta colour of the exterior of the building might divide opinion, the interior of the hotel, the pool areas and the gardens are beautiful and very well maintained.

The respectable clientele is quite varied in terms of nationalities and age. When we stayed, there were probably more British and Irish than other nationalities and there are many families with children although the children were all well-behaved.

On arrival, we were upgraded to a Starwood Preferred Guest room (no. 520) which was spacious, clean and comfortable: the bathroom was equipped with twin basins, a bath and a separate shower; the bed was huge and provided a great night's sleep; and the housekeeping was reliable and unobtrusive. The balcony had a good view of the ocean and the neighbouring island of La Gomera, to the west, and a mountain ridge to the north east.

If you come out of the front doors of the hotel and take a very short walk to the left, you'll find a very reasonably priced Italian restaurant with good food and large portions. The same building complex contains a very handy mini-market, a number of gift shops and a cafe with a friendly (largely Italian) staff and a number of televisions showing sport.

The back gate of the hotel opens on to a (mostly) paved walkway that winds along the coast, for miles, all the way to Las Americas. My wife and I, along with several similarly minded couples and individuals, enjoyed a winding and undulating run on this promenade one morning. One can also take this route to access a number of sandy beaches (there is only a stoney beach at the hotel) and a multitude of restaurants.

There are two pool areas: the one closest to the hotel is where the children's activities take place; the other, by the pool bar and restaurant, is quieter and more spacious. This pool is a seawater pool, though, which might not suit all. One negative, the jacuzzi was not working during our entire stay and there did not seem to be any evidence of ongoing repair. There were plenty of sunbeds and they were not too close together except on the Saturday when a large part of the sunbathing area was closed off for a wedding.

We visited the spa twice: once, for a couple's massage; and, once, to use the water circuit and the secluded outdoor relaxation and sunbathing areas. Each time, it was very quiet which was surprising because each guest staying more than 3 days was allowed unlimited use of the spa's water circuit and outdoor areas for one day. On the downside, there was only a seawater pool and no heated Jacuzzi. The massage was, needless to say, heavenly especially as we had hiked to the summit of Mount Teide the previous day.

There are three evening restaurants (in addition to the pool restaurant which is only open during the day and is a bit of a rip-off): an international buffet style restaurant (The Parador); a Spanish restaurant; and a Japanese restaurant. On the first night, we tried the BBQ buffet at the Parador which wasn't great: most of it was burnt and unappetising. However, the other two restaurants made up for this disappointment. The Spanish set menu, for 36 Euros each, was really tasty but the highlight was the Japanese meal we enjoyed at a special Teppanyaki table (book early to avoid disappointment).

The breakfast was good, with a chef making omlettes and eggs to order, alongside cold meats and cheeses, yogurts, cereals, breads, etc. However, the fried breakfast will be disappointing for many British and Irish tastes.

We did two other activities at the hotel: mini-golf (rubbish) and tennis (brilliant). For the tennis, see the concierge to rent the private court and the racquets (you can buy 3 balls for 4 Euros).

While the service was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful for the most part, it could certainly have been better. For example, there was often no one at the lobby bar, when we wanted to order a drink, and we had to go outside to the terrace to find a barman. However, there was one real instance of poor service. There was no bottle-opener/corkscrew in our room so I went to the lobby bar to ask for one. The barman only had one, and would not give it to me, so he sent me downstairs to the restaurant to ask for one. The maitre-d couldn't give me one but rang for someone to bring one to my room. After more than 30 mins, and a number of increasingly heated telephone calls to client services, the bottle-opener arrived.

Overall, we had a great time at the Sheraton La Caleta and would certainly consider returning one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fergosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieDem, Sales Specialist at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post this interesting and detailed review on Tripadvisor. It is so pleasing to hear that overall you had a wonderful holiday in the Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa. We really appreciate your feedback of the hotel and its surroundings. We’re sorry about the issue with the bottle opener and that we hadn’t been able to solve it immediately. We have definitely taken note of this and of your comment about our outdoor Jacuzzi so we can improve our services. We’re glad that our two other restaurants made up for your bad experience with the barbecue buffet but we have informed the concerned departments about the barbecue and also about your opinion of the lobby bar service and the fried breakfast!
We are so delighted you enjoyed the spa and your massage there, and that you liked our tennis facilities that we have just opened recently!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lieve Demey
Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed every moment of our holiday here. The facilities are first class & maintained to a very high standard. wonderful staff, nothing is a problem . Excellent choice for families, the kids club is great .We will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sinead P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and me stayed in La Caleta for a week and enjoyed every moment of it. Let me start with a couple of big plusses. The hotel is built in such a way that wherever you go, a slight breeze is blowing through the hotel. Rooms - and the bathroom - are really spacious. And, although I truly believe wifi in 5-star hotels should be inclusive, the 30 euro deal for 3 devices for a week is an acceptable compromise. Pizzas served in the pool area are delicious. Staff service orientation is high! Trying to think of weaker points I can only come up with Concierge Service - trying to get a taxi twice from the hotel we found that there was nobody taking that post. It can't take anything away from the good time we had. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie_P0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arriving once more to one of our favourite hotels, we were not disappointed! Standards again were very high.

When we arrived, we were given a room overlooking the H10 hotel so we immediately asked for a change of room. Edmundo, at Reception, was wonderful and showed us other rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. Eventually we chose our room and although we had to pay extra, it was worth it!

We stayed half board for two weeks - Anna Marie, our cleaner, was super and kept our room and balcony spotless. She worked tirelessly at all times.

Breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice to suit everyone. The evening meal was also very good - an improvement from last year. We commented about the hot food in the containers not being hot enough, but they did try to improve on this. Also, we feel we must bring this to your attention re the influx of very cheeky birds flying in and out of the restaurant landing on the food, especially the bread and desserts. They were so confident and not afraid! This is a health hazard. All food must be kept under Perspex covers.

It also states that proper attire should be worn in the restaurant in the evening. T shirts, shorts and trainers were frequently worn by adults!

Staff in the dining room were most professional, caring and friendly.

The grounds were beautifully maintained and the salt water pool a delight to swim in.

This hotel is worthy of a 5 star but we felt WI-Fi should be free in all areas of the hotel.

Thank you to all the staff who helped make this a super holiday. We look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews