We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,494)
Filter reviews
4,494 results
Traveler rating
2,187
1,527
528
179
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
1,527
528
179
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige half board star bar side sea view pool area sky sports plenty of choice great holiday plenty of sunbeds animation team walk in shower meal times something for everyone las americas breakfast and dinner reception staff fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,494 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Iberostar Bouganville Playa just gets better and better. Fantastic animation team and first class management of the hotelQuissine is varied and new dishes being introduced on every occasionOne pleasing aspect of the hotel is that they are always improving and upgrading making Discrete changes that keeps the hotel at the forefront of modern hotelsWe love to stay in the Star Prestige rooms giving an extra edge to our holidays

Room tip: All rooms are fantastic
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Stay11794945601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us once more and thank you for your amazing loyalty to our establishment. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you again.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel for visit number 53! Until then we wish you well.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from this fabulous hotel lovely staff,from the moment we arrived to when we left. Clean, good food, great entertainment from the 'star friends' char staff attentive a and ewe were always greeted with a smile. Thank you joined

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank TheRicesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I returned to this hotel for a second time (as we had enjoyed ourselves so much last time) for a week of winter sun, exactly the same time as last year. We were disappointed on a few things, particularly the cut back on the daytime entertainment at the pool (this is not including the usual pool gym, bingo etc). Last year there seemed to be something on each day which we loved (and that was one of the main reasons for returning), but this year in our 7 days there was a guitarist one morning and a singing duo one afternoon - who were brilliant and you could see all of the hotel guests absolutely loved it, and we had hoped to see them again before the end of our holiday - as I know we along with other couples who we spoke to had passed our views on to the entertainment team. The hotel is in a good location, the rooms are very clean and we slept like logs! We had a side sea view which was great and most of the staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. But we felt we paid too much (just under £1000 each for a weeks' all inclusive) when it felt like the service had been cut back. Also, the back gate which has a secure entry - you can only get access with your room card, was locked at 11pm - extremely annoying and disappointing (there is no intercom attached to reception either), especially as my partner has walking difficulties, and it meant walking up a very large hill to get to reception, and when we complained to reception they said it was a management decision.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser35173040737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel, also we would like to express our appreciation to you for returning to visit us for the second time. However, we are disappointed to read that you had some issues on this visit and we will investigate them all thoroughly and pass them on to the correct departments, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

On the other hand, we are thrilled by your praise regarding our privileged location, the cleanliness of our establishment, and our fantastic team of staff. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity and that we will have the pleasure of your company once more in the future until then we wish you both all the best.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

as soon as we arrived we got the hard sell of upgraging to half board,the girl was very very pushy and didnt like me saying no, got told we had to use the poolside towels around the pool and there was a charge, also had to pay 19 euros + 5 euro deposit for the safe in the room, check out time is 12 o clock the book in the room says the hotel will let you check out later by arrangement when i asked to check out 2 hours late i got told NO,

Room tip: paid for a sea view room on the 1st floor that was nice, the cleaner did an excellent job.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion of your recent holiday with us. We sincerely regret your impression regarding your check-in experience. We would like to reassure you that the tariff for a towel is a deposit, not a payment, and we are disappointed that you were surprised by an extra charge for the safety deposit box in your room, however, we prefer to allow our guests to book a basic holiday and then add on extras if and when needed as everyone has different requirements whilst on holiday.

At our establishment, we do have an option of late check-out with a charge, but it is always subject to availability and at our popular four-star hotel on the seafront, at times this is difficult to achieve due to high occupation numbers, we apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. We trust that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and have taken some wonderful memories home with you from Tenerife. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to send us your invaluable feedback and hope that you had a good journey home.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read so many reviews saying how good the food was, I think they must have been eating ar a different hotel from me. I feel the food was average at best with little choice not of a great quality. I was on a half board stay for a week. I like a fried egg for breakfast as I don’t tend to have them at home but in this hotel they were put in a square mould on the hot plate and left there until someone took one and I like mine turned over they were way overdone and burnt and dried out underneath. Omelettes were all poured onto one big hot plate then chopped up into individual orders when half cooked so were inevitably given pieces of other people’s order. The bacon I found was so full of fat it was rendered inedible.
When looking for a table in my case always after 9am I found it almost impossible to get a table that had been cleared or reset although the tables were un occupied which told me that the hotel was very under staffed. I also found the same problem at night when we had dinner and on most occasions we just gave up and went out somewhere else for dinner.
We also on 3 occasions swapped dinner for lunch finding a table was the same problem but the next problem was getting a drink as we were not all inclusive we couldn’t help ourselves to a drink of even water but there were no waiters there to serve drinks so on two occasions we went without drinks and on one occasion we were given a free drink because there wasn’t anyone there to allow us to sign for a drink.
The hotel room was excellent and always kept very clean by the staff so absolutely no complaints at that at all

Room tip: All rooms I assume would be as good as the one I had
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tour378987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your assessment of our hotel and also for having transmitted this constructive observation. Gastronomy is paramount to a satisfactory holiday experience, therefore we are disappointed to read your personal impressions, we will relay them to the correct department and would like to express our appreciation to you for the improvement possibilities that your comment provide us with.

Regarding your comment concerning our staff numbers, we would like to explain that we always hope to provide complete customer satisfaction, therefore, we follow a protocol of action and update on a regular basis the number of our employees depending on the season and the occupation of the hotel. We apologise if you did not receive this impression at all times.

We trust that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday at our four-star hotel on the seafront at Costa Adeje and that you have taken some wonderful memories home with you. We are very grateful to you for your kind comments about the cleanliness of our establishment and the comfortable room that we accommodated you in. We would all be delighted to see you in the future at our hotel and hope that you had a pleasant journey home.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews