We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for a week in June 2014, we were greeted by a welcome drink in reception. On arriving to our room which was on the fourth floor we had a sea view which was great, the room furniture is a bit mix matched and there is only one plug by the door and one plug in the bathroom so that was a bit of a pain as I was charging my phone on the floor by the door! There is a fridge which is very handy and also a television for English channels.
The food selection was outstanding as we were all inclusive we couldn't have asked for anything more. There was always something new and we never felt the need to have to eat outside of the hotel. The cocktails at the bar were also amazing and the waiters were brilliant and very attentive. (I think the one we met was called francisco)
The pools were brilliant also and we only used the one nearest the sea as the views were great and you got the sun more there!
We visited Siam park which was only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and also the main shopping precinct was a short walk away. The pool entertainment was ok my boyfriend participated in a few things they put on.
The rooms were tidied every day guaranteed, the only negative was there was a strange smell down our corridor a few days into our stay (slightly of drains) and what looked like a leak on the carpet from something which we weren't told what it was. This did eventually go away after two days.
The only other down side is the wifi as you get 20 minutes free in reception but it's so slow that by the time anything loads your time has run out. I didn't feel 20 euros for the wifi was very reasonable so I didn't want to pay I think they should offer wifi free unlimited.
Overall I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    1,311
    481
    164
    69
See reviews for
1,038
1,805
127
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is situated in a reasonably quiet area with plenty of small bars and restaurants nearby and a short walk along the road takes you to the main shops and bars and more restaurants. The hotel is friendly and clean, food okay but not outstanding. We travelled with Lowcost holidays and my advice to anyone travelling with them also is DON`T book transfers with them we have done this twice but will not do so again, the second time the transfer didn`t turn up so we had to book a taxi at our expense and then claim it back when we got home, which although they did reimberse us eventually did not want to offer more than a standard letter of apology we feel we have been fobbed off and have no real value as a customer. But would visit this hotel again with a different travel company

Room Tip: Sea view obviously an advantage but road front reasonably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyntony07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to share a review on your stay.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of IBEROSTAR we lament we were not able to exceed your expectations on this occasion and passed on your comments to our Head Chef for information.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our hotel.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Adeje and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another brilliant stay at Bouganville Playa. As always the staff were kind and helpful. I had read on previous reviews that bed sheets were not changed during visitors stay. There's a triangle card beside the television and if this is left on the bed, the sheets will be changed when requested. Our maid would have cleaned our room every day but we found that wasn't necessary. We had requested a low floor above reception but were happy enough being allocated a room (2nd floor) above the tennis courts. Prior to booking we were aware the room wouldn't be updated. I cannot fault the meals, they were delicious and so much to choose from. We had a lovely waiter named Domingo. Although some sun beds were reserved from early morning we had no difficulty getting one by the pool at lunch time. Towels 5 euros deposit and this is refunded on departure. Towels can be changed daily. The safe for 11 nights cost 26.90 euros. We didn't partake in any of the daytime activities - there were plenty to choose from. Check out is 12 noon. If you have a late flight, luggage can be left in a locked room at reception and a courtesy room (free of charge for 30 mins) can be booked early that morning. Looking forward to staying at the hotel again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 11 night stay in this hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location for bars, resturaunts and the nearby beach. Our room, although a little dated, was spotlessly clean with clean towels supplied every day. If you want your bedding changed you have to put the notice provided on top of the bed. The resturaunts always provided a wide range of foods daily although we did eat out on a few occasions but that was our choice. The only downsize for us was thè ententertainment, just wasn't our cup of tea but there were plenty of bars nearby with great acts on every night and very friendly people too. We would return to this hotel again but not on an all inclusive basis.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from an 8 day stay here. The hotel is ideally situated in Adeje , close to the beach, shops and bars.
It is kept very clean by very hardworking polite members of staff. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom and a fairly powerful shower, and even though we didn't have one of the newly refurbished rooms this didn't affect our stay , we had a beautiful side sea/pool view (room 316) which was a bonus as we only paid for a standard room , so thank you
The food (we went HB) was always varied , plentiful and lovely ,breakfast was amazing ,omelette bar,lots of other choices, continental ,cereals ,or bacon,sausage,eggs etc.There was a fantastic self select pasta bar in the evening where the chef cooked your choice while u waited , or choose from pork/chicken/steak etc and select your choice of potato/salad to accompany it ,also plenty of fabulous deserts to choose from to finish your meal and the staff worked very hard and where always very polite and cheerful.
The pool area is great , lovely and clean with lots of sunbeds , the top pool had a beautiful view over the sea and Los Americas .
Right opposite the entrance to the hotel is Star bar which had live entertainment every night which was always very good , turn left out of the entrance and 5 mins up the road is the Eugenio shopping centre, great for anything you might have forgotten to pack, carry on for another 5/10 mins down the hill and you will come to Harley's bar , an American themed bar/restaurant with great live bands and fab food.
Overall this is a fantastic hotel in a brilliant location with great staff, food and pools and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlie4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Last but not least we thank you for pointing out our prime location, fronting the ocean and affording amazing views form our installations and with a wide array of leisure and dining options right on the doorstep.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Adeje and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel on the beachfront. This hotel is far enough away not to be involved in the nightlife but only a walk away if that's your thing! Brilliant pool area with plenty of loungers. Food was good with lots of variety. Entertainment was the usual holiday hotel entertainment - don't take it too seriously and you'll enjoy! Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. This is a great hotel with good standards ideally located to have the best of both - quiet and nightlife!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PumpkinPye04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for 1 week , all inclusive from 24 till 31 May 2014

Pro
- very friendly and hard working staff

- welcome drink upon arrival at check-in

- the best animation team ever seen. They took the time to have a chat with all guests.
Many thanks to Ann-Sophie, Monica, Jana, Zlatan & Sergio. A job very well done. Iberostar can be proud to have such a team!

- the food
* a lot of variety
* a good combination of local and international dishes
* the hot food was on temperature and not lukewarm
* a good variety of cold dishes and salads
* good showcooking and special dishes during theme evenings like kepab, sushi,...

- The recently renewed restaurant is a big plus for this hotel.
The white color & many daylight makes it a very clear restaurant
Table cloths were always renewed when guests left the restaurant


- location : Great location just a few steps away from the beach
The hotel has a quiet location, there are no loud pubs around
1 hour walking to Los Christianos

- Busstop at 300 meters

- rooms: always clean
quick repair of broken lamp

- 2 swimming pools, 1 with view on the sea
enough sunbeds available around both pools
nice was also the free paella and sangria around noon for all guests being around the pool
(we had it one day during our stay, so I guess it is once a week)

- fitness room: a big fitness room with a lot of equipment

Con

- Free Wifi only available in the hotel lobby and this just for 20 minutes.
The internet is also very slow.

- rooms : a bit outdated but renovations are going on.
we were 3 times not able to enter our room with the keycard because it was too close to our mobile phone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bram v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Finally, we thank you for your highlight on our location with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,955 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun is the norm. Here children will make friends at the Miniclub where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing