We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel Pat & Brian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed here now 8 times we love this hotel the staff are brilliant we stayed for 10 days in
October into November my husband has his 75th birthday and a bottle of champagne was brought to our room nice touch we were disappointed we didn't get into the new dining room which was opening the day after we left but not to worry we are coming to visit again in November looking forward to our stay. Whilst we were there a large thunder storm happened and everywhere was flooded around the downstairs restaurant the staff and management did an amazing job of getting things under control well done to you all

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We first would like to sincerely thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa for your holidays in Tenerife as well as for choosing to celebrate your husband’s 75th birthday among us; we are very glad to hear that you appreciated receiving a bottle of Cava to celebrate this special occasion.

It is a pity that you could not try our newly refurbished IBEROSTAR Chef restaurant on your last visit but we are happy to hear that you will soon enough.

Moreover, as you well say, Tenerife experienced an exceptional thunder storm last year that left most buildings flooded and with serious damages; we are grateful for your mention on the efforts of our staff to get everything under control for our guests to keep on enjoying their stay at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your trust and many visits; we look forward to welcoming you back next November ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 3,761 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I have been to the Hotel 8 times in the past 10 years and it is the staff who makes us want to return year in year out.At the end of our holiday every year I am in tears!!We have just returned from a weeks holiday 4-11th March to celebrate my 50th Birthday and our 30th Wedding Anniversary-I will never forget how special the Staff made both occasions.On arrival in our room there was a bottle of Champagne on ice and a Birthday card from all the staff.On the day of my Birthday when we went for our meal our table was beautifully decorated,a table runner,vase with flower,and Champagne on ice.Then Reinaldo brought a BIrthday cake the Chef had made for me to our table.It was beautiful and I was so touched by the kindess shown by Socas,Reinaldo,,Javier and of course our little friend Domingo. The restaurant has been refurbished and is beautiful,an amazing selection of food ,too much to choose from.The Hotel was very busy,and everyone was having such fun.Every day we were treated like royalty,nothing was too much trouble.The Hotel top floors are being refurbished and other parts of the Hotel too,we don't mind what kind of room we are in as we are only in it to sleep in.The Starfriends Entertainment team are such hard working ,enthusiastic people who always stop to chat ,making everyone feel welcome.
On our 30th Anniversary 4 days after my 50th the same -beautifully decorated table,balloons,flower,lovely special cloth on the table and another beautiful cake from the staff.It is such kindeness from all the staff from reception ,to maids,handymen etc we want to keep going back.
Weather was quite mixed but it didn't stop us from having fun.There is an excellent gym,daily entertainment,shows at night.
I cant praise the Hotel highly enough ,yes some rooms are still to be refurbished but they are working on it.Dont be put off by negative reviews,we wouldn't keep going back if we didn't like it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have ben refurbished.Rooms ending in 15 don't seem to get the sun much,faces main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this heartwarming review on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel; we are delighted to welcome you back year after year and are sincerely grateful that you decided to celebrate such special occasions with us; reading that we were able to make them memorable fills us with pride.

As you well say, the real strength of our hotel is undoubtedly the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff which is strongly committed to ensure that all guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times; we will certainly not fail to forward your touching review to all of them and congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read that you liked our newly refurbished restaurant and the succulent array of local and international delights thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs.

Last but not least, we are sincerely grateful for your praising words towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and trust and for the time you took out of your day to share this lovely review; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on 7th March 2014 until 18th March when we arrived were introduced with a refreshing fruity drink and chocolate which was nice we stayed on 8th floor in room 863 I think stayed with my dad and boyfriend was lovely room although lack of plug sockets and bath was small an the beds had wheels, and problem we had was sometimes our card wouldn't work but receptionist said cause we had it beside our phones which stopped card from working which was true the maids were lovely and reception was staff very nice and so are restaurant staff it was my dad's 60th and the reception had arranged for the restaurunt to do something and they give us free bottle of champagne and cake and also done our table lovely with napkins shaped like party hats was lovely surprise for us all, only thing aswell was lifts were terrible and food wasn't really too much we liked was all like from.different countries wasn't much British food only thing we enjoyed was the breakfast and chips and salad, other than that everything was grand although we would come back in summer time as a lot of elderly foke around it at this time of year, hated that had to pay for WiFi internet slow as must of wasted a fortune on computers an wasn't worth it although nice hotel nice swimming pools view was lovely and much activities aswell to do and good entertainment and lovely staff and it's such a short walk into the strip were all clubs are and its also short walk to harbour and loads of beaches we also enjoyed paying 20 Euro to go to the Thai spa which is another iberostar hotel which u can get taxi to for 5Euro or walk it which take u bout 20minutes but the spa is brilliant went whole day almost there really good for money ask reception staff an they will give u more info as we weren't star prestige so couldn't use Jacuzzi in hotel but the Thai spa was better we thought as full facilities to use

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sarah,

Firstly we would like to thank you for staying at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and for sharing a review on your overall holiday experience among us; we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We took good note of your comments on our buffets and lament reading your slight disappointment for the lack of proper British options and will pass them to our head of department for information, however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our talented Chefs prepare a wide array of both local and international delights daily so as to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates.

On the other hand, we are very grateful for your amazing words towards our staff, their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us and for making your dad’s 60th birthday one of the highlights of your stay at our hotel.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, thank you for pointing out our unbeatable location, right on the seafront and with a wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep.

Once again, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having read the reviews before we booked, this hotel was better than expected. ALL of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, across all areas. As has been said in other reviews, compared with the rest of the hotel, the bedrooms are rather tied and it appears a refurbishment programme is underway. Our room was number 366 which meant we had a lovely view of the coast and Costa Adeje, and had the sun from late afternoon until sunset. The beds were clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge which was rather old and tired but worked fine, and a large flat screen tv with lots of channels to chose from - if that's what you like. The bathroom was large and fitted with a shower over a bath and always plenty of hot water for a shower no matter what time of day :) There was a distinct lack of electric sockets, so we used the socket in the bathroom for our travel kettle so we could have a hot drink whenever we wanted. (We must have read there were no tea making facilities provided, as we went prepared). Another real bonus was the car parking - we hired a car for a week and the hotel has it's own secure parking, with barriers operated with your room swipe card. We went half board and can't understand why there have been some negative remarks about the food - there was always a huge choice of freshly made food and plenty of it and catered for all tastes and customs. The dining room did get rather full at peak times. The entertainment team were very hard working and seemed to provide something for everyone. The location is very good - close to the Port (Porto Colon) and coastal path, and with San Eugenio shopping centre just nearby and Costa Adeje market (Thursday and Saturday) about 1 kilometre away. The bus stop was at the front of the hotel for those who booked any excursions etc. The only real negative for us was the lack of wi fi in the bedrooms - although it was available at additional cost the connection as poor. There was the option to have 20 minutes free wi fi use in the reception area day, which again was not great. Would we go back there - definitely :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siouxie_and_hubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Reading that you felt well cared after by our staff, enjoyed the culinary delights thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs and felt comfortable in the room we accommodate you in fills us with pride.

Thank you also for pointing out our prime location, close the beach and the wide array of dining and leisure options nearby.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We love all the Iberostar Hotels but most of all we love the Bouganville Hotel in Costa Adeje Tenerife..The hotel offers everything for everybody.The food is great,the staff are great and the facilities are amazing.We will definately keep returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank greatfunhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa many weeks in the last 3 years,this year 6 weeks and we always enjoy the location and the fabulous staff at this hotel.
We were lucky and got and upgrade to a new renovated room on 10. floor with a stunning views.
The food use to bee very good but this year it was even better, and the restaurant has ben renovated and it`s very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Palgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we want to express our sincerest gratitude for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel; it is wonderful to read that once more, you had a “great holiday” among us.

We are delighted to read your satisfaction with our newly refurbished restaurant and the quality of our gastronomy offer as well as with the genuine kindness of our staff and are glad to hear we were able once again to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday in Tenerife.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and very kind review; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

the hotel is ideal. It is clean, in a good location, excellent views and good food and service. The only downside was that bit is mainly older people, I traveled with my 15 year old son and he immediately felt out of place. He was required to wear trousers for dinner although and generally found the food a little too grown up. Apart from that it was excellent. We have stayed in Tenerife many times, usually in Los Cristianos or Las Americas and honestly its only a short walk.

I was slightly out off by the broken patio door which didn't lock however we were on the 6th floor so i wasn't too concerned about security and I never reported it.

Room Tip: we asked for a sea view and we got it, no extra charge. But both sides of the hotel have excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrswattsCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Costa Adeje and for the time and effort spent share your feedback on your stay.

We lament reading that your teen age son felt out of place among us although we would like to point out that the average age of guests depends very much on the period of the year, in fact, during the peak season and school holidays our clientele is much more mixed with many kids, young couples and solo travelers.

In all our 4 star hotels we kindly ask gentlemen and teenagers to wear long trousers for dinner to give a more elegant feel to the evening meal, this information is available both on our website and brochure as well as on the welcome letter handled at the time of check in.

Moreover, we lament not being informed about the patio door as we would have been able to intervene in no time thanks to our maintenance team onsite, for future occasions we encourage you to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

On the other hand we are glad to read your satisfaction with our ideal location affording breathtaking views over the Ocean and with a wide variety of leisure and dining options on the doorstep as well as with the service; it is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,009 reviews
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,693 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $129 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun is the norm. Here children will make friends at the Miniclub where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing