We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week as a young couple, lovely to see different age groups in the hotel including families. We went half board and thought it was amazing, plenty of choice tried lots of new foods. Couldn't complain about the food or room. The food was at a high standard. The room was big enough for the two of us. Only complaint is waiting around half an hour to check in during early hours. There was a fridge in the room also air con. Fantastic.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank carla290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Carla,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife as well as for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay, we are glad to read that you had an amazing holiday among us.

We took good note of your comment on the delay at the time of check in however we would like to point out that the normal check in time starts at 14.00 as reported in the booking confirmation, even though we do our utmost to allocate the rooms as soon as our guests arrive at the hotel we may have difficulties to guarantee that on the early morning the room will be cleaned and ready.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,479
    1,272
    466
    160
    66
See reviews for
964
1,723
123
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing enough said that's all I can say . Love this place the staff the food the cleaning everything. People moaning about this hotel are clearly pathetic. Been twice with a young daughter could not be better. The location and everything is brilliant. Walking distance to the brilliant Siam park and some great bars around. I would recommend the all inclusive champagne the works available

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank karl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Karl,

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay among us; We are delighted to read that once more you had an “amazing” time in Tenerife.

Moreover we are grateful for your highlights on the professionalism of our staff, our good gastronomy offer, the cleanliness of our installations and location of our hotel, all contributing to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind review; we hope to see you again soon and in the meantime send you our very best regards.

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had another thoroughly enjoyable holiday at this hotel; been staying here for the past 9 years and wouldn't change. It is always clean, comfortable and staff excellent even with up-dating works going on. The head waiter Miguel Angel is so friendly,understanding and caring of his clients. Look forward to our next trip in February 2014 when we know we will receive the same service - First Class all the way.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor with side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Beryl,

We first would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for your heartwarming review on your last stay among us; thank you for highlighting the fact that year after year the service you receive is always “first class”.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Once again, thank you for choosing us again and again; we look forward to welcoming you back next February ensuring you in advance of our best intentions to make you feel at home away from home.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall I enjoyed my sty in this hotel in Tenerife the food was good but lacked variety and it seems that it lacked the taste and the portions of meat sometimes were thin and when grilled they were burnt. The rooms seem always to be cleaned in a rush and furniture not dusted and floors not swept properly this reason for this however is lack of cleaning staff. The staff provided an excellent service and they always went out of their way to help you so a big thanks to them.

John & Eveline Cilia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
4 Thank Malta457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

For IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of primary importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Moreover, In IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of Chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, nevertheless we shared your constructive critics with them so as to improve on the points you mentioned.

On the other hand, we highly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength; we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our fifth visit to this hotel and again we were extremely satisfied with all aspects. After reading reviews beforehand we were fairly concerned that the hotel would not be as good as we remembered it to be, but nothing could be further from the truth. We had an older room that had not been refurbished but it was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily. The building work had no impact on us whatsoever and the food and restaurant staff were as good as ever. Must mention Ani as she brightened every breakfast with her ready smile. The only slight downside to our stay was that the resort itself was a lot quieter than on previous visits and the nightlife in the immediate area is somewhat lacking, unless your idea of an evening out is karaoke. Our isn't, but again that's personal choice. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have not been refurbished, but due to the length of time it can take to get the lift, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tori,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We also thank you for pointing out the good gastronomy offer and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, these aspects being prime pillars of our company we are glad to read that they contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Finally, we are grateful for your mention on the cleanliness of your room as we strive to give total confidence in this area, knowing how important this aspect is for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel.

Once more, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. we where a little worried as we had read the reviews about
the refurbishment still ongoing. Our room was good on the 6th floor,Food was very good,Entertainment good, pool side facilities likewise.Hotel location very near a lovely beach, although there are quite a few steps to negotiate but we did swim in the sea most days so don't let the steps put you off [we are in our 70s and 80s ] Had a lovely day at Loro Parque well worth a visit, as is the cable car up to Teidi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glorianted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We are glad to read that the comfort of your room, the good gastronomy offer and the location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within an easy walking distance to the many leisure and dining options on the doorstep were pleasant aspects of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotels and resorts all over the world, ensuring you in advance another enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked a four star hotel all inclusive but when we arrived the room on the 7th floor was disgusting. Furniture broken, old beds, cracked floor tiles and we were hit by the aroma of bleach. The bathroom stunk of urine. We also noticed very worrying stains up the wardrobe. We went straight to reception and had to pay to upgrade to a Prestige room. €340 extra for 10 nights. The new room was much nicer but not worth the extra as none of the other prestige facilities are open yet. In fact the food choice is very restricted at dinner due to the temporary restaurant being so small. The all inclusive drinks are good though with Bells, Bacardi, Smirnoff and Gordon's included.
To summarise: limited food choice and disgusting standard rooms. Either pay to upgrade or stay somewhere else!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AJT1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Although we are sorry to read that your stay in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your holidays so we can take your vision into consideration to enhance our guests’ experiences among us.

We deeply apologize if the first room allocated to you did not live up to your expectations and will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to have a thorough check of the rooms and their amenities; however we would like to point out that the Star Prestige services being operational as from the 1st of November of 2013, the price you paid for the upgrade was only related to your room, not to the unavailable facilities.

Furthermore, we lament reading your disappointment on the variety of our gastronomy offer as we did our very best to ensure our varied and high quality offer even during the refurbishment of our main restaurant which soon will be the first IBEROSTAR Chef Restaurant of the Canary Islands.

Please be assured that we took comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Property: Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: For reasons beyond our control, the main pool will be closed until 29th May 2017. The hotel has another pool which will remain open. We apologise for the inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa 4 star family and spa hotel in Tenerife is like a good wine, getting better over the years so you can experience something new during each stay. The stunning sea views, its huge main pool or the pleasures of the VIP area mean that travellers like you visit us 3 or 4 times in the same year. Discover more reasons why you will also want to come back to one of the best hotels in south Tenerife. Endless rest. Whether you come as a couple or with your family, in this hotel in Tenerife you’ll have rooms with comfortable bedrooms and a balcony where you’ll feel the breeze off the Atlantic or breathe in the fresh mountain air. While your children make lifelong friends in our kids’ club. And best of all, at the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa you can get to Playa del Bobo in the time it takes to finish a drink from the minibar. Star Prestige. Would you like to enjoy a completely exclusive experience? Counting the bubbles in the whirlpool bath or stretching out on the Balinese beds after trying the sensations shower are just a few of the experiences you can enjoy in the Star Prestige adults-only rooms at your hotel in Tenerife. A delicious stay. You can’t leave the islands without trying the delicious Canary Island cuisine or indulging in the flavours from around the world in our restaurants. Our buffet will leave you lost for words! And if you want to unwind, don’t miss the classic honey rum or a drink of your choice in any of the bars of your hotel in Costa Adeje. Imbibe the sea. The calm seas at Playa del Bobo are perfect for little ones to go for a swim, while lying on the sand is the best way to take advantage of the average temperature of 22ºC found in the Canaries. And if you prefer to stay in the hotel, you can gaze at the Atlantic Ocean while swimming in the large main pool. Fun in the water. The local inhabitants love the beach and fruit so much that, besides the home-grown bananas, there are inflatable versions pulled around by speed boats! Feel like you’re on a roller coaster on the sea when you go banana boating. And there are many more water sports: surfing, windsurfing, sailing, jet-ski, catamaran trips, fishing trips, etc. And on dry land, the youngsters dress up as their favourite characters or pretend to be lovable pirates searching for treasure in the Miniclub. And the grown-ups enjoy activities such as golf, to fitness or archery. Fancy a romantic dinner? Don’t worry; you can because there’s also an evening babysitting service so couples can have some intimacy. Spectacular pools, in terms of both how big they are and what happens around them. At midday, you can’t miss the weekly show cooking of paella or Canary Island recipes performed outdoors by the head chef. And for the rest of the day, choose the sun lounger you like most and stay refreshed with a sorbet or ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing