We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel I have been to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me, my friend and my grandparents went in July/August 2011. It was an amazing hotel. I can't complain about anything.

The food was delicious and there was a great variety, the hotel was beautiful in itself.

The staff were very helpful, and the entertainers were hilarious. The game room and the gym were both very modern and entertaining.

The pools were really nice, always clean and the weather was beautiful when I was there.

It is in a great location, as it didn't take us long to get to the South Beach (a group of bars) or to the Veronicas strip.

Room Tip: Get a sea view, its definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Kerry,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good holiday memories.

Iberostar tries it´s very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations. It is always our intention to enrich your stay with local and international delis and pamper you with a service characterized by its excellence and proximity. Your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts. We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Our kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    1,240
    455
    157
    63
See reviews for
926
1,665
121
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We both decided to have Christmas away last year. The critira was quite simple, Nice Hotel, Resort and definately Sun.........

The local people were very nice, the resort was nice and the sun although shy on Christmas day and Boxing day was great. Not bad so far.......

The hotel, although we read the reviews that it needed updateing we were not quite prepared for what we found.

The reception area was dated but nice and clean along with the bars and dining area. So all in need of a face lift.

Our room unfortunately was far from what we expected. There were several cracked floor tiles in the room itself, the balcony had a raised cracked tile which was quite dangerous.

There were twin beds which reminded me of hospital beds hard and with being on wheels moved every single time you moved, which is so not good for a romantic holiday.

So all in all for the money we spent we could have had a lovely villa with a private pool the week. Guess what we are doing this year!!!!!!!

Altough I have critised the hotel the staff were fantasatic, polite and very attentive but the uniforms yet again had a lot to be desired.

So Ibrostar get a grip and look what you are offering for what the tour operators call a 4.5 star hotel as we will definately not be using you again or even recommending your chain to anyone.

As for the tour operators take your rose tinted glasses off this is NOT a4.5 star hotel. We have stopped in 2 stars that are better.

As for the Staff than you for making up for the faults of your company you definately deserve 5 stars plus.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa. We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations, the head departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve.

However, we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can. Further, it is a pleasure to inform you that as we speak a project is set up to study the possibilities of renewing some of the rooms. We also want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to assist you in our call center to choose the accommodation that best suits you, as in Iberostar we offer many different types and rates.

Regarding the service orientation and professionalism of our staff, which is the prime pillar of our company and one of our main strengths, we are delighted to read that we could largely fulfill your expectations. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training to provide the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for.

We are very sorry to hear that you have no intention to return, as for us the loss of a guest is tragic and we would be delighted to may serve you again to make a definitive and lasting good impression on you. This is why we would be honored to receive you once more, assuring in advance our utmost care and attention in order to satisfy all your holiday wishes.

Yours sincerely,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice reception and bar area. Bedrooms In desperate need of refurbishing. Tired. Tired. Tired. Hotel corridors in similar state of bedrooms.
Lifts slow especially at meal times.
Towels placed on sun beds before 7am, and children and adults in both pools with inflatables and footballs, spoil relaxing days by the pool. As there two pools, one is used by the amination team, I suggest it would be a good idea if the other pool was adult only.
Food was ok, again staff helpful.
Overall not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Low floor recommended due to wait for lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa, arrived on the 5th January until 15th and having stayed, I have to agree with all the other negative comments about this hotel.

There is a large banner in reception which says "Discover the hotels the celebrities stay" they certainly don't stay in this one, they wouldn't put Madonna in a room with a rusty, holey, runny painted, dirty bath, which was totally unuseable and a health hazard. The bathroom was by far the worst I have ever seen and whilst it is said that you don't spend all day in your room, I do like things to be clean, fit for purpose and I like to choose whether I want to shower or bathe!

What is more, is that the hotel management are aware of this situation and say "their hotel is too busy to do anything about it", but they, and Thomas Cook still take your money for not providing a facility you are paying for! When we asked other holiday makers what their bath was like they said we have been coming for 10 years and they have been like this, I couldn't believe it.

The decor is old and painted yellow, the furnishings are old and have seen better days, we had cracked floor tiles in our room, the balcony tiles were dirty and stained, there was evidence of where liquid had previously been dropped and not cleaned by the cleaner, the soles of our feet were dirty having stood on the balcony. You couldn't even sit on the chair or the stool as the fabric was very dirty. The television was cracked at the bottom. You couldn't re-position the wall fitted bedside lamps as they went off.

Whilst it was said that you could sit anywhere for your meals (we were half board) Waiters were reserving the tables by the windows for their own by placing bottled water or wine on the tables for people who didn't arrive to eat for another hour. We went for our evening meal on opening at 6.00pm and tables were reserved. Equally some holiday makers told us they were slipping the waiters 5 euros for a bottle of wine to avoid the wine being booked to their room and 1 euro for hot water and milk around the pool to use with your own teabags and coffee. It is not to wonder why then that 4 days before we came home, you could not pay euro's for anything in the hotel and everything had to be booked to your room to pay for at reception.

There was a large choice of breakfast food and food at evening meal there was also a microwave beside the bread as everything which should be served hot was always luke warm.

4 STAR does not equate to QUALITY or LUXURY it equates to the facilities the hotel is providing such as hairdresser, gym, massage, library, games room, activities, entertainment
etc.

There is a fitness room, a massage facility 2 days per week, library to exchange books daily between 10.30-11.30, daily games such as mini golf, boules, bowls, darts, shooting.

There is a fashion show weekly around the pool where someone sells dressese for 20 euro's each or 2 dresses for 30 euro's. You can buy the same dresses for less than 10 euro's in the local shops or the local markets.

There is a Thursday and Saturday tourist market at La Calletta, you can get the local 467 bus which stops at the side of the market for 1.45 euro each. There is a larger market at Los Cristianos on Sundays, again you can get the local bus.

Well we will not be staying at this hotel again and I hope you find our review helpful.

Room Tip: If you like a bath, don't use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipsy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We feel disappointed and we want to apologize because this time we were not able to make your experience into the perfect holiday we wish to offer to all our guests. Nevertheless, we are enchanted that you made the effort to write a review, which will certainly help us to do better on coming occasions.

Further we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can. Even so, we took good note of your commentary and we commit to revise if we can renovate some of the areas. Nevertheless, we understand that for you this might not be the best hotel for your dream holiday. Therefore, we would like to point out that in Iberostar we have different types of accommodation at disposal and for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our call center, to make sure that next time you become exactly what you actually desire. We also invite you to visit our web page as it can orient you when planning your next holiday.

Further, we thank you for the advice regarding our waiter´s behavior. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrences. Thanks to reviews like yours we detected there was an incorrect operation going on and this is now largely remedied.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for having so precisely described your experience among us. We will continue paying lots of attention to the reviews as listening to our guests is the most opportune way to learn how we can still improve some off our services; therefore, we will certainly take all off your comments in consideration.

Looking forward to may serve you again we send you our best regards,

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have travelled to this hotel twice before and even paid a deposit for a 2013 holiday before our holiday in October 2012. Although we have not returned year after year for the luxury decor and food, the entertainment is good. So-in October 2012 we travelled to this hotel again. Firstly-the room was shabby and had no inside door handle on the bathroom door. The bed was so hard I hardly slept and the pillows were flat as pancakes. The pillowcases are open each end and the wholly disgusting pillows kept sliding out-ugh.The bath had a painted botched up large mark on it and when first showering-paint came away to reveal a nasty rusty area. On the second day I felt water dripping on my head-a botched up hole had appeared above the sink that dripped water-presumably from the room above. The "air conditioning" is abismal and in the heat of mid summer would prove completely useless. We asked to move rooms and did so after a week there. Now the dining room-on several days running we arrived for evening meals and obvious signs of mess and dirt were left from breakfast time, crumbs AND a dead wasp FOUR days running on the window ledge near where we sat. It was not until we filled in a weekly hotel questionnaire that, miraculously-the wasp and crumbs disappeared the next day! Towards the end of our stay I went to the chilled cabinet for ice cream. As I opened the clear plastic top-I saw a large cockroach scuttle away and needless to say-I lost my appetite. I immediately warned other people and the waiter who shrugged his shoulders and did nothing. I told the duty manager who seemed to be helpful. The dining room is shabby and in desperate need of redecoration, bits of plaster and paint missing, etc. Our stay was a miserable one and we longed to go home. I even tried to book an earlier flight home but it was cost prohibitive.
The food-very appealing to our german and Italian friends-not so English fare. If you like lots of salads, etc and strange meats, all well and good. Carnivores will eat well.
There was a "pool lifeguard" who seemed more concerned with his appearance than stopping guests run riot in the pool areas and divebomb others, etc. Kids ran riot unsupervised-pure hell.
I strongly suggest you do not go to this hotel.
We complained to Thomas Cook via letter and asked if we can go to another hotel next year. We asked, not unreasonably, for them to waiver the fees to change hotel (£70.00 for 2 people to make ANY changes)-and they wrote back to say they would not as they have had no complaints!!! All was "hunky dory", they said. To a multi-million pound company treating regular customers like this is unbeleivable. Be warned.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed shabby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Gill,

It is unfortunate to hear that this year your stay at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We always attempt to work with the highest possible standards, obviously, on this occasion, we have not been successful. However, we thank you for sharing your comments because no one better than a regular guest can help us and orientate us in our daily developing towards excellence in our services.

Regarding our culinary offer we took good note of your remarks although we would like to point out that in Iberostar our chefs’ work in accordance to the demanding quality standards established by the company on a global level, therefore we only contract competent professionals who work with products of prime quality and we attempt to please all palates regardless of their background or home country. We commit to continue striving to surpass guest expectation and we will do our utmost to positively surprise you in case you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Further, we are grateful that you filled out the questionnaire which is a potent tool to measure the grade of satisfaction with our services. To us, it is of prime importance that these are followed up correctly as despite our efforts certain details can escape our attention. We strive to deliver outstanding standards and go out of our way to reach maximum customer satisfaction through the excellence of the treatment we pamper our guests with and therefore listening to their opinion is primordial.

We also regret you didn´t find your bed comfortable and we lament not to be informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. We wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and therefore we have softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.

For coming vacations we strongly recommend you knocking on management´s door with your grieves. The wellbeing of our guests is of prime importance to us and being informed about any discomfort you might be suffering we will be able to remedy any lack that you find in our service.

We will take your comments in our consideration and we will try our very best to improve these points. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personalized service, so that our guests can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirfield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from an 11 night stay at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa having arrived on Boxing Day. Having previous experience of Iberostar standards, we had no hesitation in spending a lot of money to ensure we had a nice holiday.
We travelled from Leeds Bradford airport for the 1st time and were extremely impressed, had a very good flight with Jet2 and arrived to a reasonable welcome at the hotel with the usual fruit punch. We were extremly disappointed with our room, it resembled an old peoples home, very dated, stains on wardrobe doors, in need of decorating,woodworm leaving piles of dust, the worst balcony ever (solid concrete with cracked floor tiles) but it was on seeing the bathroom that the decision was made, we needed to change rooms- the bath was craked and flaking and was worthy of being disposed of in a tip! I was not prepared to bathe in something that was shedding layers with goodness knows what growing in it!( Incidently in 30 years of travelling, I have never complained or requested a room change.)
We requested a room change and was informed the hotel was full and to come back the following day. Our request was put in the 'changing room request book'! We returned the next day and after seeing 5 poor rooms of not dissimilar standards, I spoke to the manager who encouraged us to accept one of the rooms until 3 or 4 days lated when we could then move to a refurbished room. We were offered an upgrade to all inclusive until he realised we already were so we got a basket of fruit?! I feel sorry for the staff having to endure criticism and customer frustrations due to the fact that Iberostar are greedy filling the rooms knowing that they desperately need refurbishing - tired and in need of decorating is one thing but an unbathable bath is unacceptable. Even when we were eventually un a 4* standard room, the shower has not been plumbed in properly so we needed double towels every day to prevent the room from flooding- it is like fawlty towers!
The staff (apart from a couple in the lounge bar) are very friendly and helpful, the cleaners are excellent, the hotel location is very good, the food especially new years eve was very good. I have had to resort to commenting on this site as unable to get an address for Iberostar head office to request an official explanation for their poor and inadequate overall management of a situation.

Room Tip: A recently refurbished room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your room expectations on this occasion.

However, we would like to point out that in all our establishments we have different types and rates at disposal and for your next holiday we would be more than happy to assist you in our call center (8 700 990 951) to choose the accommodation that best suits you. We always strive to offer comfortable accommodation but we understand that each guest has different priorities and we believe that the chosen Iberostar Bouganville Playa just couldn´t cover your needs.

On the other hand, we are delighted and we want to thank you for highlighting the beautiful location, and the quality of our culinary performances as also the fantastic service of our outstanding staff. We will certainly congratulate all of our teams for this positive feedback which motivates us to continue doing our utmost to pamper you with an excellent guest orientated service.

We hope to may take the opportunity to serve you again and cause through our high quality service and the fulfillment of our demanding Iberostar hotel standards, a good and lasting impression.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for the first week of 2013 on Half Board.
This was our 3rd stay having visited during 2011 and 2010.
I was slightly concerned that the food budget might have been reduced.
I no need to...the food was better than ever.

We booked a basic room, these rooms are on the shaded side of the hotel which we prefer.

Everything about our stay was great.
We reported a hairline crack in the toilet seat at 18:00 hrs.....when we returned to the room 2 hours later it had been replaced.

Very difficult to find negatives...........the only one I can think of is the lifts.
Despite there being 4 of them we ended up using the stairs down from our 4th floor room on 5 mornings out of 7. The control programme needs tinkering with.

Room Tip: Basic rooms in the shade.....upgrade for a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busybodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Property: Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Hotel is a family hotel in Costa Adeje, along the shores of Playa del Bobo. This top hotel is ideal for family holidays on the island of Tenerife thanks to its attentive and professional staff, countless fun-filled activities, and the best in comfort that you could imagine during your stay along the Costa Adeje. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers its clients the best possible service. StarPrestige: Find the exclusive benefits and services offered in this new zone. Book your room in the new StarPrestige zone. All Star Prestige rooms and the Star Prestige zone are both exclusively for adults. In this distinct area you will enjoy personalised services, private access to whirlpool tub and sunbathing area with spectacular views of the sea, open bar on the restaurant’s terrace serving water and fruit during the day, courtesy mini bar, free Wi-Fi, daily national and international newspapers and late check-out at no extra charge, subject to availability. Entertainment. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers guests an extensive list of leisure options available at all hours of the day including fitness room, nightly music and dancing, karaoke bar, indoor and outdoor sports, and an amazing sandy beach to relax and play. Tenerife—An Aquatic Paradise. The island of Tenerife has become a favourite travel destination for all water-related sports. Close to the hotel are numerous businesses and schools providing lessons or tools for your water-sport needs during your Playa del Bobo vacation. Sports include scuba diving, windsurfing, sailing, and water skiing, among others. Fun and Games for the Smallest Travelers. Children can have a good time at the hotel's Mini-Club, specifically designed for them, where they can play and learn with many activities. For a nominal fee, parents, in turn, can take advantage of the hotel's evening childcare service in order to get away for a peaceful evening with the assurance that their little ones are in the best hands. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing