We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter short-break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Winter short-break”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just spent 4 lovely nights here, and can definitely recommend this hotel for its position and value for money - both excellent. The food is far superior to many other 3-4 star , typical Spanish hotels, and the staff were all great. Wonderful pool/sun-terrace, with all-day-long sunshine and fantastic views of Las Americas and the ocean - lovely! Yes, the rooms are basic and need a refurb, but this would undoubtedly lead to price increases, so be careful what you wish for. I work in travel, and stay in many expensive resorts, but this is fantastic value, with all the bars and restaurants of Adeje/Las Americas on your doorstep, although the hotel itself offers entertainment. It was wonderful seeing so many people out in the fresh air, enjoying life and the winter sun!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you warmly for the comments you made about your stay and for your loyalty towards our Iberostar Bouganville Playa. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have achieved it once again on this occasion. It fills us with joy that you could go back home with delightful vacation memories!

It is very pleasing to read that your all over experience, was satisfying, and that you find that we offer great value for money. As our main strive is to offer fantastic accommodation and enjoyable holidays, it fills us with proud when you write that you can definitely recommend this hotel.

Once more, many thanks for your time and effort sharing your experience; we look forward to receiving you again in the future!

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    1,311
    481
    164
    69
See reviews for
1,038
1,805
127
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blaydon on Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 17th-24th November 2012. The entrance to the hotel is impressive as is the massive lobby which includes the reception area. Check in was efficient and we were allocated room 412. The room is at the side of the hotel and offers excellent views from the balcony. As has been mentioned regularly the room is in need of refurbishment ( as are the hotel corridors) and the television was ancient but worked. Having said that the room was kept very clean and comfortable by the staff. There are 4 main lifts serving the hotel bedrooms and again I can confirm previous posts that they are a nightmare during busy times and when you do eventually get one it seems to have a mind of its own on occassions. As we were on the 4th floor we tended to climb the stairs rather than wait but I did feel sorry for the less able bodied who were forced to wait for the lift especially for the higher floors. There is an efficient modern lift from the ground floor down to the entertainment/dining/pool areas.
The swimming pools are excellent and very clean and during our stay we had no trouble finding a sunbed at any time of the day.
As we were on bed and breakfast i can only comment that there was a wide variety of foods available to suit everyone from various beffet stations in the large dining room with very efficient staff clearing and re setting tables meaning that there was always a table available at breakfast. The glass of Cava on entering for breakfast on several mornings was a nice touch too.
All the staff we encountered from start to finish were cheerful and helpful and helped to make our stay enjoyable.
We would go back to the hotel again despite the couple of negative comments but if they were acted upon it would make a noticable difference.

Room Tip: In view of the lift situation would recommend a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

It is a big pleasure to may announce here that thanks to comments like yours at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa a makeover is been scheduled for 2013. We will reform some of the rooms and corridors as well as a lobby colors remodeling and buffets reform. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come and enjoy these improvements.

On the other hand, we are satisfied that you did enjoy the culinary highlights which our chefs delicately prepare for our guests. Iberostar strives to delight all palates and reading that we could conquest yours, is a source of motivation to continue our daily efforts to surprise and delight with our gastronomic offer.

Further, it is very nice to know that you could enjoy the fulfilling of our quality standards on cleanness and hygiene, we understand that this is an absolute must to be able to enjoy careless of a well-deserved holiday.

Our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for, always attempts that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and welcome. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. Being this one of our main strengths, we are delighted that you could enjoy their professionalism. We will certainly congratulate them for achieving your satisfaction.

In name of all of the staff we thank you again for your visit, we were all delighted to have you among us, and we would be honored if in the not too distant future we have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Iberostar Bouganville Playa.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just got back from bounganville playa could not fault the place hotel an rooms very clean, rooms are a bit dated but cleaners are in every day an you don't go on holiday to stay in your room do you, hotel food was excellent plenty of choice, pool area was great as was the all inclusive drinks ,hotel staff was all very friendly an very helpful I would recommend this hotel an would go back

Room Tip: Go to pheasant plucker an live bar just out side hotel comedy elvis an chubby brown a great night ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Patricia,

We took a lot of pleasure in reading this wonderful review and we are grateful you shared your experience with us and Tripadvisor readers. Your positive and encouraging words motivated us to continue working with joy and enthusiasm.

We are delighted and we want to thank you for highlighting the comfort and spotlessness of our rooms, the beautiful location, and the quality of our culinary offer as also the outstanding performance of our lovely staff and the attractive pool area. We see that you enjoyed what for us is basic: a stay where you can feel as at home with the great advantage of benefiting from a wide range of services to fully enjoy your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest possible convenience, to offer you another very enjoyable Iberostar experience.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Big hotel, nice airy reception, bar and public areas. Some rooms have been modernised and are nice but ours was the old style. Basic and dated. Air con not working so very warm in the room (in Nov).
Pool area is very good with great views along the coast. Sports and leisure facilities also very good.
However the biggest let down is the food. Mass catering at its worst. Usual holiday buffet style with lots of choices but everything is lacking in taste and quality.
Good location for beach and nightlife.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForbesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at the hotel Iberostar Bouganville Playa. We lay much worth on following up the reviews off our guests as they orientate us in our journey to excellence in our services.

We lament that the culinary part of your stay has been a letdown. In Iberostar we do our utmost to cater for all palates. Therefore, in our hotels all gastronomic teams are leaded by chefs of great recognition who use products of first quality. We regret that the offered delis weren´t of your liking.

Further, we would like to come back to your comment regarding the rooms. We strive to offer attractive and comfortable accommodation. Therefore, we constantly maintain and renew our hotels. Moreover, at the reception we have a brochure at disposal which describes in detail all the different room types that we have available. Upon arrival our employees inform the guests that they can upgrade to a superior category. Like this our clients have the possibility to choose the room that best fits their personal desires and preferences. We are very sorry not to have been informed about your dissatisfaction with yours. We would have looked for a suitable solution in order to make you enjoy your stay.

On the other hand, we find it enjoyable to read that you enjoyed our spectacular pool area with gorgeous views as well as the public areas and sports facilities. We are also glad that our location close to the beach and nightlife was of your liking.

Once again, we thank you for letting us know how you experienced your stay. Through your comments we learn in which aspects we should improve to obtain your complete satisfaction which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent for location minutes from promenade or local bars/restaurants . Public areas such as pools , bars entertainment and restaurants are nicely decorated and furnished. Hotel rooms are a different matter they are in need of decoration and refurbishment .The floor on the balony had loose tiles and the bath was rusty .The cleaning staff do an excellent job keeping it all clean as it is a very large hotel.All the staff are very friendly and helpful. In the bar you can have named spirits and beer but you have to specify otherwise you will just be given local one this is even if all inclusive.Great choice of food at all mealtimes and it was excellent .the toaster in the centre of dining room is quicker as the one you pass on way in takes forever.only thing we missed was having light snacks like chips burgers to help yourself to as I'm previous hotels there were sandwiches all white bread melon and cakes ice cream the bars all around seem to do beer for 1euro until 7pm and breakfast for as cheap as 1.70euro .entertainment was good. In this hotel so you don't need to go out really .15 minutes walk to aqualand or 5 minutes to Siam watermark which has best wave machine tip: expect to wait while for lift at busy times but you can always use the stairs. On the roof there is a small sunbathing area turn right out of lift follow corridor through exit you can see for miles around fantastic views.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Max1Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Max,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.

We took good note of the fact you missed some light snacks and we will make sure that in the future our guests are correctly informed about where to become these. In addition, we assure you that it is essential for us that our customers enjoy our cuisine as the gastronomy is one of the pillars of our chain. It is very enjoyable to read that you find we offer great choice of food at all mealtimes and that it was excellent.

Further, we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can. Even so we took good note of your commentary and we commit to revise if we can renovate some of the areas. However, we would like to thank you for highlighting the efforts of our housekeeping department which has a prime role in this labor. They are all enchanted that you wrote that they do an excellent job keeping it all clean.

To continue, it is fantastic to know that we met your expectations on animation and entertaining. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety because in Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling is directly connected to lovely entertaining.

We hope your stay was as pleasant as it could possibly be and we would be absolutely delighted to may receive you again in the near future.

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for a week at the end of October. We were hoping to achieve sexy golden tans in readiness for the xmas party season....sadly the weather was appalling - it rained every day and if I heard one more local saying "ooo we've needed this..." I swear I could have strangled them ;) . Anyhoo we made the best of things and did a lot of shopping eating and drinking as an alternative to lazing by the pool. First the good stuff.....the food was AmazeBalls! We didnt miss a meal and had 3 or 4 courses for brekkie lunch and dinner. There was soo much choice and the food was always hot and fresh and plentiful. Fish, meat stations and speciality stations meant it was never boring....and the fresh fruit and deserts mmmmmm.
Location was great - far away enough from the mad bits but enough entertainment and shops around not to get bored. Entertainemt - mixed. the 3 tenors were amazing - made me cry they were that good. The star team were a bit amaturish for me but the kids loved them. Staff - wonderful - remembered our drinks and speedy unobtrusive service. The only downside for me and I am being picky is that the rooms are looking a bit tired and could do with a freshen up - that said wonderfully clean and linens changed daily. Would I recommend this hotel - absolutely! just pick a better week weather wise than we did...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kimcaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for describing with so much details our complete services and facilities. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Bouganville Playa, as it is very pleasant to see that with you we have made our goal to offer a really good and relaxing holiday.

We are aware that the Iberostar Bouganville Playa isn´t of new construction, nevertheless, we maintain and preserve it the best we can. We strive to offer comfortable accommodation to all our guests and therefore we count with the services of our technical department that is more than willing to remedy any little failure produced at the hotel. Nevertheless, we´ve transmitted your commentary to the department in charge of investments to study the feasibility of renewing some of the areas.

Further, we are very satisfied that you are so enthusiastic about all of our prime pillars to offer a splendid stay to our guests. Service orientation and helpfulness of our staff, cleanliness of the in- and outside installations, gastronomical delights and an entertaining animation program are the most important elements of our company and reading that you find them all marvelous, fills us with joy and proud. We thank you for highlighting these aspects of your holiday as this motivates and stimulates us to keep meeting our outstanding quality standards.

It is very nice to read that you felt well while being among us. At Iberostar we try or our very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations, your confirmation to have enjoyed, is the best reward for our daily efforts. We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotogetaway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

we stayed in hotel september all the staff were great rooms very clean. ok rooms could do with a refurb, we on 8th floor great views we where on half board meals plenty to choose from. bar drinks pricey across the road bars 1 50e pint weather was in the 30s would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good holiday memories.

We do our utmost to ensure that our customers can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Therefore, we take a lot of pleasure in presenting varied buffets. Our culinary team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes at your next visit.

On the other hand, we are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness so much, and that you felt so well attended by our staff, we certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focused on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our Iberostar hotel standards.

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. At Iberostar we try or our very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations, your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts . We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun is the norm. Here children will make friends at the Miniclub where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing