We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$443
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,110
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$200
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$139
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveler rating
711
975
443
141
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
975
443
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya olid apartmentssky parksiam parkself cateringpool barwigan pierquiet poolair congreat holidaymain poolceiling fanslight hillplenty of choicerefurbished roomthree starthemed nightstoasties
Filter
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

If this had the option of giving it 3 & a half then I would. We stayed as a family in a nice apartment overlooking the pool (which is quite small), It's a shame however that our room was also overlooking the main high street with very busy traffic.

As there is no air-con then we had to have the window open slightly in our bedroom (we also had a 13 month old with us) which made it even more noisy, but we lived with it. Room was spacious as was the living quarters.

We never ate in the resort as we like to go out to dine or have lunch so I can not comment on the food or service.

The reception staff were always polite and friendly. A special mention though to the housekeepers, they where great, professional, quick and so friendly.

Look at the end of the day it's OK, just a shame (and im no snob) looking around the pool at the majority of people it does attract then you may not wish to stay here, then again im sure there are many places like it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Rooms were lovely and spacious. Out of the 7 days there was only 1 day that I did not like the food but other than that the food was very nice. Hotel was nice and clean and staff was very friendly. It could do with a bigger hall for the entertainment as we had to stand one of the nights to watch one of the shows then were told by a member of staff quite abruptly that we could not stand where we were and told to move, which I was not pleased about so ended up just going back to our room. There were also loads of spare seats, people sitting with their feet up on them and none were offered to us. No aircon in room either it was only a fan above the bed the wafted hot air around the room but luckily we were quite drunk at night so managed to fall asleep no bother. Other downside was that the pools closed at 6pm but overall we had a good experience and would defo return to the playa olid

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Room was great and spacious maid service everyday except a Thursday staff were very welcoming especially Josh in the animation team food was ok but got a bit repetitive as the week went on and the juice machine was flat most days

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Will1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Was a lovely hotel although there was a lot of children. This is to be expected although the staff don't acknowledge any noise complaints until 11pm. There were a lot of complaints regarding all inclusive as the food was "appalling" and you had to queue for absolutely everything. To be honest, unless your self-catering this place isn't for you at all... Best to just eat in local restaurant (there amazing).

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

There are lots of reviews on trip advisor about this hotel we stopped there with 2 other families for 10 nights in August 2014, this is my honest view of the hotel.
Location - the hotel is located about a 10 minutes walk from the beach up a steay(ish) hill, easily walkable for our 2,3, 4 and 5 year olds in our party. Taxis cost less than 10 Euros to Los christianios / Las Americas / Siam Park (a must visit water park). Transfer was less than 30 mins both ways. The beachfront at the resort had approx 50 restaurants, an excellent size beach and play areas for children. A number of other resorts including las Americas were walkable within 20-30 mins.
Hotel - the hotel is an ideal family hotel, rooms are a very good size, we had a superior room on the top (5th) floor in block 1 overlooking one of the pools, there was a lift. The food was very acceptable, typically Spanish, food was good but some of the combinations available were a little odd on some days. There was plenty of selection of food at all mealtimes and the freshly cooked meat was excellent. The pools were great and it was easy to get a sunbed, the small children's pool (50cm deep) was excellent for our children and we spent many hours playing. We didn't spend too much much time in the entertainment but it was typical Spanish hotel family entertainment which the children enjoyed.
I would recommend this hotel for families, remember it is 3 star and significantly cheaper than other hotels in the canaries. Rating this hotel against it's 3 star rating I would say it is excellent for the price which we paid.
The only thing I can say which you should,d be aware of is that rooms do not have air conditioning, we visited in august and it was a little warm in the night. The hotel do rent fans and air conditioning units, we rented a fan for 25 euro for 19 days and it did help cool us down I think air conditioning is nearer 100 euros to hire, we ordered at 9am and the fan arrived at the hotel at noon that day.
If you are looking to do an excursion, we used the 'stand' in the reception in the hotel, the brother and sister who run it are really friendly and helpful, I would recommend using their services if stopping here.
If you are looking for a good value family holiday, this hotel is well worth adding to your short list.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank anwo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews