We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely return ... great accomodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Olid Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would definitely return ... great accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned on Friday 26/4 after a week SC in Playa Olid. Myself and my partner (35/45). I've been to Tenerife many times before and have to say I was very pleased with both location and quality of our accomodation. The apartments are very spacious ... we were in room 304 overlooking the childrens pool. Not an upgraded room, but standard spanish style which I don't mind at all and expected ... anything else would have been a bonus. Very clean and well kept - as previous reviews mention, maids everyday except Sunday and Thursday. On arrival by taxi (23 euros from the airport - definitely only way to travel, saves with drop offs etc and took 15 mins) we were very promptly checked in and given directions to our room. Pool area very clean and general sunbathing areas are all clean and well maintained. No issues with lack of sunbeds or umberellas. As we were self catering can't comment on the food. Only very slight issue was that a number of guests seem to be all inclusive, therefore glasses at the pool bar were very small (water cooler size) and when paying Euro 1.50 for a beer I would expect to get a larger glass than the all inclusive guests who can refill without charge. (Management should maybe address this) Plenty of beautiful restaurants and bars around with great deals on local food. Gran Reserva restaurant out beside Sunwing, Fanabe ... well worth a wee visit.

Would definitely return and will consider direct booking with Playa Olid and own flights.

Well done Playa Olid :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyhendry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    832
    351
    113
    66
See reviews for
729
741
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluntisham, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Got back yesterday from a weeks AI at Playa Olid. Travelled with 2 others for a lads holiday aged 20-22 and i dont think ive stayed in a better hotel. We had one of the refurbished rooms and they really are amazing. Beds were very comfy, room was very spacious and really would have expected to pay more than we did for the rooms.

location was ok. only a 5 minute walk down to the beach and around 5-10 euros down to Playas Americas (Veronicas Strip)

we spent most of the day around the main pool which, although was quite small, we never struggled to get sunbeds next to each other. Never felt pressured to join in with the activites during the day but ended up playing water polo quite often.

the only slight downside was the food, it was very basic and plain most nights. Saying that we still ate there for every meal so it couldnt have been that bad. The meats were always good.

Everything was kept nice and clean. Cleaners visit every day except Thursdays and Sundays, although we managed to get the cleaners in on Thursday after one of us was ill from consuming too much alcohol.

Would love to return next year, though for some reason i believe that the prices will increase significantly.

Room Tip: 309. Any refurbished room and youre on to a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Connor1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had the pleasure to visit our favorite apartementhotell at Costa Adeje, Playa Olid for the 6.time
at 14. april 2013. Since last year it was upgraded to premium appartements and was exellent.
As usual the weather was perfect for Norwegians; app 23-25. We give the best caracter to room, cleaning, restaurant og the reception service. We will be back next year to the same time
and looking forward to it. Best from Unni and Per Gundersen from Stavanger Norway

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a week AI from 16 April to celebrate wife's Hazel 50th along with Sheila and Ian sister and brother in law. Accommodation was excellent the only downside was the food there was no variation to the menu ie rice, chips, fish and veal? lunch and tea whilst sitting in what was like a school canteen managed two nights before deciding to go out for meals. Not to bothered as we had booked last year and got a good discount, would not have been happy if paid full price. Would definitely go back only self catering though.

The Hebburn 4

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FffffJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

just back from a weeks stay in this beautiful hotel,We stayed in the newly refurbished rooms wich were of a very high standard, worth every penny of 12 euros per night (room 409.)
everyone from cleaners to waiters to reception and bar staff went about their day with a smile on their faces wich made everyone smile.
we lost the key to our room which was a credit card type so had to go to reception and was told dont worry and was given a replacement free of charge
the amenities around the hotel were spotless, main swimming pool was where the entetainment team would try to involve everyone into the having fun with the water sports games , but not put under any pressure to take part.
the kids pool was very shallow and spotless, the other pool around the rear of the compex was quiter than the main pool but also spotless.
food was good with various choices every day.
location was good with a five minute walk to the many bars restaurants on offer in costa adeje.
would highly recommend this hotel to all age groups.
MARIOS STEAKHOUSE FANTASTIC NEXT TO SAN EUGINO SHOPPING CENTRE

Room Tip: highly recommend newly refurbished rooms we stayed in room 409 but even numbers gives you sun on bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank der_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

stayed at playa olid from 14th to 21st april with husband, daughter and her friend. we had 2 rooms 502 and 503, very spacious with views of the sea. even though we were all inclusive there was fridge, cooker, kettle microwave, toaster and everything else needed for self catering. it is the first time we have actually ate all our meals in a hotel as the food was excellent with loads of variety and freshly cooked and hot. chefs even cook your eggs in morning as you want them even your choice of omlettes and cook your steaks at lunch and dinner as much or little as you want.the whole place is spotless and very clean. staff are very nice and helpful even though they work long hours.the main pool is where you can play games etc. but if you like peace and quiet the pool at the back is where to go. both pools have bars at them. there is also a kids pool and a jacusssi and sunbathing terraces, the whole hotel is a suntrap our balconies got sun all day long. round the pool you are served drinks in plastic glasses as it should be but everywhere else in proper glasses.entertainment was ok but on our last night saturday the show was hilarious we have never laughed so much.this hotel should be rated far far higher than it is. it is definately the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in and given the chance we will definately return. well done playa olid

Room Tip: higher floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elin0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friends and I four of us in our 20's stayed here for a week.
When we arrived we were given two apartments next door to each other - these were the new rooms. The apartments have loads of room and we were really impressed with the interior. Only downside is there is no a/c! Safe in room which you can rent for €16.00 a week.
Pool area small and not many umbrellas but clean and pool bar with snacks.
We were all inclusive and found food to be good loads of choice and drinks also good. Staff were lovely and friendly.
Location great five minute walk to beach and bars.
Bargain hotel pleasantly surprised great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tap88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Property: Playa Olid Apartments
Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#38 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing