We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th March 2013 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've just landed back in Glasgow after a weeks all inclusive at Playa Olid.. I 1st would like the thank Mari (bar staff) for a plesent experience, she was very helpful and very well manered, she thought about my own needs and she would be one of the main reasons I'd go back.

We stayed in room 301v which is an older room, it was extremely clean and smelled really fresh. The only down side is the balcony looked onto a construction ground.

Reception staff were generally helpful and spoke good English, I was impressed with the shower facilty after check out. Although we had to hang around for 10hours with no room due to the time of our flight.

Barstaff, again Mari is a fantastic individual who only deserves the best, including a pay rise. This woman is a credit to the Playa Olid and they should do everything to keep her. The other barstaff were very helpful and understood perfectly what you were ordering.

Cleaning was just something else, very very clean.. I saw cleaners out all day, cleaning the grounds, walls, rooms and even trees!!

Restaurant was good, I only enjoyed the main means at 6:30pm.. Breakfast and lunch could be improved although not a big issue as we just ate out. Staff were helpful and cleaned constantly. Main meals were great with a fantastic choice. Including a fresh salad.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ScottMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nothing negative to say about this hotel. Staff excellent. Would recommend. Location could hardly be bettered - within range of everything, and bus stops right outside. Meals were good - lots of choice. Plenty of sun beds. Entertainment (of varying qualities) every night.

Room Tip: Yellow block was good - no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiInfoplayaolid, Gerente at Playa Olid Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

The whole team of Playa Olid appreciates your time to write about our hotel. No doubt these comments help us continue to line up to meet expectations of our guests.
Thank you again. With best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed a weeks all inclusive in the Feb half term. The hotel is spotless, we stayed in the the older rooms but there was no problem clean and spacious. You could hear a little noise from the nearby road but got used to it. The food was of a high standard always warm and plenty to choose from. The resturant staff was excellent always cleaning and clearing tables never had to wait for one even though the hotel was full. Considering the hotel was full there was never a problem getting a sun lounger round the pool also the bar and lounge areas never seemed packed which was nice.Every where was well maintained and you often saw up to four people cleaning round the pool area for a couple of hours each morning. It was a short walk of about 10 mins down the street to the beach with plenty of bars shops etc on the way, this seemed to be on the edge of the main bit so quite peaceful if you like it that way. All in all a great holiday made better by the hotel staff and week of hot sunshine. Can not wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevhan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiInfoplayaolid, Gerente at Playa Olid Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear customers.
It makes us happy to see that your stay with us was satisfactory. We regret that he could not enjoy our renovated apartments, which are widely accepted among our clients.
The whole team of Playa Olid thanks you for your time and trust in our Hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A lovely hotel. I stayed for five nights and had a 'superior' refurbished apartment in Green block overlooking the adult pool. Very roomy one bedroom apartment with living area, kitchen with toaster, kettle and fridge. Spotless bathroom with powerful shower over bath and there was even a hairdryer and shower gel and shampoo provided....more »I stayed on an all inclusive basis and could not fault the food. Even the pickiest of eaters would have found something to their taste at every meal (I can recommend the salad bar!). Plenty of beer, wine and soft drinks on tap. The restaurant was a little on the small side, and may have, to some, resembled a canteen more so than a restaurant, but hey, this is a three star hotel. All the staff were very friendly, particularly restaurant and cleaning staff.There are two adult pools and a children's pool. Cannot comment on the children's pool. The adult pools had plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas, and each had pool bars. The pool bar on the third floor opened at 9.30am and closed at 6.0pm. The pool bar on the first floor however did not open until 12.30 and closed at 3.45pm.The hotel provided entertainment in the evening, but I cannot comment on this, as I tended to go out for a stroll after the evening meal. The hotel is about a ten/fifteen minute walk downhill to the seafront, and there's a bus stop right outside the hotel. All in all, a really nice hotel, and I would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiInfoplayaolid, Gerente at Playa Olid Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear customers.
We appreciate your time and patience in describing our Hotel. Our main goal is that people who have placed their trust and their holidays in Playa Olid not be disappointed. We are as you say a three star but with many stars in spirit and desire to please our customers. That is reflected in our staff and therefore in the daily service. It makes us happy to see that the refurbished apartments have been of your liking.
Best wishes from all Playa Olid team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed for a week in the Olid....got apartment 401 ( quite a lot of steps to get to it ) apartment was spacious and clean but in need of a refurb. furniture was pine, settee very creaky and in fact about to break !! You have to pay a deposit for a remote and rent the safety deposit. There were 3 pools the one by reception is a bit noisy but the 2nd pool is quite peaceful. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Supermarket nexr door was quite limited , but there are a few Super Dinos. Loved the resort, lot of places to eat and drink and you can walk along the coast to Las Americas and los Christianos. Weather wonderful which was Gr8 !!

Room Tip: ask for a refurbed room and lower level floor if you have difficulties walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiInfoplayaolid, Gerente at Playa Olid Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks for your time to write about Playa Olid.
We note your comments with humility.
Did you know that Playa Olid renovated much of their apartments?
With this renovation we have gained wide acceptance.
We hope that if you repeat your visit we can provide our Premium Apartments.
A greeting from the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

stayed here for a week 5.03 to 12.03 with my partner. when we arrived we upgraded our roomto room 212a for 10 euro per night. rooms are nice and modern the only thing I would say is needed is aircon which the rooms do not have,we stayed there all inclusive and this was good value for money.
THe staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for you I would stay atthis hotel again.

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank Zoe7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiInfoplayaolid, Gerente at Playa Olid Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Customer.
Your comments give us a lot of energy to continue on the same line and to exceed the expectations of our guests.
Thanks for your time.
We send you a cordial greeting from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

visited 9 feb for 7 nights - they gave us the same rooms as last time no problem at all ( red 405 ) overlooking the pool. Food fantastic again , spotlesly clean again everywhere & yet again the staff make this place special - PRICILA pool bar & breakfasts, restaurant & evening bar LIDIYA & MARIA, VASILE on the bar allways polite, MANUEL no fuss looks after everyone in restaurant, all the chefs very polite will accomodate any requests. What a fantastic bunch of people bearing in mind they only get 6 months work at a time!!!! To cap a great week we only saw 1 cloud all week!! Use the local bars they're very good - THE PUB, WIGAN PIER MOONLIGHT BAR, IRISH ROSE ( if you fancy a bet on the horses), Try the TOBY JUG they'll organise a trip to watch CD Tenerife play if you like the footie ( been 3 times now & they're top of the spanish 2nd div going well ) You can maybe sence we like this place, we do & the area aswell. We'll be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ben2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#33 of 61 in Costa Adeje
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $151 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing