We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$199
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$405
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,104
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,372)
Filter reviews
2,372 results
Traveler rating
714
977
444
141
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
977
444
141
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya olid apartmentssky parksiam parkself cateringpool barwigan pierquiet poolair congreat holidaymain poolceiling fanslight hillplenty of choicerefurbished roomthree starthemed nightstoasties
Filter
Updating list...
1,782 - 1,787 of 2,372 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

visited 9 feb for 7 nights - they gave us the same rooms as last time no problem at all ( red 405 ) overlooking the pool. Food fantastic again , spotlesly clean again everywhere & yet again the staff make this place special - PRICILA pool bar & breakfasts, restaurant & evening bar LIDIYA & MARIA, VASILE on the bar allways polite, MANUEL no fuss looks after everyone in restaurant, all the chefs very polite will accomodate any requests. What a fantastic bunch of people bearing in mind they only get 6 months work at a time!!!! To cap a great week we only saw 1 cloud all week!! Use the local bars they're very good - THE PUB, WIGAN PIER MOONLIGHT BAR, IRISH ROSE ( if you fancy a bet on the horses), Try the TOBY JUG they'll organise a trip to watch CD Tenerife play if you like the footie ( been 3 times now & they're top of the spanish 2nd div going well ) You can maybe sence we like this place, we do & the area aswell. We'll be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ben2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our 2nd Visit (1st one April 2012)

The hotel was spotlessly clean. The room we had 103 yellow was a bit tired but served the purpose.

The staff where friendly and helpful, all of them working really hard.

We stayed all inclusive again but thought the food was not as good as our first visit. This may be down to us changing our eating habits and not a reflection on the food served but thought it worth mentioning. I would probably use the hotel again but would go self-catering; 5 minutes’ walk up the hill will take you to Mercadona.

The evening entertainment was pretty dire the only act we managed to sit through was Al Cafone, although I’m still not sure if he was taking the mick, you need to watch him and mike your own mind up. I enjoyed it. Loads of bars offer acts close to the hotel.

They do have a kids club and from what we saw the kids enjoyed it but we didn’t have our grand kids with us this time.

Whatever you do don’t take the shared coach, 2hrs for a 20mins journey. It’s about 25 euros each way for a taxi (2013). A bus service does run from the airport. http://www.titsa.com/

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went to the playa olid on fri 22nd Feb fir one week, the room we were allocated was very old fashioned and tired with the skirting boards grubby and the fridge had rust and a cigarette burn on it which did not look very inviting so we asked for an upgraded room which came at a cost of an additional €12 per night which we reluctantly paid as we we were not willing to stay in the grubby room, we were allocated room 207 which became a nightmare as it had a bus stop right outside and it was like sleeping in the middle of a motorway, we were tired as soon as we awoke as we hadnt slept due to the noise !!! The food was ok and the restaurant had a canteen feel about it,the all inc was a hut outside at the pool & the lobby bar shutter never lifted until 6.00 at night unless there was a hurricane outside which was very poor. Staff were very nice but maid service was
poor, room was cleaned 2 days out of the 7 which is unacceptable . All in all we wouldnt return.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the front rooms or stay on the bus!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mir q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We traveled on our own, from Tallinn to Tenerife (friends ages under and over 30). Used cheap airlines and booked the hotel directly. Usually you dont get good and cheap offers from some our local travel companies. So we choosed the Playa Olid from Booking.
Why? Because it was not very expensive, was in good location and looked nice. It also had some good reviews here for this hotel.
And we were not disappointed. Hotel was nice, very clean, rooms cleaned 5 days a week, never saw roaches in hotel. We asked top floor room when we made booking, and away from street noise. And got room in fifth floor, 502R, nice ocean view and sun was shining in the balcony all day, from 9am to 7pm. Yes there was a little street noice, from the highway, but thats small minus.
We had the old style room, but we liked it more than the modern style. Rooms were clean, bathroom nice, kitchen well equipped, balcony very large, we had also flat screen tv (remote was free, but they wanted deposit for it). Hotel was very quiet and staff were nice.
There are three pools, one for kids, and a jacuzzi. Sunbeds are near the main pool and in the sun terrace.
Dont know nothing from the food in hotel, because we had self catering. Store near the hotel is very expensive, but little walk away, near the highway there is big Mercadona which is quiet cheap. Nice beach is just 10 min walk from hotel. Wifi is free in the hotel lobby and pool area, but if you are lucky then you can also receive it in the balcony, like us.
One more minus is that the hotel does not have parking lot, parking in the street is free, but finding free spot is hard. Near the Skypark, there is a bigger parking lot where is easyer to find free spot. And depend where your room is, you may have a look over it from balcony, like we did.

I would reccomend this hotel. It is clean and safe, everything you want is nearby, staff is friendly and its quiet place (exept little street noise).
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely top floor or high floor. Modern room is cosy, but its not spanish style.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

this is a great hotel ,all staff very friendly,went self catering so can' t comment on food ,hotel room cleaned every day,theres plenty of sun beds 2 pools.free wifi ,great bar down the hill called the wigan pier my 10 year old son loved it in there they made a right fuss of him,back to hotel it does what it says on the tin.only thing that could put someone off if you got a room on the roadside which we did but we did sleep ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews