We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HOVIMA Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hotel facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I am going to the Santa Maria apart hotel on Saturday 22 March (half board) can anyone advise whether there is a kettle, iron and hair dryer in the room this imformstion would be very helpful as I will be able to afjusyt the weight of my luggage accordingly

Douglas

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank douglas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello, here our facilities:
Kettle : Yes
Hair dryer: Yes
Iron: on request on Reception with charge.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    553
    302
    83
    73
See reviews for
478
575
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in the Santa Maria Aparthotel for 2 weeks, Halfboard quite recently, We had previously stayed there about 7 years ago., Self catering. They have spent money on updating some areas and it looked very good, a very pleasant place to stay & well located
The restaurant was very busy Breakfast & evening meal, the staff were very efficient on the go all the time, making sure tables were cleared & ready for the next guest, Also making sure that food, cutlery etc was always topped up & that nobody wanted for anything. There was an abundance of fresh fruit all the time, also salad. If I had to grumble it would be that there was no variation with the hot food at breakfast, it was the same every day, they also only put out side plates which was'nt a bad thing as it stopped people piling up their plates resulting in waste. They perhaps could have done with more hot plates. We didn't do as well at the evening meal, fresh fruit, fresh salad were always available but not a lot to go with the salad, so for our personal preference we struggled to find something suitable & when I did find something I very often had to warm it up in the microwave.
On the whole, it was a good holiday & you would never starve.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silver017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you soon.
With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel, basic standard but clean and the location is great. We were a party of 10 pax in 3 apartments and we were all upgraded on arrival by a cheerful receptionist!
We had apartments with gorgeous views of the pool and the ocean, wonderful taken into consideration the price paid! Pls keep in mind that there is quite a steep slope up from the beach. We felt that we were almost the only family with small kids, mainly older crowd. Did not like the manic reservations of sunbeds. Since there is a policy of no sunbed reservations from the hotel I really wish the staff would act on it. We moved unused towels and found ourselves in rather unpleasant argments!!

Room Tip: Sea view from the higher floors is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Asalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked at this hotel with another couple after not being able to get our usual self catering accommodation. I think we were pleasantly surprised with the standard. The rooms were cleaned regularly including bed and towel changes, staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was very busy but there was plenty of choice to satisfy all tastes - the cost of our B & B was less than self catering in the same hotel, so can't compliance. The hotel was in a good location.

If we return to this area we would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Eternaloptimist58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello, we apreciate your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We've stayed at Santa Maria many times now. The accommondation is always clean, comfortable and well maintained, and the staff are always helpful and very knowledgable. The complex and surrounding areas are busy so there is always plenty to do or chill out around the pool or on the beach if that's what you want to do. We booked through Holiday 4U this time and found Karen to be professional and prompt. Thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: suggest you try to ensure your view is not looking at other buildings. The higher rooms have good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Unfortunately our experience in the Santa Maria was spoiled by the unprofessional conduct of Alex the entertainer. He seemed to have his own rules, which changed daily depending on his mood. The kids club is not running every day and the days that it is on it is only for 1 hour from 12 until 1pm, (providing Alex turned up). The mini disco is also run by Alex, which is just music and maybe a couple of balloons, no interaction with the kids at all.
Saying all that the hotel itself was lovely and the food was very good, far better than some 4* hotels we've been too. Location is very good, only 5 mins from the beach and prom. The 2 bedroomed apartments are spacious and well laid out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello, We apreciate your comments, please accept our most sincere apologies with the trouble with the animation man. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrykeel, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here with a large family group including Grandparents, parents and children. Staff were unhelpful except for one, Alex aquaaerobics instructor who added a bit of life to the place just by saying Ola everysooften and smiling. The staff seemed jaded, tired of dealing with people, there was alot of shoulder shrugging!! The location was great though very near the beach and restaurants. Two years ago we stayed in another hotel with villas attached in Tenerife for the same price and there was no comparison. Pool is on the small side, it looks better in the pictures.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eilsmaria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello,
Sorry to hear you have a very disappointing experience in our hotel, please accept our most sincere apologies and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Property: HOVIMA Santa Maria
Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing