We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet and very remote!”
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed October 25, 2009

I have just returned back from a week at these apartments. It is a beautiful setting, though realistically it is a 15 minute walk to only a small beach, and at least 30 mins into the main nightlife in Las Americas.

Here is a list of firstly the bad points:
1, This is sold as being in Playa De Las Americas, which it is not. It is at least a 30 minute walk to Las Americas Veronica's area (as mentioned above) and costs 10 euros in a taxi one way. Also, the drinks were massively expensive in that area, a round of two drinks coming in at 13 euros. They do this in the bars to get you to come back, as they say, here is a recipt, come back later and you get 2 free drinks. I don't think thats very fair, as basically they are charging you for 4 drinks when you only want two!
2, It is based ontop of a massive hill! This is not necessarily a bad point, but makes it difficult to go out and walk around each day knowing that you have to venture back up the hill, in the heat! On the other hand, there is a free bus that runs to Las Americas, but this is only every hour.
3, The area is quite remote, It is in a residential area, so not a good idea if you are looking for a lively hotel, and is a fair distance before you get to any decent nightlife.
4, Maid service. Basically, you have to pay for this. This was not automatically given.
5, Paying for the sun loungers. You had to pay 2 euros every day just to use a sunlounger, which i don't think is fair if you are staying in the apartments!

Now, the good points...
1, Gorgeous settings for the apartments. The area is surrounded by gorgeous flowers and lots of greenery, with a view of the sea as well.
2, Quite spacious rooms. R=The bedrooms where spacious, as was the living area and kitchen.
3, Peaceful pool area. The pool area was really quiet and peaceful, and it did have a lot offer with the poolbar (serving snacks throughout the day), as well as alcoholic drinks, and music playing.

My tips on place to go/eat/things to do is:
Siam Park- Amazing waterpark!
Jungle Park-Great day out, free bus takes you there in the hills of Los Christianos
Loro Parque-Though nearly a 3 hour drive, it is worth it when you get there!
Wigan Pier-Great family run pub, serves cheap but quality food and is really reasonably priced. Has entertainment on every night

Overall, i did enjoy my stay at the apartments, but in hindsight, i would have stayed a lot closer to the beach and to the main nightlife.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozzaJLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 656 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2009

Stayed here for a wintersun break,the hotel was grand,very basic and served its purpose.Very far out of town though so be prepared to spend a bit on taxi's.The only fault i would have with our stay was our room was right above the nightly entertainment,so if you fancied some sleep,forget bout it,entertainment goes on till 1 or 2,then it was still pretty noisy from other guests,this hotel would probably be suited to a large crowd of teens.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolo7822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

After reading the reviews on Neptuno, I was a little apprehensive about arriving, but luckily for no need what-so-ever.

I'm 18 and travelled with 6 friends. It was less than 30euros to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel and the rooms we were given were fabulous! They were huge with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and balcony overlooking the pool and sea.

The taxi ride into Cristianos and Americas was around 10mins max and never over 10euros.

The apartments were out of the way enough that you could sleep un-interuppted and admire the beautiful views, but close enough to the towns that it was inexpensive to get there for a night out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Neptuno Hotel - rooms were huge, ... and overlooking the pool ..
hotel is located on the side of a steep hill about 20 mins walk to the local beach. there is a local supermarket, restaurants nearby and free shuttlebus several times a day, to the main strip. however; ....

This is not for you if you need to be in the 'thickofthings'

I went with my 74 year old mother in February, we had a nice relaxing time.

I read the other reviews, yes there was a bottleneck at check- in but staff overall were receptive, efficient and helpful if you treat them with respect.

You get what you pay for .. don't expect a 5 star service if you pay (like we did) €224 pp for a week here!! overall found the place clean and quiet, wehn we complained the one night music was too loud, they did turn it down.

main gripe; The €2 daily charge to use the sun beds by the pool!

tip: there is a hotel/ time share club nearby that has great nighty entertainment as well as free daily yoga, dance, salsa, stretch classes each day. I availed of these there.. its open to the general public.

1  Thank mobilemassagegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Overall fantastic holiday, myself and two friends from work decided we needed a quiet and relaxed holiday but with the option of a mad night out if we wanted it.

This was exactly what we got!

The Taxi fare from the Airport to the hotel was under 30 Euros, which I felt was reasonable given the distance and the fact that there was three of us and we all had a sizable amount of luggage.

The hotel was so pretty on arrival, it has a beautiful reception and incredibly helpfull and friendly staff.

We were too early to check-in but we were able to have all our bags locked away so we could go for a walk in to to town (which isn't so bad to get too, coming back is a bit steep but there are always cabs around town to take you for usually under 5 euros).

Check-in was nice and quick and the appartment was fantastic, tea,coffee,sugar and water was there on arrival which was a nice touch.

The room had an amazing balcony looking out over the pool, town and sea.

The pool area was always very clean and well looked after.
The pool bar (and the staff running it were always a great laugh) was reasonable and tastey as was the restaurant above, also the take-away pizza place was a great idea if you wanted a quiet night in.

However if you do want a night out, Los Cristianos is not far by cab and not expensive as is Playa Las Americas, where you can drink and dance until your hearts content (the pool bar does great breakfasts and sarnies for that hang-over pick me up the next day!).

If you want a holiday where you can lie in the sun, read, swim, eat fantastic food and have everything you need close by- this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vixstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

The Accommodation was
toofar out of town for comfortable walking athough a free daytime bus service was provided and Taxis were reasonably priced

tired lounge Furniture about to fall apart!!

very clean bed comfortable

Tv should not be charged for given the rental paid. it was a rip offf

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Colinfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

The apartment we stayed in was on the ground floor. bit out of the way which didnt make us feel safe. Like the other person said yes you can here EVERYTHING that is going on outside or next door. It was very dated inside, we found a dead cockroach in the kitchen cupboard. The patio doors were not safe, you could open them from the outside with just a gentle tug. You could see by the doors and the safe where the apartment had been broken into in the past. On the second day after having a shower a lot of unpleasent "stuff" came up the plug hole and we had to call reception. A guy came and messed around under the kitchen floor but left us with an apartment that stank of sewerage for the next 24hrs until we had to call him back to refix the problem! There was a nasty drain outside out door too. The pool area was lovely except the pool was freezing cold, the only heated pool they had they would cover and lock the gates to it at 2.30pm!!!! This hotel was extremely dated, especially when we found out the lovely hotel across the road called "the regency" were in some kind of partnership with neptuno and let you use all their facillites for free.....The neptuno made you pay 2 euros a day for a sun lounger and 7 euros a day to watch the tv!!! After spending a day at the regency we were gutted to be staying at the neptuno. Neptuno was up a great big hill, not pleasent to walk up at all!!! Not really close to anything. The staff at neptuno were lovely, cannot fault them, just a shame the hotel was such a dive!!! Even down to the point of vinegar bottles on the tables......they were empty water bottles with holes put in the lids and sellotaped wrapped around....come on???!!!! I would never let my friends or family stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linznumba3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#52 of 61 in Costa Adeje
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#14 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $51 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing