We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose carefully”
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose carefully”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Would first of all like to mention this is our 4 th return to Adeje - we love it, great places to eat and drink - Christy's make the best homemade pies and fish and homemade chips I have eaten out anywhere! Old Friends bar next door is a welcoming place for a few drnks cocktails and the odd jug of sangria.

The hotel - well what can I say!!! The reception staff were friendly as were the bar staff, the apartments spacious but could do with a good clean as could the rest of the complex!!!!!!!!! Situated up the hill away from Adeje it isn't good for anyone with mobility problems, although the taxis are cheap but you can pay anything upwards of 4 euros so be careful, every taxi we booked from the hotel seemed to overcharge us - speaks for itself really.

Would not choose to go back to this hotel complex!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 128lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    207
    161
    52
    61
See reviews for
189
244
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013, 2 adults 2 16 year olds, The apartments were quite nice and spacious,

ADVANTAGES
Nice and spacious
Weather
Friendly and polite reception and bar staff
Supermarket across road
If you walk up to the very top of the hill, the view is magnificent
Close to the water park

AGAINST
Half up a very steep hill
Cleaners didnt know the word cleaning
Towels provided smelt awful and as soon as were slightly damp smelt like feta cheese
From thursday until sunday you couldnt get a sunbed as the spanish would come for long weekends, they would put their towels out at crack of dawn and not use them until 3/3.30 in the afternoon.
Pool quite small (looks bigger in the pictures)
Have to pay to use TV
No air con
Depending which apartment you are in there could be a lot of steps up and down to the apartment (wouldnt be ideal if you you had problems with mobilty or youngsters in prams)
Beds were like put me up camp beds and were not at all comfy, they creaked every time you moved so a good nights sleep didnt happen. Beds were neber changed or made by cleaners( we were only there for a week)


We stayed in room 175 which overlooked another complex called Laguna Park 2, this complex seemed to have lots of stag hen party groups which made it very loud, music banging, shouting, screaming anywhere between midnight and 6 in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fennyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here with my partner last July (2012) and found the apartments to be clean and tidy but very spread out and up a huge hill. We were able to walk down in the morning to the shops and beaches but ended up using taxis in the heat of the afternoon to get back up because it is quite steep. We were unable to get by the pool because there just didn't appear to be enough space. The rooms were quite big and very well equipped. The Bar area was quite nice as it was right by the pool. The entrance way into the hotel needs a good tidy as there was a lot of litter strewn everywhere. The resort of Adeje itself is very nice though, bars restaurants and gorgeous beaches. Would highly recommend the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neenee30_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've just came back from a two holiday staying at the neptune I can't fault it at all, clean rooms big apartments and the pool was small but never once had a problem getting a sunbed..
The staff were great really hard working and always keen to help if you needed it...
Yes it's in a big hill but didn't bother me or my family I would have no problem booking again..

Room Tip: Visit the restaurant up from the apartments brilliant..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. We stayed in apartment 74 and my sister in law stayed in apartment 14. We really have no complaints with the hotel. All staff were very friendly and worked long hours. Apartments were very spacious, bright and airy. We had to pay to have the tv at 20 euro a week. Pool area was lovely and for most of the week we had no problem getting a sunbed. Hotel is up a steep hill but most people walk down and get a taxi back up at a cost of about 3.50 euro. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and considering its one of the cheapest its an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

in February me and three mates stayed here while we celebrated a friends birthday. The hotle is exactly as described, it was cheaop and cheerful but all round a brilliant place to stay if you just want to have a laugh and drink lots of beers with the boys. The rooms were basic as you would expect but were clean. The room was a decent size and there was enough room for four lads.
The bar outside bar was great and all the staff who worked on there during our stay were brilliant. One memeber of staff even got roped into dying a friends hair for him while he was drunk!
The reception staff were always very friendly when we rolled in every night in the early hours of the morning. It is a bit of a walk to the main area where all the bars / restaurants but not far in a taxi. Siam Park (waterpark) is also not too far away and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Booked last minute to stay here in August 2012. Stayed in room number 14 overlooking pool, it had everything you need for a self catering holiday. Rooms were swept and mopped daily, plenty of loo roll and clean towels (they were a bit threadbare though). Pool was cleaned every morning and was a sun trap but there was plenty of umbrellas if you wanted shade. It is up a very steep hill but there is a free bus which takes you to different stops near the beach that runs a few times a day, we walked it down and got a taxi back which only cost 3 euros. There is a small shop outside the apartments for any essentials you need and a large supermarket 5 mins walk down the hill. All the staff were very helpful, there is a luggage room if you have a later flight and also a shower room with toilets, hairdryers etc. to freshen up before your transfer to the airport. This is a quiet hotel with no entertainment and only pool bar snacks, this suited us fine and for two weeks in the sun at a cost of £1200 (August 2012) for flights, transfers and accommodation for 2 adults and a child, I would say its a bargain. I would stay at this hotel if I got it for a bargain price again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms, pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 180Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#27 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#47 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Property: Neptuno Aparthotel
Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing