We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Vist To Tenneriffe”
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have just returned from a very relaxing holiday in tenneriffe it was our first time at the Neptuna at Adeje we had stayed at the lunguna park a few times which was in eyesight of our hotel.

I had read previous reviews about it and was a little aware of what we were letting our selves
in for but on the hole it was not has bad as i was lead to believe,
we found the one bed appartment big enough and spacious , kitchen big enough and well equiped .
postion was over the pool area and a bit noisey when the kids were out but again its nice to here them enjoying them selves on the hole you get what you pay for.

P.S
If you have a car watch were you park it may be taken away by the police.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 637 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just back from Tenerife, what a climate even when cloudy! Really enjoyed a family holiday at Neptuno. Initially I was a bit dubious after reading some reviews.
Spacious apartments which were very clean and modern. Everything worked fine, plenty hot water everyday. If I had a small grumble, it would be the electric hobs, that took a long time to heat up but start earlier and problem solved.
Beds were comfy, cool rooms, didn't need a room fan. Nice spacious lounge area with settee and chair to relax in, much better than laying or sitting on a bed when reading or relaxing with a drink.
Good balcony with sea view was lovely to wake up to in a morning.
Many comments were quite true, it is a hike up the hill from the promenade area. The pool was cold too but my age has made me less hardy, after your in the waters quite tolerable. Heated pool was out of action? Didn't have many drinks as there are great offers very nearby, do believe Neptuno needs some happy hours to sell more. Children's entertainment most nights which most seem to love. Didn't have TV, at twenty euros per week I can live with out it. Wifi was expensive too, but plenty of bars and restaurants have it for free.
Most of the staff were very helpful and polite, excepting one on reception who was useless, despite his excellent English. Must point out though the the younger and larger framed chap was excellent and helped us sort out out an extended check out.
Would definitely stay here again, the good times far outweigh any minor problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just got back from here the hotel was nice an rooms were big had everything we needed it was a bit quiet an not much goin on in the hotel, but we never stayed in we went out there is a bit of a hill not big but if ur old could be a pain there is a beach about 15 min walk were all shops an restaurants are , my holiday was a bargain an had no complaints of this hotel only that there wasn much happening an the weather was fab good cheap relaxin holiday

Room Tip: We had a sea view it was amazin seein the boats at night an the sun set we were in room 116 so get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a 4 night mini break and it was perfect for us.
We got a taxi from the airport to the apartment, it was only 20 mins away and 25€, defo worth it as we landed at 15:00 and were by the pool by 15:30. We later saw a couple that were on our flight and I think they got the transfer bus, they arrived about 17:00! We only had hand luggage, on the way home our flight was at 06:15, we got a taxi to the airport at 04:50am and went straight in. The couple on the transfer bus had been picked up from our apartment at 02:30am for the same flight, so I would defo recommend taxi!
The apartment was very spacious and clean. A bit dated but we only used it to shower, change and sleep so it was ideal for us. The cleaners came in everyday. It's pretty quite as you are away from the main town and at night there is a security guard, so it's pretty safe as well. There are two small supermarkets near, one opposite and one round the corner.
The pool was lovely and the sun loungers had cushions, the pool bar was cheep and the staff where all friendly, would recommend there cocktails!
We walked down to town every day and night, which was about 10/15 mins and caught a taxi back up the hill for 3€. There are taxis everywhere so it's pretty easy. When u get in to town go off to the right along the beach front, there are some lovely restaurants and bars along there.
If your looking for things to do then defiantly go to the Siam water park.... It's soooo much fun and a great day out! I would go again and again. There are some great fishing trips for guys as well, the happy hooker (honestly, it's a fishing trip) is run by an English guy and my boyfriend had an amazing time.
It's cheep and it does the job. Would go again.

Room Tip: We had room 63 and that was close to the pool, the entrance and we could see the sea from our balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouGooch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

just back from a week here, rooms very big and clean, maid service everyday, except sunday. lots of stairs to rooms, so need to be fit and the pool was cold, heated one was shut. all staff were very pleasant and helpful. would stay here again

Room Tip: the rooms at the back of the hotel, have been refurbished as opposed to those overlooking the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just back from a one week stay at Neptuno, overall the apartment complex is clean, staff are friendly and hotel guests have use of the regency club facilities, entertainment, courtesy bus etc which is a plus.
The complex is about 10/15 min walk to the nearest beach which has a variety of shops, restsurants etc..
Our apartment was very small on the ground floor, no view and I must say we found the wooden balcony doors to be somewhat unstable however we did see other apartments in the complex to a much higher standard. We found the room to be basic but clean. Would stay closer to the beach next time or request a different room.
Overall relatively good value for money with friendly staff.

Room Tip: The apartments near the pool seem to be more modern and bigger - better views also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed here with the family on the 30th april till 14th of may,freindly staff on reception and at the bar,the room was very big and was turned down every day except sundays,yes there is a bit of a hill but not that bad,4.00 euro in a taxi back from porto colon,very cheap hotel and free child place with "on the beach" would stay here again no problems,thanks

Room Tip: go over the road for pools and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#35 of 60 in Costa Adeje
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#51 of 60 in Costa Adeje
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 60 in Costa Adeje
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $54 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing