We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed June 6, 2013

just back from a week here, rooms very big and clean, maid service everyday, except sunday. lots of stairs to rooms, so need to be fit and the pool was cold, heated one was shut. all staff were very pleasant and helpful. would stay here again

Room Tip: the rooms at the back of the hotel, have been refurbished as opposed to those overlooking the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 654 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just back from a one week stay at Neptuno, overall the apartment complex is clean, staff are friendly and hotel guests have use of the regency club facilities, entertainment, courtesy bus etc which is a plus.
The complex is about 10/15 min walk to the nearest beach which has a variety of shops, restsurants etc..
Our apartment was very small on the ground floor, no view and I must say we found the wooden balcony doors to be somewhat unstable however we did see other apartments in the complex to a much higher standard. We found the room to be basic but clean. Would stay closer to the beach next time or request a different room.
Overall relatively good value for money with friendly staff.

Room Tip: The apartments near the pool seem to be more modern and bigger - better views also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed here with the family on the 30th april till 14th of may,freindly staff on reception and at the bar,the room was very big and was turned down every day except sundays,yes there is a bit of a hill but not that bad,4.00 euro in a taxi back from porto colon,very cheap hotel and free child place with "on the beach" would stay here again no problems,thanks

Room Tip: go over the road for pools and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

As I have said on TA before, I have been used to luxury of 5 Stars ! Mainly in Asia and USA. Travelled by myself to Neptuno, paid less than 20£ per night, had a lovely! Spacious , clean apartment, great weather, very helpful Reception staff, Wi Fi @ 1 euro for 30 mins ( all you should need n holiday ), steep hill up, yes..... Sunbeds a bit dated....yes, but overall, an extremely pleasant, relaxing break. Mixture of UK and Foreign tourists, bar food not tremendous, serve a mean Mohito though, And loads of places within walking distance to eat, or DIY Tapas in a nice litTle kitchen. Lovely views from spacious balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arrived at this hotel on the 28th April 2013 for a 7 night stay.
First impressions were good, hotel reception were polite and friendly and got us sorted out with our room and safe immediatley.
The apartment was very spacious, couldn't fault the cleanliness, had everything we needed.
The only thing i could criticize if i was being extremely picky and had paid alot of money for my stay, would be that the rooms were a bit dated and could do with a re-furb, you also had to pay for the TV, but my idea of a holiday is not sitting in my room all day and watching tv!!!

The pool area was clean and spacious, can't fault that at all, again if i was being extremely picky the sunbeds could do with being replaced. The outside bar area was nice too, nice place to sit in the evening for a quiet drink.

The hill, which quite a few people seem to have moaned about, fair enough is quite steep,but we walked it twice a day, if you are able bodied and not lazy its not a major problem, if you do find it a problem taxis are about three euros down to the bottom of the hill!

Very enjoyable and relaxing holiday, shame about the weather though, i think we were very unlucky with that, didn't spoil it for us though :)

One thing....

Beware of pick pockets posing as PR's, my boyfriend got his mobile phone stolen out of his pocket so we lost a days holiday due to going to the police station. Not a nice experience!

Resort is a lovely place, food and drink is cheap and there are lots of things to do to keep you busy!

Value for money!

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlottebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife & I returned from these apartments on 24/4/2013.This holiday had been a Xmas present from my daughters.We found the apartment quite spacious & adequate for what we needed.The only criticism we could find with the apartment is that it was dated,but reasonably clean.Hot water was no problem, the fridge & all other appliances worked.The only item that were a problem were the wardrobe doors which proved to be a nuisance & even after reporting them twice,were still a nuisance.
The complex itself was good but was plagued with multitudes of steps because of the hilly location.
This place would be a definate no for the disabled. I nearly had a coronary myself.
The pool was very good and warm. The poolside area ,sun beds, & seating area were very good.The bar was run very well & you could buy drinks & snacks all day long.
The bar staff & reception staff were all very pleasant & helpful.
Overall a very nice stay & we would go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view & avoid the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Neptuno. This was our 7th time in Tenerife and we have never been disappointed, first impressions of the hotel were fine a bit run down but as it was a cheapish deal we weren't bothered. The room although relatively clean was dated and tatty with a view of a roof. Not what we had pictured but as we were hardly in it we made do. The balcony doors were a bit shakey and as we were only 6ft off the ground we were slightly concerned but we were reassured it was ok. We returned on our 4th night to find the apartment had been robbed and they had taken all our money, wallets, purse, iPad, phone, clothes, aftershave etc. the staff were completely unhelpful and although is meant to be a secure complex we were told there was no CCTV although there were signs up! They then refused to call the police until my boyfriend threatened them into doing so. They moved us rooms to an empty one of a much higher standard then to our disgust moved someone into our old room number 42 without fixing the balcony doors! Never had such a bad experience and will certainly not be back I advise u not to book, can get much better for the same price

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarahjbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#52 of 61 in Costa Adeje
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $51 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing