We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Costa Adeje
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,511)
Filter reviews
7,511 results
Traveler rating
3,935
2,437
816
209
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,935
2,437
816
209
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool la laja star hotel pasta station lovely hotel half board evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds mini golf bed and breakfast plenty of choice all inclusive guests large hotel reception area main bar something for everyone on an all inclusive basis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 7,511 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week AI, good large hotel, very clean, plenty of sunbeds, no problems with getting a seat at any meal times. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices, snack bar was good, small choice but everything was cooked well and it was fresh. Evening meal was again good choices and freshness. Service was excellent.
Pool area was excellent, lots of sun loungers, good bar service and the pool temperature was good, once you went in.
Adult only pool area was a bit crouded and you had to be up there early to get a lounger.
Room was again good, spacious and very clean. Balcony didn't get any sun, and was cold at night.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank anderson837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay at this hotel. Arrived early evening & greeted warmly by reception. Luggage whisked away to our room whilst we took a seat in the reception area and helped ourselves to a nice glass of chilled Cava.

Very nice room overlooking the pool & could also see the sea. Our balcony did not get the sun (368), but it was still warm enough to enjoy. The room and the bathroom was massive with more than enough wardrobe space for two adults. The safe was in the wardrobe free to use. Having read previous Trip Adviser reviews we travelled with our own travel iron and additional teabags.The mini fridge was also free to use which was great for our own supplies purchased in the Hyper Dino next to the hotel. The room and bathroom was very clean & housekeeping did a terrific job daily.

We stayed bed & breakfast and had no complaints about the vast choices of food on offer. There breakfast definitely set you up for the day. I did, however, give up on the tea at breakfast and had an extra cup in my room as the water served was never hot enough, so my tea was warm after putting in milk. My husband said the coffee was fine.

We used the main bar/show area a few times. I didn't enjoy my favourite cocktail 'cosmopolitan' so I stuck to Cava or liquors in future when we were passing through for a nightcap. We are not really show watching people so cant comment on the quality, but the area was always quite full of people watching.

Reception invited us to dine in the buffet restaurant on New Years Eve and it was fabulous!!!! So many exquisite choices of tapas-like dishes and drinks served to you continuously in the restaurant. The hotel went all out on New Years Eve & had a wonderful celebration. Thank you GF Gran for making our New Year 2020 so memorable.

The hotel is in a great location, next to a shopping/restaurant area and a market across the road on Saturdays and Thursdays. High end designer shops are also just a short walk away. The walk to the beach front area is around a 10 minute walk, depending on which route you take, but still a leisurely walk.

We used the rooftop adult pool area a few times.It is a great area to get away from it all, with a good book, podcast or a snooze. Loads of available large and comfy sun beds.

1st time stay & would happily stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Room tip: 368 overlooking the pool & side sea view but no sun on the balcony
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank cassey456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your comments and valuable feedback following your first stay with us.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for highlighting the wonderful New Year celebration; our staff work hard to ensure this is a truly memorable evening.
We hope to see you on a future occasion and thank you for your kind recommendation to family and friends.
With best wishes,
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was excellent and also the staff.The only disappointing thing was usually in other hotels in the dining room the staff may sing Carol's or make it moor like Christmas there was loads of cakes and sweets.

Room tip: Didnt leave tip as they was different cleaners each day we usual leave one.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas break with us. We are pleased to see your suggestions for the dining room at this special time of the year and we will take them into account when we make plans for next Christmas.
We look forward to seeing you on a future occasion.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four days at GF Gran Costa Adeje for a winter break and was pleasantly surprised. Very nice hotel, good buffet breakfast with huge amount of choice. Mostly couples at this time of year and very chilled atmosphere round the pool. We tend not to go in for the 'activities' - pool aerobics, cocktail-making classes - but these seemed to be well-run. Even the dreaded evening entertainment was good! Never had anything less than great service. Thoroughly recommended if you are after a chilled break.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Relax784735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tenerife.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews