We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$446
$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tinerfe Garden(Costa Adeje)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Malibu Park(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Troya(Costa Adeje)
$566
$511
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,984)
Filter reviews
5,984 results
Traveler rating
3,051
2,015
667
170
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,051
2,015
667
170
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,089 - 3,094 of 5,984 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Impressive entrance and vestibule. Room change request was sorted immediately. Reception staff were efficient but I felt not overly friendly. Waiting staff however were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was too much like a canteen and they mangage to serve the worst coffee I have ever drunk. Pool area was good and quiet. Wifi was dreadful. So very much an up and down experience. This is not a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking crazy golf have good sea and hill views
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotsgirlCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Bedrooms have been renovated which makes a difference ..sunbeds booked by 10am by the silver surfers...restuarant self service and crowded!! Hotel has a lot more competition now from new 4star hotels ..still good value for money tho!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel for four nights in April 2014. The hotel itself is big, the lobby and function rooms are very spacious and airy and it boasts two restaurants, two pools, a bar and a games room, so good first impressions.

The check in staff were efficient and nice, although one criticism - there was a table with wine and apple juice clearly set up to welcome guests with a cold drink which we were not offered and there was nothing to indicate whether you help yourself or should wait to be invited..

We stayed in a Senior Suite which was very nice - basically a standard room but with an additional sort of 'living room' attached to it that has a sofa, massive coffee table, tv and a second balcony, being positioned on the corner of part of the building.

This second balcony was great because it was private - the balcony on standard rooms, such as the one in our bedroom, is shared with other rooms, with only a wall and a thin wooden divider which would be a nightmare if you had noisy neighbours - so this is where we spent the majority of our time.

A point worth making was that the bed was REALLY comfortable and we had really decent quality sleep which was really welcome!

There is an al a carte restaurant on the site which, although great value because it was included in our half board and at no extra charge because we were in a senior suite, the food was striving hard to be haute cuisine and, although within touching distance, ended up being a mixed bag.

We had some beautiful steak served to us there by attentive, professional staff who were second to none, but were also served three tiny pastry parcels with a litle bit of cod in them with leek puree (?!) on one occasion, which wasn't nearly as nice as some of the other fare.

Access to the al a carte is at an additional cost if you are in a standard room and have paid for full or half board, which means, if you dont want to pay extra, you have to go to.. the dinner 'hall'.

This was a vast room which is like a dinner hall in a posh school - noisy, crowded and serving REALLY bland food for evening meals (the breakfast was much better), of which there is quite a big selection. On our first and only visit for dinner, I had some paella with fish and muscles which was nearly completely tasteless. They had a pasta station which may have been good but we didnt stick around to find out.

The staff seemed to make heroic attempts to keep things working but it's a losing battle at times I think. At one point, a waiter was trying valiantly to find us a table and just as he did so, another couple more or less somersaulted into the chairs as they were pulled from the table for us to sit down so we ended up being sat in miles away. Oh well.

The atmosphere is generally quite loud, not necessarily with the guests but at times with the music being pumped into public areas by the hotel to create some sort of environment or for a water aerobics class on several occasions. I mean it was absolutely BLASTING. Several times we left our balcony, which overlooked the pool, because a water aerobics class was happening in the pool below and the music was deafening.

The rooms and hotel are probably getting close-ish to the end of their decorative lifespan, although our suite was really comfortable and the staff we encountered were pleasant enough. Great for a few days or a week, we wouldn't recommend for too long, unless all you want to do is lie by a pool and have daily hearing tests.

Room Tip: Highly recommend senior suite for private balcony and access to al a carte restaurant. Wouldn't recommend full board unless you have access to the al a carte.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Will_it_grow_back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Chav central !!!!!!!! Having stayed at a number of 5 star hotel's this comes no where near one! Breakfast was inedible! And was like a school canteen!!!!! The only positive I can say is the roof top pool was ok to relax!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your time and all your comments.
We are so sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed of our wide and varied breakfast.
We will continue to introduce many necessary changes. We remain at your disposal for any further comments or even if you want enlarge the information on want you wish to find at breakfast and we were not able to offer.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have to agree with Lilly B. We are independent travellers and this hotel seems to have been taken over by all inclusives. The welcome was poor after a brilliant flight, 'you can have a welcome drink its over there' was not expected. We hope it would improve at breakfast but the noise was atrocious, there was a smaller room but you could only access this room if you were down promptly at 0845 - so no lie in for us. We felt that the hotel was very tired, as were the staff - and the main swimming pool was out of action for the full 2 weeks we were there putting tremendous pressure on the other pool areas. The sun beds around the main pool were disturbed throughout the day. We never ate any other meal in the hotel save for breakfast. We had asked for a seaview room - it was not and we were told there was not an alternative. As others have said - if you want to walk out be aware that there is a hill down to the beach and restaurants. We will definitely stay at another hotel if we go to Adeje again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor and with a direct sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMary34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews