We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just spent a week here and had a very relaxing enjoyable time. Check in was very efficient and everything was explained to us and our questions answered. We had paid extra for a pool view room and had emailed the hotel a couple of weeks prior to arrival requesting a room on either the 3rd or 4th floor, we were delighted with our room which was on floor 3 looking out over the pool and out to sea. The room was kept clean and there was plenty of hanging/storage space along with a decent sized bathroom. Towels and bedding were changed as often as you wished. We were on half board so had breakfast and dinner each day, the food was varied and very good, my only criticism would be that there wasn't such a good choice of vegetables. The pasta cooking station was excellent, made to order and a very good selection. Throughout the hotel the staff were lovely, everyone said hello and we're very friendly and helpful. The pool area was very large even with one pool closed, plenty of loungers and umbrellas in different areas. Don't put your towels on the sunbeds and leave them before 10am though otherwise the attendant will remove them. This seems to work really well and stops people reserving the best spots and then not sitting there.
We stayed in the hotel a few nights and the entertainment was pretty good, better than I have seen in some hotels, good drink selection and not too expensive. There was quite a good atmosphere in the bar area in the evening.
Wifi worked most of the time in the room and at the pool, only a couple of times did I have a problem.
All in all a good hotel and was worth the money we paid. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Randjyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,072 - 3,078 of 5,893 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just had 10 nights at this hotel we booked it as it was supposed to be a 5☆ but I would struggle to give it 3 , although the staff were very helpful the hotel was drab and in need of a total refurbishment as there were cracked walls and peeling plaster all over the place also breakfast was caotic with the staff running around like headless chickens we will go back to the resort but not to this hotel unless it is knocked down and rebuilt .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your time and all your comments. We are so sorry to know that some aspects of our Hotel have not been complete satisfaction for you. Our maintenance work and recovery of the different areas that will weaken over time are continuous and we believe that we will have to continue to do. We are currently redecorating all our rooms and also we will introduce new sun loungers on our swimming pools.
Once again thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is our third visit and it was so nice to be back, especially when we were remembered and welcomed back by the restaurant receptionist. Yes, it is a little tired in one or two areas, but having seen inside one or two other similar standard hotels where friends were staying on this visit, we still think it is the best around. As always, it was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and extremely professional. The dining room staff are amazing, and so hard working. The food was excellent with a huge choice. Our only disappointment on this visit was the entertainment, which we found to be of a poor standard (apart from Bollywood Sensation, who were amazing!). Not sure why, but some of the entertainment took place in the Garajonay room instead of the main hall, which we didn't like as it was more like a club room, and seating was limited. All in all another very good stay at this excellent hotel - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a mountain view, so didn't get sun on the balcony in the afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A very good hotel not quite 5 star, no silver service or tea or coffee in room room facilities, but there is an excellent buffet meal style restaurant serving an excellent choice of meals,some cooked while u wait. We had booked B and B only, but such was the choice and quality of the meals that we had several meals in house. Yes the restaurant is very large, and busy, but we never had any trouble in finding a table for 2, the staff in all depts were keen to help. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool with only a limited sea view, but was very pleasant. It isnt possible for everyone to have a sea view! The room was large with a two seater settee and a large arm chair. The bathroom was large with two wash basins and a separate toilet and bidet. The hotel is in a pleasant situation, but it is quite a walk to the sea front, all uphill coming back, but should be no problem to the young and fit. Of which I am neither. The walk along the sea front to Playa Fanabe is delightful. Plenty of benches and bars and restaurants overlooking the beaches and sea. The roof terrace at the hotel is excellent with large solid sunbeds, higher than the plastic type. The views are excellent with the sea on one side, and mountains on the other. There is also a small bar/cafe up there. One tip, if you are going in the winter months do take some warm clothes for the evening. When the sun goes down the temprature plummets, and the hotel doesnt appear to have any heating. The pool areas are very pleasant and always spotless.

Room Tip: If possible try for a room which gets the sun, but this of course isnt possible for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericAllertonBywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just spent a week at this very smart hotel. Rated as 5 star but I would say a good 4 star.
The staff were always helpful, the chambermaids kept the bedroom spotless, as well as the public and pool areas always being cleaned.
The main pool was heated, whilst the cold water pool was being repaired, so not a problem. Also an adults only rooftop pool was available.
The buffet restaurant had plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but could be chaotic at times. Serving staff could be better organised, as always had to wait for drinks to be served. Maybe giving residents set tables would assist and stop the wondering around to find a free one. Why not put cups and saucers next to the coffee machine to ease pressure on waiters.
The rooms are large, big beds, twin basin bathrooms, bath & shower, toilet & bidet. There is an empty fridge, useful to keep your own drinks cool. They are still trying to get the new English TV channels sorted, Sky News pixelated but BBC World received. Also CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg.
Free WiFi throughout the hotel but can be spasmodic to pick up if at all. Kept having to re-log in every time.
Overall a vey nice hotel in a non-touristy area, recommended for a good holiday.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Bleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

just got home after a 10 night stay,this is a lovely hotel good selection of food,excellent staff and service,no reserving sun beds,3 large heated pools ,the refurbish of one pool isnt a problem,we stayed in a suite and it was beautiful 2balconys, 8foot bed, jacuzzi,2 flat screen tvs one in bed room one in lounge,if you like a bit of luxury this is a good choice only one suggestion and that is the entertainment was average,but its nice to stroll in the evening out to the little bars etc,Hotel is mainly couples,would definatley return,

Room Tip: choose a suite, it was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

we have been to this hotel 19 times in the last 6years we love it!!! From the moment we talk to Ana in reception we know we are home. We are treated like family from Moises in the bar hall or Zumeria, James, David, Chi Hung and Carmen too, they are all very friendly and helpful. Juan Carlos the bar manager is always happy and treats you like his long lost family. David the lifeguard will always save your life and Tony the security man will assist him!! A big thank you to you all for always making us feel so welcome and special. See you soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $155 - $1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing