We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Will visit again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lovely large hotel. In the quiet end of costa adeje, 10 minutes walk from the beach and restaurants, and shopping. Lovely large rooms, we had a poolside/seaside balcony view. The morning and dinner buffet were more than adequate with a lot of choice. And most important was the friendliness of the staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for pool/sea view or mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olaivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,697
    1,801
    598
    147
    65
See reviews for
1,569
2,741
51
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We did not stay on an all-inclusive basis (or even half-board). I had read reviews on here that those options weren't very good. However, our regular stay was amazing!! We paid for a pool/sea view & requested one on a higher floor... that's exactly what we got. The views were breathtaking. The staff was very accommodating, the breakfast was delicious (although the same every day - still good), and the pool was phenomenal. We did not eat at the hotel restaurants as we found ourselves out & about every night, but our other dining experiences in Tenerife were not that great. The location is pretty good (about 10 minute steep walk to the beach), although there is no shuttle to/from the airport. The hotel can give you a voucher for a taxi that will save you about 5 euro to the airport, though. The internet is spotty at best, but as we went for a relaxing getaway, it wasn't that much of big deal. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher for good views. Also, the additional pool/sea view charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Can only speak as we found.

Returned from this hotel on 17 January. We spent one week at this hotel on half board and thank goodness we were not all inclusive. Meals in the restaurant were not a pleasurable experience as you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The staff were very pleasant and polite but there were far too few of them to ratio of guests. Once tables had been used they were not set again quickly for other guests to use, leaving people wandering around trying to find a table. (Try to use the smaller section of the restaurant, turn left as you go in). One morning despite breakfast due to finish at 1030, the lights were turned out on us at 0945!. Trying to deter guests to use the other side of the restaurant we found that a 'Full' sign was put outside this restaurant, but it is more a case of the tables not being reset. The food was okay but have had better quality and choice in many 4 star hotels. Also the food stations were spread across a large area, rather hectic with guests walking all around the restaurant for food. More like a canteen rather than a restaurant in a 5 star hotel. Would maybe also be difficult for people with walking difficulties, having to walk to different areas across the restaurant rather than the food all being in one area. There were times having queued, which we accept you have to with buffet style catering, when you moved away to go the other section for veg etc there was actually non there, the containers were empty and no staff there to sort it out straight away. Had a wait of more than five minutes before an embarrassed member of staff turned up with a trolley to refill. Again not what you would expect in a five star hotel.

Our room, for which we had paid a supplement for pool/sea view was very disappointing. It was cold and damp and had mildew coming through the wallpaper. Despite requesting a room with railings and not the concrete wall on the balcony we got the concrete wall. Thus, you could not see the pool/sea unless you were standing. The room was extremely cold as it did not benefit from the sun at any time. No room heating. The couch was very worn. The mesh curtains were heavily creased and there was a hole in them. The bathrobes provided were very shabby.

There was nothing luxurious about this hotel, in fact, having stayed in apartments, 3, 4 and 5 star hotels and done cruises over the years, we would happily return to many, but definitely not the supposed 5 star Costa Adeje Gran.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your comments and your time.
So sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn´t what you had expected.
Whether to open or close the same areas will mean the criterion to reorganize the flow of customers within the same, and with the full confidence that this will mean more convenience for all during the course of the mentioned services
However please be sure that we will check it once again our service procedures and we will do our best for our all guests.
We would like to inform you that we want to put a new design in our restaurant for improve all food stations, making them more attractive and improve the mobility of all our customers.

Once again thank you very much for your attention.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

What can I say once you arrive it just takes your breath away at the enterance we were in room 2114 with the wow affect food everything you good wish for in variety entertainment was great tribute acts,of good quality brilliant magic acts something to look forward every night although weather was mixed the hotel you were staying made up for it will go back again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank X7dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great hotel from start to finish. Just a small problem with the main bar. Not enough staff. Need to be more organised. Other wise wonderful Hotel. We have been many times to this Hotel and we have not seen any changes that has caused any problems for this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

the hotel was great although it could have been a bit warmer at night
the staff were fantastic and we never had to wait for drinks or food
the animation team were absolutely fantastic
thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G9277SNPaul_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the adeje gran where we have just spent a pleasant 11 day break. Found the hotel excellent in all departments, rooms were spacious and well furnished and spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel. We were half board and found the food on the whole very good and varied. The entertainment was above average for a holiday hotel although I do think they cater for the older generation like ourselves. We found the staff friendly and helpful . All in all a really pleasant stay which we intend to repeat next year

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Property: Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing