We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One not to miss !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One not to miss !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just come back from a 10 day trip to this great hotel. My 1st time All Inclusive, but I must say the overall feel is anything but ! Great food, great service, great facilities etc etc. My son & his best friend enjoyed the daily activities - as did I ! Don't miss the 'Non competitive' Water Basketball ! A great laugh.......even if very competitive !!!

The entertainment in the evening was mixed & was the only thing I could put fault too. However the majority were quality acts such as Jonny Circus, The Eagle Tribute Band, Beijing Acrobats etc.

Anyone criticising must have very, very high standards ! I spoke to one guy there on his first visit to the hotel, who had come with his ageing parents (their 8th trip !) In his words the best AI hotel he's ever stayed in !!

We'll definately be going again in the not to distant future. Don't be afraid to book - I'm sure you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. The Mountain view is nice but not a lot going on !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,701
    1,802
    598
    147
    65
See reviews for
1,572
2,743
51
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

As a family of 2+1 17 year old who just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We had an amazing time. We arrived through private transfers which I would recommend as this is likely to be one of the last stops and first to and from the airport. Upon arrival to a magnificient entrance we were greated with Concierge to take our luggage. Reception staff where very helpful. Our room was not ready as we had a early flight. They offered a room to refresh and change. The choice of different food was amazing, with the meat and fish freshly cooked in front of you. Gentlemen do not forget your trousers. The rooms were very spacious, clean and ours overlooked the pool. Loved the policy of not reserving seats by the pool, found it amusing when the towel patrol came round and removed them. Fresh clean towels where provided everyday and as many times as you like. There was sports and childrens activities going on at all times, but this did not intrude on those that did not wish to join in. The waiters/waitresses/bar staff where run off their feet and could not do enough for you. Fabulous What really let the hotel down was the entertainment. Absolutely shocking, I would expect to find them only at Butlins. That said I would deffinately return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B843ag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our first stay at the Gran Hotel and we had a fabulous time. We stayed in a suite with a view of both pools (room 1007). The suite was a great size and spotless. We were all inclusive and the food was excellent. We had read on some reviews before we went that it could be a bit chaotic at dinner time. I can honestly say we never experienced this at all during our stay. Already looking at going back next year. Oh and well done to the staff for sticking to the policy of not reserving sun beds before ten o'clock. Worked really well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and can honestly say that this was the best holiday we have had and this was helped by the amazing staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The "animacion team" were fantastic - entertainment on an evening and throughout the day was brilliant and could not be beaten - what a group of lovely people who made myself, my husband and our daughter's holiday fantastic. Our daughter enjoyed the kids club so much by the end of the holiday she wanted to stay in it rather than come out with mum and dad! The rooms were large and airy and incredibly clean. The pools were gorgeous and the setting and site of the hotel was perfect. The pools are surrounded by beautiful palm trees which provide shade if required and are very pretty. The entrance and front of the hotel is beautiful with waterfalls and private seating areas leading to reception. The food selection could not have been better - so much choice from dishes around the world and portions are unlimited. We were all inclusive and this included alcohol and soft drinks etc. The food is freshly cooked in front of you and includes steaks, all types of meats, vege options, freshly cooked in front of you pasta and literally any other food you can think of!! Costa Adeje is quiet and is filled with 5 star hotels of a similar ilk but the Adeje Gran could not be beaten in our eyes. We heard so many people saying that they were on a second, third or fourth holiday there and I can honestly say I understand why. I am in the process of booking to go back there in October it was that good!! Again, the Animacion Team/Entertainment Team were fantastic. I could go on and tell you about every great aspect of this hotel and all of the staff but really - just trust me and the other reviewers and just go there - you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank clairebscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Back from our second visit to the Adeje Gran, we have had a great time yet again. Staff - excellent reception is always very busy, housekeeping staff & maintenece brilliant, standards are still high but they need to keep them there, we thought that there are one or two little things that need to be addressed, there has never been enough parosols and they are looking tatty, It states no ball games around both pools roof top include but people were playing. We think the bar need to address there staff not to ignor people who do not go all inclusive, happy hour is 11pm to midnight you can go to the bar at around 11.45 to get your drinks, you can stand there & be ignored until two minutes to midnight then take until the till registers midnight & charge you full price - but don't ignore people with wristbands!!!! But all in all fantastic time yet again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerpot054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

we have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We had a fantastic time, hotel staff brilliant and very polite and helpful. The hotel was amazing, we received a towel for the pool everyday and you could refresh them anytime during the day. The rooms were really lovely, spacious and very clean. Well what can I say about the food they catered for everyone. I can definetley say you would not be disappointed. The only downside we found that the entertainment on some nights did not match up to a five star hotel. The main acts to look for was The Three Tenors brilliant and top and tails really good. The pools cleaned and maintained every day. Would we go back yes we would. The weather was fantastic. Would we recommend to others yes we would. Some people moaned about no tea and coffee facalities in the rooms that would have been nice. The bar staff really helpful and friendly. Overall a really lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: we had room 161 overlooking the pool sunny late afternoon. Near to lifts but little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrislinda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It has been two years since our last trip to the hotel and we have just returned from a 14 night break b&b. If anything the standard at the hotel has increased.
Rooms : Large and extremely clean. Bed turned down at night and bed linen and towels changed at guests requests. Bath hugh and shower powerful . Toilet sectioned off from main bath room.
Pools : As a couple we prefered the roof top pool area . We also liked the fact that sun beds could not be saved giving everyone a chance to get a good spot. We never had a problem finding somewhere by the pool even at 15.00 hours . The main pools are better suited for swimming.
Bars & Entertainment. We did not see the shows as we enjoy eating out. However service is always prompt and happy hour was from 23.00 to 0.00. The waiting staff were all helpful and friendly even when rushed off their feet.
Food. Breakfasts were fantastic. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. We ate in the pool bar area and the food was fresh and delisious. I would highly recommend the tuna burger
Staff : They ALL understand the meaning of customer service, from the hard working housekeeping staff , the maintance men, receptionists , waiters and waitresses/ bar staff all friendly welconing and nothing was too much effort. This the hotel should be congratulated about .
The hotel is in places starting to show it's age but it is clear that on going maintenance is in progress.
All in all a fantastic time and we will be back.

Room Tip: Aim for a high floor room either with pool or mountain views. Mountain view rooms have balconies tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Property: Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing