We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel El Duque(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GF Victoria(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parque del Sol(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,976)
Filter reviews
5,976 results
Traveler rating
3,046
2,013
666
170
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,046
2,013
666
170
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,529 - 3,534 of 5,976 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had booked all inclusive but had to pay another 13 Euro per night to get what i consider a 4/5 star room. Before accepting your room make sure it is not near the stage set up as the childrens and later the adults entertainment is at full ear bleeding volume till after 11pm.. Even inside your room with the doors shut you cannot get away from it.
Food - Breakfast is ok- sit outside.. All inclusive lunch at the pool bar is a sandwich or pizza.and tired salad. Dinner - not good! Obviously aimed at the other assorted guests who piled plates high .Again - sit outside for dinner, the wine is quite good. but the entertainment is already in full swing by 7.30 - 8.00 showcasing the Spanish version of "the wheels on the bus" while 50 or so little darlings charge round the entertainment area. Apart from that the resort wasn't bad! OH! APART FROM THE FACT THERE IS NO BEACH CHAIRS OR UMBRELLA'S ON THE BLACK SAND OUTSIDE THE RESORT RAILINGS.

Room Tip: keep away from bottle recycling area and entertainment area
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your comments and all the details you give us after your recent stay at our Hotel.

All of them will help us to keep on improving our services.

Please feel free to contact us again for further assistance or for any other comment you would like to forward us.

With kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our party of four stayed all inclusive for 14 nights and we would struggle to fault it, a couple of improvement suggestions maybe (kettle in room & more hangers in the wardrobe). The hotel is extremely clean throughout, they even had maids washing the brick walls down.

Bedrooms are very spacious with hair dryers, huge bath with overhead shower, double sinks, fridge, safe, pillow menus and toiletries. The only thing missing was a kettle (we need a cuppa to wake us up on a morning) but we took our own and just asked for cups at the bar and a small jug of milk each day.

We never struggled to find not only something to eat but something to enjoy. The restaurant is buffet style with fresh cooking stations, so yes you do get queues but that goes with the territory. We never found it difficult finding a table nor had a long wait for drinks or the clearing of dishes away.

The staff throughout the hotel are very helpful, hardworking and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A smile together with please and thank you's go along way, but that is just good manners.

Although the hotel is up a hill from the main resort, shops and beach, unless you have walking difficulties it will not be a problem. We walked out most days and it was a pleasant 10 minute stroll into the main area, the market and bus stops are just outside the hotel and there is a supermarket just a couple of minutes away, along with a few shops and bars. A few days we walked into Americas and Los Cristianos which is about 6 miles with plenty of places to stop for a drink.

The pool area is huge and we never had a problem getting four sunbeds together in a area we wanted. The fact that you were not allowed to reserve sunbeds before 10 and if no bums were on them before 10 then they did take everything away, which was implemented daily and worked well.

The evening entertainment was quite good and on some nights fantastic, the three tenors got a standing o and would beat anything on the talents shows in the UK. The bar on an evening could get busty but you had the choice of waiter service at the table if you did not want to queue and there is no pressure to tip either, in fact most people did not.

Conclusion we have stayed in various hotels across the world and with 1 or 2 exceptions this was as good as any on the AI option. We will go back.

Room Tip: High floors have the best views. Mountain view rooms will have more shade, therefore keeping the room cooler.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmm5323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from 4th visit to this hotel. Stayed 28th June to 5th July, hotel very busy but as usual staff went about their jobs with efficiency.
Food was very good, ok it was busy at times and if you wanted something from the show cooking you had to wait, so what, your on holiday, whats the rush !!
We had two rooms next to each other on the first floor, close to everything really.
Stayed on AL basis and I saw no sign that AL guests had to wait to be served in the bar so I dont know what some people are on about, to be honest if you want served quicker get up and go to the bar yourself, dont be lazy.
Normally we book to keep our room on the day we leave but this year it wasnt possible due to the amount of incoming guests. We used the option of the 'courtesy room', booked for 5pm. although a bit unsure at first I have to admit it wasnt as bad as some people have made it out to be, large shower areas, sinks, same hairdryers as in room, 30 minute slot was just enough time to get a shower and freshen up.
Will be looking to go back again as really cant fault the hotel or its location, its a pity though that although some guests get recognition for returning time and time again some dont.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel and has the Wow factor when u arrive, it's one of those when u pull up Hohn I bet that's nice inside and it was.
Hotel is so clean, the cleaners/maids are at it from 7am moping the hall ways to the tiles outside. I have visited tenerife 8 times now and this is by far the best, las americas has gone downhill, stick to costa adeje area as hotels much newer and some I would rate as full 5 star.
Costa adeje gran I would give 4.5 stars like other reviewers say couple area need patching up and shower was hit miss hot/cold whenever it wanted. Staff all 5 stars apart from waiter from London area, typical southerner rude no thanks or nothing just dumps ur drink down and goes away. Stick to local staff so friendly and they all love kids.
I have stayed at the Elysium at paphos which is 5 stars and his isn't far behind food I would maybe rate better, I am so fussy at eating and believe me it caters for everyone.
Hotel mainly has Brits but has other nations such as Germans, polish, Russian and at weekens Spanish.
I would definitely return here, ignore the poor reviews just stuck up people who probably looking for discounts off their next is it here.

Room Tip: We travelled as family with parents and emailed in advance for interconnecting rooms which was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyemmajess33b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went as a couple to the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, my boyfriend booked the holiday as a present for my 21st birthday and it was the best holiday ever in the most luxurious hotel!
We arrived at the hotel around 17:00 on the 27th June 2013, we were greeted by 2 receptionists who were very friendly and helpful and explained various aspects very clearly, another gentleman who took our luggage to our room offered us champagne on arrival (the same gentleman also assisted us on our second day back to our room as we were lost coming back from the roof top pool, the hotel is huge).
Our room was beautiful, we did request a pool view but we didn't get one, at first we were a little disappointed but the following day we were grateful as our view was much quieter and much more desirable. The rooms are kept spotless and the chambermaids are very friendly and always greeted us if we walked past, you begin to feel part of the family the longer you are there.
We went bed and breakfast since we are only in our early and late 20s so we wanted to eat out every evening, (all inclusive would be much better for those with children though) although we did drink on an evening in the hotel. The breakfast was perfect, couldn't fault it, even the fussiest of eaters could find something to eat, everything was cooked perfect, the pancakes are lovely and there are a range of toppings for them. There is a wide selection of breads (toasting machines also), cereals, conserves, cooked breakfast, fresh made omelettes and pancakes including low-fat cereals, yoghurts and milks, fresh fruit is also put out every morning and there was always plenty of different juices and smoothies.
The main bar at the hotel was very good, we always had cocktails on an evening, we would get a mojito before going out for our evening meal the then a few mojitos when we returned back to watch the entertainment on the evening, the cocktails were gorgeous and the staff were again lovely :)
The entertainment was faultless, we watched a range of tributes including The Eagles, The Beatles, Queen, Elton John and The Bee Gees all the tributes were excellent and really got the crowd involved. Only criticism I would give the entertainment would be that you have to arrive about half an hour before the acts begin to get a decent seat as some of the seating is out of the view of the acts.
The hotel has a total of four pools, the roof top pool located on the 6th floor is strictly for adults and it is lovely and quiet up there, its recommended that you get up there early though as there are limited beds, but overall it is quiet and a lovely place for couples to relax, it could do with a bar up there as you have to go back down to the main pool to get drinks or snacks. The main pool area has 3 pools, a pool for very young children and then 2 very large pools for everyone's use, they are all very clean and there are plenty of beds in the main pool area and 2 bars (one large and one small).
The hotel is situated near lots of shops which is handy and it is just across the road from the markets held on a Thursday and a Saturday (worth a visit). It is a bit of a walk from the beach but not too far, due to the heat though it is better to go out later to avoid getting hot and flustered walking up the hills.
The hotel is a beautiful hotel, my boyfriend has stayed in many 5* hotels and said that this hotel was by far the best he has ever stayed in, the whole place is faultless, wonderful staff, clean and comfortable.
We hop for return again in February but if not February then definitely next Summer.
Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful and amazing holiday! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews