We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried, tested and trusted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel now 4/5 times, the latest being the first fortnight in June 2013 and this time with my daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandsons aged 2 and 4. HE was there too!

All told we have holidayed in Tenerife at least once per year over the past 10/11 years. We have stayed in a variety of hotels, never less than 4*, but I can honestly say that the Adeje Gran Hotel is number 1 with me. And now that it is inceasingly offering all-inclusive, it has got even better.

We all worry a little bit when we book a (very) expensive holiday that the Hotel will be good, the food will be good etc. etc. Take that worry away and book the Adeje Gran for your next Tenerife holiday. You will not be disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,641)
There are newer reviews for GF Gran Costa Adeje
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,247 - 3,253 of 5,644 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I liked the fact that you could always get a sunbed as you couldn't "reserve" one before 10 o'clock. The staff even went around removing towels from people who thought that rule didn't apply to them. Plenty to do for children and they even have their own pool area. We used the pool on the 6th floor as it was very relaxing and away from the noise. One thing I would suggest is that children are not allowed in the 6th floor pool as we had one family bringing their children there and spoiling it for the rest. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has a lovely entrance and very spacious .Staff in reception were very helpful and we were greeted with a glass of champagne and our cases were taken to our rooms.There were four of us and we have never had such spacious rooms with plenty of wardrobe space.The bathroom was also very big with a bath,shower and 2 wash basins-a supply of toiletries and bathrobes.There were a couple of things which needed attention which should have been picked up by the housekeeper-light bulb needed replaced and toilet roll holder was slack but it didn't have affect our comfort.The beds were very comfortable-there was also a chair,coffee table and 2 seater settee in our room.Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.There was great entertainment every night so there was no need to go looking for something to do in evenings-all in all a very enjoyable holiday.A very clean area-no litter on streets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juet1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday here and it was fabulous. Food really good, staff make you really welcome and rooms are very spacious with a lovely sea view. We have been to this resort 4 times now and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Only one minor negative when the people in the next room flush the toilet our shower went cold but it would not in anyway stop us returning. After browsing online we got a deal for this through JET2. I cannot see how anybody could not enjoy a holiday here at this hotel. The new spa area is relaxing and worth a visit and for a great view enjoy a sunbathe by the roof top pool

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Quite simply one of the best hotels I have visited. The service, cleanliness, rooms, pool area, restaurant and food are all first class. Each year our family (13 of us) stay at this hotel for a week in May. There is never a problem getting sunbeds together round the pool or a table in the restaurant. We always book All Inclusive and the service in the bar and restaurant are excellent. The food is fantastic, plenty of variety for every taste and omelettes, pasta and steaks are all cooked fresh to order. I would definitely recommend the all inclusive as it is really good value for money. Usually the temperature of the pool is really warm but this year we thought it was quite cold. I left a comments card at reception mentioning this and had an e mail reply from the management within a few days acknowledging receipt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from a very relaxing 10 days at the Costa Adeje Gran.The moment we walked through the huge entrance we knew this will be a great hotel.We were greeted from a very friendly member of staff who took our luggage to our room,The bedroom was very spacious with a sea view on the 3rd floor.we had a flat screen tv with plenty of english channels and overall we were very pleased with our room.The hotel is very big and it took us a few days to find our way around .The pool area was spotless with plenty of sun loungers and you could not put your towel on them before 10 or a member of staff would remove them.We liked the roof pool because it was so relaxing and also had a great view.The breakfast was good but try to get in about 8 or you will find it hard to find a table.I don't think i can fault any thing about this hotel and i would recommend to friends.Just to say that we met a lovely couple,Gemma and Kevin from Paisley Scotland and hope for a return match on the the crazy golf.

Room Tip: a up hill walk back from the beach
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stace54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good stay clean place, good service, breakfast was really good lots of type of food. Every night the sun set from the balcony was absolutely fab...! Place to go back in holiday if you want a good week of relax.

Room Tip: Room 2107 suite with balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaetano d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $158 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing