We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Adeje Gran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Costa Adeje Gran”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely week spent here. It had come well recommended. I took my 82 year old mother who isn't particularly mobile, i.e. struggles with steps, but she didn't have a problem in the hotel or surrounding area. We had a room on floor 1 which overlooked the road, peaceful other than normal street noise. We sunbathed around the roof pool which was lovely and peaceful. Can't say anything negative. Stayed all-inclusive. Will likely return to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,824
    1,888
    622
    153
    68
See reviews for
1,682
2,846
52
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good hotel, food brilliant as was the pool, my main gripe is the lack of maintenance, rendering falling off, poor decoration, grouting missing etc etc.
I had a good time here but its far from 5* a 4* at best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my mother on a recharging holiday Half Board. Hotel has a beautiful exterior and interior. Entrance is spectacular and the staff are lovely. We were served a cold buffet as we arrived late at night which was nice. Met some lovely people. Spotless clean.
Rooms:
We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool which was nice. The room itself was decorated tastefully and the beds were comfortable after long walks. Bathroom nice with two sinks and shower/bath sufficient. Maid service was efficient and room was always clean as was other areas of hotel. Although they do come round early sometimes so hang out do not disturb sign till your ready to go for your breakfast if you dont want wakened with a start.

Pools: Plenty of pool beds, not allowed to reserve with towels (provided by hotel next to pool and changed whenever required) although we did see some beds being reserved and staff removing them along with belongings after no-one returned within a reasonable time. Pool at the front of the area gets the sun from early morning right through day, the main pool area gets it fully from around 11ish. Plenty of Parasols to shade the strong sun. . Pools always clean.
Roof top pool lovely , never actually spent any time there.

Restaurant: A little run of the mill buffet restaurant for a 5 star hotel. We are in no way fussy eaters and you could always find something to eat but i seen no difference between this and lower starred hotels i had been to in the Canary Islands.

Breakfast: Good selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses etc. Fab fresh cooked Omlettes and fried eggs. Was not overly impressed with the hot breakfast selection in the buffet. Tea and Coffee brought to you by the super hard working and very pleasant staff.
Lunch: We were half board and changed our Dinner one day for a Lunch as we were going into town in the evening. Maybe we were just unlucky on this day and the selection was not huge.
A standard buffet selection for lunch of grills and salads etc, we did not want a big lunch so a toastie and salad would have been nice, was a bit dissapointed and glad i was not AI a i would have been bored over the course of a week.

My niggles : Water! If you are not AI then you pay for water with your main meal. I have been to lesser star hotels where a jug of water is provided with your meal regardless of board and feel that for a 5 star hotel water should be a provided standard with meal (as it is with breakfast). Also you cannot purchase A glass of wine with your meal. We asked to buy two glasses of wine with our meal and told we could only have a glass of wine if we were AI, we would have to buy a bottle if we wanted wine. So we ordered a bottle of wine which they would have labelled and kept for us to the following night but it was our last day there so this was not an option and you are not allowed to take anything out of the dining room. We also seen someone else requesting a glass and being told the same to their disappointment also. It would be better if non AI people want to buy glasses of house white or red that they are allowed to as it is obviously there for AI anyway. I can understand not opening an expensive bottle for one or two glasses. Suggestions for water and glasses of wine were made to the hotel.

A la Carte: we didnt go but even if you are AI you need to pay a 14Euro supplement p.p. to eat here.

The area: Two minute walk to left of the hotel is a Chinese restaurant, El Duque bar (recommended food/drink, staff brilliant), pharmacy and small selection of shops and other restaurants, there is a supermarket downstairs inside the centre open 9-9. Market on Thursday and Saturday in Carpark across the road. Also where you can get the bus into playa de Las Americas or Los Cristianos for under 1.50 euro pp. Great bus service and taxi rank just outside shopping centre too. A t the other side of the carpark along the road is the sister hotels and there is also a shopping centre there. Also a little train there that goes to the other resorts.
To walk down the the front there seems to be no getting away from a steep hill of some sort to go down. Although the front is lovely if you walk along it to Playa de las Americas, it is very hilly and quite a few set of stairs along the way. Tiring walk, much more enjoyable walking from the Los Cristianos end to the Playa de Las Americas end of Costa Adeje.

Staff at this hotel are a credit, incredibly hard working and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicoRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Four of us have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, and we can't fault it. The entrance foyer is amazing, staff were really helpful and always pleasant. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, and bathrobes were also provided. Towels were changed daily, and beds were changed twice during the week. All inclusive food is usually repetitive, but not here! Pancakes, eggs and omelettes were cooked to order at breakfast, alongside cereals, cheeses, cooked meats, pastries, breads and also a "healthy eating" buffet. At lunch and dinner, meat, fish and pasta were cooked to order, and, for those who didn't have the patience to wait, there was also a good range of other dishes available. We saw no evidence of cocroaches or ants! The table linen was spotless and always changed ready for the next diners. The entertainment was first class, maybe a little too loud, but nevertheless, very professional. Plenty of sunbeds/parasols - hotel policy states "no reserving sunbeds before breakfast", some people ignored this rule and found that their towels and personal items had been removed when they returned to their sunbeds! they then had to collect them from the pool attendants. We had never been to Costa Adeje before, so we were not aware that the location of the hotel meant we had to walk up steep inclines to get back to the hotel - this could be a problem to people with heart/mobility problems. All in all, we had a fabulous holiday, we will certainly be returning to this hotel. and we've never said that before!!

Room Tip: In our opinion, the pool/side sea view rooms were the best. The others may be a bit noisy, as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our first visit to the costa adeje gran hotel, after a recommendation from our daughter. The hotel was wonderful, room was spacious, as was bathroom! The pools were lovely and we always managed to get sunbeds as the hotel do not allow you to reserve them. The restaurant and food was very good especially the pasta cooked for you (my 14 yr old son had this every night). The breakfasts were excellent too. The entertainment staff worked hard and were very friendly, my son joined in most of the sporting activities. Great location of hotel. An extremely enjoyable, relaxing holiday. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week in May and I can't fault this hotel.

I emailed the hotel with an enquiry a few days before our arrival and received a prompt, courteous and helpful reply.

On check in, we were offered a welcome drink and the reception staff were friendly.

Our room was very spacious with a queen sized double and a sofa bed. Even with the sofa bed opened out, there was still plenty of room. The bathroom had a superb shower, twin sinks and a separate area with toilet and bidet. Towels were changed daily and rooms were cleaned to a high standard. The bed was very comfortable and there was a choice of soft or firm pillows.

I liked the fact that sun beds could not be reserved :) Pool towels are provided, which can be changed daily. There is also a rooftop pool and sunbathing area as well as a separate area for those who wished to sunbathe nude.

The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent. There was always plenty of choice at breakfast with a pancake cooking station and an omelette station. At dinner, there was a pasta cooking station and a grill where you could get freshly cooked meat and fish. I don't understand the people complaining about the food at this hotel - I can only assume they were walking around with their eyes closed! There was plenty of choice from salads, cold meats, cheeses, grills, veggie dishes, seafood, pasta - what more do you want??? Tables were cleared quickly and relaid once a party had vacated. The waiting staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

The hotel itself was always spotlessly clean :)

My daughter loved the kids club and wanted to go everyday! I disagree with the previous reviewer who said the tall chap from the Netherlands was disinterested. My daughter loved him and I found him to be chatty, open and great with the kids. He was always the first up to dance with them at the kids' disco and always had a big smile on his face.

The only reason I have given this hotel a 4 star rating and not a 5 is because a) the air con in the room was not very efficient and b) there was no kettle in the room (just a minor gripe, I will know to pack one next time and leave the pool towels at home instead!)

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned back from the costa adeje gran hotel after a weeks stay with my partner. I would just like to say what an amazing week we had. The hotel is great with helpful staff at every corner who are willing to go the extra mile to ensure your holiday is perfect. The hotel is spotlessley clean in all areas including around the pool which generally lets most other hotels down.

The pool area has more then enough suneds to cater for all of the hotel guests, we never struggled to find a good spot even at midday, guests are not allowed to reserve sunbeds in the morning so if you are like us abit lazy then theres no need to worry about finding one later on in the day.

As we stayed bed and breakfast i cant really comment on the food but As for the breakfast there was always plenty of choice and the food was alwaya cooked to perfection. We especially liked the omlettes that are cooked in front of you.

The rooms are very clean and spacious with extremely comfy beds and unlike most hotels the double bed is actually a double bed without the annoying gap down the middle. I also liked having a seperate sink to my partner as i could put all of my stuff around it without him moaning. Although we did ask for a pool view room, we got room 208 which was looking over mini golf and also had a sea view which suited us fine.
The one bad point about the rooms is the maids knock on the doors at ridiculous times i think the earliest for us was about 8am so if you want a lie in make sure to put the do not disturb sign on your door the night before.

The location is fantastic it is only a short 10-15 minute walk down to the sea front where you will find brilliant resturants with all different cuisines to suit every taste. There are some nice souvenir shops and its just a really friendly place to be. Abit of warning though if you walk along the promonade to the end you will come to some steps after our own experience i would recommend staying away from there, as soon as we walked up we were hassled continuaously by men and woman trying to sell tacky things like flashing sunglasses and plastic roses which is fair enough as they are trying to make a living but some of them do get abit funny if you say no for example we said no thankyou to one man and he followed us for a few minutes repeating "no thankyou" not only was it annoying it was quite scary after that we picked up the pace and found the nearest taxi straight back to the hotel where we had cocktails at happy hour (22:00-23:00)

In all the hotel and its location is perfect i coulnt really fault anything i had a perfect, relaxing holiday and i will definatly consider this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luce12345England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing