We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,030)
Filter reviews
6,030 results
Traveler rating
3,074
2,031
674
170
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,074
2,031
674
170
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
Filter
Updating list...
3,693 - 3,698 of 6,030 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel but by no means will it be our last visit. The hotel is much bigger than it looks from the outside. Reception is very efficient and check in is quick with a glass of much needed refreshment. Our room was big with a sofa and easy chair looking out onto a balcony with a small grass garden. The beds (twin) were 4foot each in width and very comfy with comfy pillows and a pillow menu to order from.
The dining room is big with ample seating area. The selection of foods is vast and so very tempting, there is a selection of foods to suit alll tastes and diets and each food is served at the correct temperature from the chill of the crisp salads and fruits to the cooked to your taste meatsDo try the stir fry and the pasta bar where a pasta and sauce is prepared with added veg etc to your requirement and taste. The selection at breakfast is unbelieveable and mouthwatering. we stayed on the all inclusive board and was well worth doing although we ate too much. The lunch time menu is as good as the evening menu. The staff in all areas of the hotel are caring, friendly and efficient at their jobs.
The grounds of the hotel are so well kept and the pool area clean, neat and tidy.
The lounge is big with comfy chairs and the evening shows are not bad at all.
I can recommend this enchanting hotel and we shall be returning. The location of the hotel is in a nice quiet area of Adeje and the walks around the area are very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was faultless. On arrival we were dealt with promptly and then directed towards a welcome ' Welcome Drink'. Although our room was ready, we were given a better room which was available after lunch.
The room was lovely with a view out to the sea, a large spacious and clean bathroom and very comfortable beds.
The food was good, a nice variety, even for my daughter, who is vegetarian.
They were very generous with the drinks on the All Inclusive package, sometimes giving you a bottle, when a glass of wine would be enough.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
At the end of our stay, we were able to use a courtesy room. This meant that after staying out by the pool as long as possible, we were able to shower before leaving.
We met people on their third or fourth return visit and I can see why.
We will go back, but for longer

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My first visit to the Gran, I had a room on the first floor overlooking the crazy golf with a view of the sea in the distance. A nice room and cleaned every day, I would of liked an airier on the balcony to save drying wet bather and towels over chairs. The meals were buffet style and plenty of it, all good quality. The hotel was in a good position for the Thursday/Saturday market and the bus stop for La Caleta a lovely village to visit for lunch and down the hill to Plaza del Duque for a night cap. An excellent holiday at the Costa Adeje Gran

Room Tip: If you like a room with a sea view it is quite a long way off, so no point
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel looks amazing and the staff are the friendliest I've encountered. We were on half board and the food was excellent. There is so much choice for breakfast and dinner with freshly prepared omelettes with your choice of filling for breakfast as well as every possible combination of dietry requirements catered for. I personally loved the freshly prepared pasta dishes for dinner. The drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel and we often took time out in the lovely main hotel bar to enjoy a beer and sangria. The hotel is near to the Siam Park waterpark which is definetly worth checking out also. The entertainment was not what you would generally call brilliant but to be honest it was entertaining in it's own way (especially the Queen tribute act which you have to see!) The pool bar is nice and quiet and the ideal place to grab a bite to eat at lunchtime (I recommend Canarian pizza - it has banana on it and is very tasty). The market across the road every Thursday and Saturday is good for souvenirs and you generally don't get bothered by 'looky looky men' but be careful looking at any of the items on their stalls as they tend to jump on you pretty quickly to make a sale. All in all we had an awesome holiday and when travelling to Tenerife again we will be staying at the Adeje Gran!

Room Tip: The mountain view room we stayed in was lovely and the view as the sun goes down behind the mountains is amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVillers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We are currently staying at this hotel entrance looks quite grand still but many areas need refurbishing to bring it back to 5 star rating we always stay in 5 star and the past 3 days have not even seen the pool areas hosed down, the sun beds and parasols very dirty, bathrooms needs up dating to walk in showers grab rail in our bathroom over bath hanging off wall, and one socket in room hanging off wall (these things should be reported by cleaners to maintenance or maintenance should check rooms before guests arrive to make sure their is no hazards) dining when you arrive you open a credit account for extras which we agree should be signed for the waiting staff come up and interrupt your meal to get you to sign for any drinks in our opinion they should wait until you have finished eating or devise another system!! When u go in on the later session breakfast/dinner you feel like staff are rushing you. So they can clear tables ready for next meal times! Good points rooms clean, food good, reception staff very helpful, some staff in dining friendly others quite rude these staff need to have guest services training! Entertainment very good in the evenings.

Room Tip: Pool/Seaview or suite if u want to pay extra
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birch19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews