We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week in March and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is fabulous, beautiful main areas (loved the glass lifts and waterfall) and the lovely rooms are well equipped with a big tv with 15 English channels!
We were all inclusive which was excellent although the food was 4* rather than 5*. We were with Thomsons and the rep was excellent.There were lots of swimming pools (even one on the roof!) and one was heated and very pleasant for swimming every day. There are notices up saying the manager does not allow saving of sunbeds (he removes anything saving unoccupied sunbeds for hours). This is an excellent idea and meant there were always loads of free sunbeds (and lots of disgruntled Germans looking for their towels at the end of their day trips!)
They had two entertaining shows in the lounge every night. The first tended to be an animal show and the second a tribute band or acrobat show. Good, fast waiter service too.
There is a big market 2 minutes from the hotel on a Sat and Thurs so we didn't bother paying to go to Los Christianos market. There is also a land train which trundles around Costa Adeje and the marina for 45 mins and costs 9 euros. This is a lovely hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TiaTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,661
    1,776
    594
    144
    60
See reviews for
1,549
2,699
50
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in March and although we have been to Tenerife before this is our first trip to Costa Adeje. This hotel was suggested to us and when we arrived and saw the grand lobby we realised why. The lobby is pristine and there is a water feature that hits you as you walk in. The reception is of to the right and the lobby bar to the left with small shops spread about too. . The Hotel is in a U shape so your room is reached by going to the left or right side and then taking a lift to your floor. Ours was on the horizontal part at the back so once you reached your floor you then have the walk along the corridor to go. We were on the fourth floor, which is the 2nd last floor. The room itself is a very good size, you have the bathroom which is huge, seperate wash basins a door separating these from the toilet. Then there is a small section between this and the actual room which has doors to close you off. The decor is typical spanish with wooden frames, tables dressers etc. Very large bed and a small settee and chair. The only complaint we had of our room was that we had an outward facing room, to a road, however even this wasn't so bad as there wasn't much behind the hotel and was not much noise at all. We stayed half board which meant we could eat at the buffet style restaurant, or the a la carte at a supplement of €14 each. We decided to stick to the buffet style restaurant and although it is the same busy style of queueing, being crowded etc, the meals were decent enough and service was fine. I particularly recommend the pasta section where two chefs cook whatever you want, we only tried it on the last night and regret not trying it sooner. Also I should mention, we had the option to either pay for our drinks there and then, or to set up an account and that will be charged at the end of the holiday. The entertainment is slightly week, and also I should mention this takes place in the lobby bar, as this is the only real place to go. When we went there was a parrot show, an Elton John tribute, who was good, but didn't look or sound really like him. A bee gees tribute, which was 3 guys singing high pitched, and the usual piano guy. The lobby bar is waiter service, however as the lobby is so large it may take a while for them to notice you or get to you. Behind the water feature there are also wee nooks with comfy seats where you are out the way but can still hear the entertainment, but be quick as these fill up fast. There is free WiFi in the lobby and the room, however the room WiFi only works on iPhone, but lobby WiFi works on all platforms. There are 2 pool areas, the main one is the most crowded, with families etc, and has a heated large pool, and a smaller pool. There is another pool area on the roof which is nicer and quieter, and if your quick and early enough you can grab a couple of loungers and you have the space to yourself. A couple of warnings though, the pool is freezing,and at either end there are sections for those who would like to get an ALL OVER tan. The beach is about a 10 min walk downhill from the hotel, and passes a shopping centre, this is where you can buy all your expensive clothing jewellery etc. Just to the left of the hotel there is a small area with a shopping centre which you take stairs down to, a couple of bars and a Chinese. I have read other reviews that say this is not quite a 5 star and we would have to agree, you could also be super picky and say that the décor, paintwork etc needs updating but still found this a nice enough place to have a quiet relaxing break away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SF_Scots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited this hotel in March 2013, covering the Easter weekend. The hotel is very impressive and we found most of the staff pleasant and helpful.
There is a reasonable variety of foods, although meal times get very busy and noisy. Especially during the school holidays. A very popular hotel for long weekend breaks.
The bedrooms are a good size and standard, although no kettle provided as standard. You can rent one at 12euros per week, (tea, coffee, not provided daily). Some of the rooms would have a great view overlooking the ocean but works out a little pricey. The outside of the hotel is looking a little tired in places, but that can easily be repaired.
Pool towels are provided, and replaced daily but not until 10.00am.
Access to the beach area and main shopping area is via a steep hill, great going down but you best find an alternative route for return to hotel. Therefore I would not advise this hotel for people with mobility problems. Otherwise a great hotel, for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Badger196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very good hotel ! We have returned seven years in a row and will keep returning. The only thing I would like is that the bathrooms be given a face lift as the tiling and the shower fittings were not the best.Overall the hotel is nice and the area is very central to bars,shops and the beach.Looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mountains are fine but would prefer room with pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank John_B186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great holiday at this hotel, food was great, pools great, service great, the only downside if I had to pick something was the hill, great going down, hard work coming back up.
Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackienAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Many thanks for your comments and for your time.

We hope to host you once again in the near future,

With kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night all inclusive break at the Costa Adeje Gran. I can say with all honesty that this is one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in, if there was such a thing as a 4 and a half star rating then this would be fully deserving of it. Located in a quiet area, (approx 10 minute walk to beach), the reception/lobby area is massive and tastefully furnished and staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The hotel are very generous with free shower gels/bath oils etc which are replenished on a daily basis. The pool area is spotlessly clean and there always seemed to be plenty of sunbeds. The hotels policy of no reserving sunbeds is to be applauded!. The service at the pool bar was simply first class (muchas gracias Manuel) and is a nice spot to enjoy a couple of pre-lunch Bloody Mary's. I have read some reviews of the food available in the main restaurant and have wondered if I went to a different hotel. The selection of the food available was absolutely amazing and the choice very varied to suit different nationalities. I appreciate that buffet service is not to everyones liking but, generally, any minor irritations we had were generally caused by other guests!
To sum up, this is a lovely hotel which we would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than glad to host you in the near future.

With kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good hotel!! Kept really well! Good service and the pools were great! Stayed B and b and ate out most nights on beach front!! Restaurants are OK but a fair price for food!! Ate in the hotel once and there was a good selection !!! Overall very Good hotel, not an awful lot to do in the immediate area but very good holiday if your just looking to relax and enjoy the sun!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank westy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.8 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Property: Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing