We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Selby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Me and my family went to this hotel in august 2012. We have just booked to go back this is a true 5 star hotel, excellent staff, food, drinks and pools. Some of the cocktails you have to pay for but you can order any of the local spirits and just make your own, Also food was cooked to your liking right in front of you yes you do have to queue a little but nothing silly like some people have said (we were here in august) entertainment on an evening is what you would expect in a hotel (remember this is not a cruise liner) it is also Just near the market which is on twice a week also near the collection point for attractions around the island.

If you want a bit more shopping plenty to do in americanos and los cristianos for a small fee in a taxi, we did 1 night out in americanos and loved it, if any one needs to know anything just ask
Gary

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    1,830
    608
    147
    67
See reviews for
1,604
2,779
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A week spent with a group of friends in March represented our first stay at this hotel and our first stay in a 5 star hotel. As a result of this we cannot really compare against a 5 star benchmark, in the way that some reviewers have done.

We found the service and our room to be excellent. We didn't expect waiter service and therefore are not critical of the buffet arrangements. Clearly the restaurant was busy at times, it is a very big hotel after all. The food was always hot, very tasty and varied.
We particularly enjoyed having steaks and fish cooked to our liking in an open kitchen area, at lunchtime and evening, and also an excellent self-assembly pasta service, with 3 diffent types of pasta each mealtime, with 8 accompaniments and 3 different sauces.

We were on an all-inclusive package, but I dread to think how much we would have spent on drinks, if we were not.

The entertainment staff were brilliant, even to the extent of chasing round collecting chairs for us on an evening to watch the entertainment. The acts were generally pretty good, with an odd exception.

I personally found the heated swimmming pool, to be very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyLGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a week in the Adeje Gran in February 2013 and would certainly recommend it. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. The only downside was that in February the balcony didn't get any sun but everything else made up for that. We were B&B but would probably go for half board in future. There aren't too many restaurants round about the hotel and although it's not far down to the beach, it's quite a hill coming back up. We never had any problems getting a sunbed, staff were very efficient and friendly, food was good with plenty choice at breakfast, drinks were reasonably priced. We look forward to going there again sometime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed 2nd week of March. Check in smooth and efficient, room as described and pool/sea view as requested. Room comfortable, clean and well appointed with safe(small fee), robes, seating etc. Hotel spacious and clean, plenty of sunbeds - no reserving allowed. Service in bars, restaurants mostly good with friendly smile, which must be difficult with so many guests to please. The food we found to be excellent with much to choose from - at times there were queues for the most popular items but good alternatives were also to be had from the self service, so it was a personal choice whether to queue or not. The all inclusive drinks range was good and included some cocktails and premium brand spirits, cava, beer and the house wines which were also good. This hotel is a 10 min walk downhill to the coast which should be borne in mind for the elderly/young families. We walked down and got a taxi from the rank back for Eu3.50. Altogether we had a very enjoyable week and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Some balconies have solid fronts so if a view is important when sitting these need to be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patecate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A very spacious hotel with very helpful staff
Rooms were clean although a little jaded around the edges, comfortable beds, British t.v Chanels
We booked half board and found the food a little disappointing, we will be returning here but only on a bed and breakfast basis as there are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat straight outside the doors
As stated elsewhere in these reviews it's only a 4star really but still worth staying here

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whodatden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went to this hotel in November. The reception area was marvellous and we were offered a free drink on arrival. Even though I was late getting there due to transfer coach offering an abysmal service, my room wasn't ready. The room was very nice, clean and well presented. The food was great, and although the dining room was very busy I always got a seat. I was impressed that there were always enough sunbeds. The pool was absolutely freezing though and hardly used by anyone. It could definitely do with some heating!! The entertainment was awful. I was part of a large party so it didn't matter too much, but if I had been there as part of a couple only I would have been bored stiff. The waiter service for drinks was a welcome change, I've been AI before and had to get in huge queues. All in all I had a great time, I would recommend this hotel but be aware it's not quite 5 star!

Room Tip: I was next to the mini golf, very noisy on one day only when they did a challenge thingy, otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a great stay the staff were great and so freindly also it was so clean everywhere.
If anything i would say some of the meals were not as good but it is such a big hotel with so many to cater for.
The in staff entertainment was awful so try and avoid that but the other evenings were good

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing