We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The area of adeje is a lovely resort and safe for families. The hotel has nice sized rooms, sofa's chairs and english tv channels. We had a fabulous storm and the hotel were very quick to putout towels and safety notices. The food is buffet, having read some disappointing reviews I disagree that the quality is poor. It is worthy of a 5star status. We had theme evenings, seafood evenings, roast beef and yorkshire, on the sunday, pork crackling, paella etc. My advise if you don't like buffet don't book it! It's so cheap to eat out anyway. Evening entertainment is excellent for both kids and adults.

Room Tip: not all sea view rooms recieve the sun and are side sea views at best, mountain rooms good and roads...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leleyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,597 - 3,603 of 5,779 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel with excellent standards of cleanliness and service. Located a good 10 minutes walk downhill from the nearest beach, with only a few shops and couple of bars next door. Pool and garden kept immaculate. Pool towels available at no charge, but the room safe costs! We arrived at the end of a two week local fiesta and on the first night had langoustines, crabs and prawns on the salad bar, by the end of 10 days there was a selection of cheese and meat pates on the same salad bar! The bread selection was down to hard rolls, the slabs of butter and margarine were replaced by unopenable cartons and the quality of the meat was sadly lacking. Plenty of selection but in our view low quality. The restaurant functioned like a cafeteria, waiters flying everywhere and queues on most counters - imagine 500 plus people together. A 5 star hotel going all-inclusive - no thanks. This platinum holiday was not value for money. Had two massages in the Spa, good value at 30 euros for half and hour. There is a good market opposite the hotel on Thursday and Saturday. If you are in the Canaries this year make sure you take the trip to Music Hall Tavern - never laughed so much for years! This was the highlight of our holiday – and the weather!

Room Tip: Low floor room on floor (zero) overlooking the crazy golf - quiet, view of sea to one side and mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is amazingly beautiful - the entrance is superb. Staff were so welcoming and helpful. We could not fault the service; the food is just fantastic - lots of choice and delicious; our daughter is vegetarian and she had a good choice of dishes at every meal. Rooms were great - lots of room, good views and so peaceful at night. Loved the local key adult entertainment. Fantastic location. Siam Water Park was loved by us all (although some of the rides too terrifying for me)! Pools were superb. All in all a superb holiday location. Only downside, is in some areas the hotel is looking rather tired re paintwork.

Room Tip: 3rd floor upwards is quieter and away from reception where evening entertainment is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikkiP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am a very picky eater and the food was amazing the hotel was beautiful there was good entertainment was fabulous every night it was the carnival when we stayed and it was great!! The children's entertainment was also AMAZING they made my daughter so comfortable as she was very shy they was friendly , fun, and excellent entertainers for the children. Would recommend this hotel to anybody. Best place i have ever been 5*

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollieluanne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week from 23rd Feb on half board. After reading reviews it was more or less what we expected. Most things have been covered by others several times though I will give you a few additional points hopefully that haven't been pointed out too much.
Room was large with couch and armchair. We had a 1st floor sea view room above the pool tables but it was ok. Bathroom also large was fine with shower over bath but with a shower screen not the dreaded shower curtain.
Liked all the staff who worked very hard in the bars and restaurants.They were very well trained and efficient Even though they were rushed off their feet they always got you what you needed and with a smile.
Breakfast- huge choice so you could always find something that suited. Unfortunately they only had skimmed milk so that stopped me from eating any cereals or getting a decent brew. They should have at least semi-skimmed milk when catering for so many people.The bread was awful apart from a couple of rolls which were ok. Also the jam was dreadful. I was astonished to see strawberry jam that looked the same as tomato ketchup! yuk. I ended up buying a jar to take in to breakfast
.Plenty of choice for evening meals you could always find something decent.Its not gourmet
.Tried the a la carte one night.Lovely setting ,5 star unfortunately food was mediocre. Wouldn't go again.
The only place you could have a drink at night was in the huge lobby which was way too cold to sit there comfortably at this time of year. I wore a cardi and jacket and wasn't too warm.This hotel lacks a different bar away from the entertainment which i'm not a fan of night after night.
If you walk out of the hotel and turn left a few minutes walk takes you to the tacky area which gets worse the further you go. Also you get constant harassement from people trying to get you into their restaurants.As there are 100s its constant. If you turn right from the hotel its a different enviroment,no hassle and a classier feel altogether. There is not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel as regards bars and restaurants.You will need to walk left or right for a few minutes.
Overall this is a well managed hotel with great staff but some small things could be improved as above said.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brozlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from a week all inclusive holiday at this fab hotel. We used the reviews on here to help select this hotel and the majority are pretty accurate. The hotel is massive and yeah it could do with a wee upgrade in places but it is totally spotless and very spacious. Best things about this hotel are the quality and choice of food and drinks that are included in the al package. Wine by the bottle in the dining room, which was very nice. The local cava and beer were also a big hit with us. You also get many branded drinks on the al package. The staff were friendly and helpful and we never had too much trouble getting a table in the dining room or served at the bars. The roof top pool was lovely and provided a great spot to watch the sunset. The entertainment at night was a bit hit and miss some weren't too bad and others pretty awful. Another plus point for us was the free wifi and British tv channels in the room. This might not be strictly 5 star but a very good 4 star plus and is great value for money.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just come back from spending 6 days in Adeje, at the Costa Adeje Gran (B&B) and it was an amazing hotel, the rooms were very spacious, with large bathrooms and were very clean, the hotel staff were friendly and easy to approach.
We ate at La Laja hotel restaurant a couple of time, the food was amazing on both occasions, and a great price, along with surrounding restaurants in the area, which were only a short walk away.
Pool area was ideal for everyone, with several pools, we even found the one on the roof after a bit of a hunt and there were lots of sunbeds, plus the no reserving policy was great, it meant there way always room, no matter what time you turned up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweettweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $152 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing