We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We returned yesterday from a week's holiday. It was our first time in Tenerife and we choose the hotel based on some very good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We arrived late, due to airline delays and a cold buffet was waiting for us in the restaurant. Friendly staff from the knowledgeable and helpful reception staff to the waiters, maintenance people and cleaners. Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean. We had a spacious room with sea views on the fourth floor. We stayed on a half board basis. The food in the main restaurant was buffet style and was replenished regularly and the variety was good. The restaurant staff were always extremely busy, but considering that there are several hundred covers they performed very well. We had two meals in La Laja restaurant, for which you pay a supplement, and enjoyed excellent food quality and individual service. The hotel is a few minutes walk downhill to the seafront, where there are bars, shops etc. If you want to visit other areas there is a bus stop outside the hotel and a regular bus service to San Eugenio bus station at Las Americas and from there you can get buses to various places on the island. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view room and got one on the 4th floor, which is away from the restaurant/games r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Floss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Floss_9

Thank you for your review about your great holiday at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel and for recommending it to others.

All our team is pleased to know you are satisfied with the quality found during your holiday stay, we work hard on daily basis to meet our demanding guests expectations and keep improving services and facilities to offer the most pleasant stay possible.

We appreciate your positive comments on the variety of food and the special mention to our a la carte Restaurant, La Laja.


Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,811 - 3,817 of 5,779 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

5star this is not ,3star at the most
When on 2sd nov 12 for a week , when we got there I had been raining for 5 days before there was buckets and mats out every were it was like a carry on film
But that did not put us off,our room was great lovey clean and roomy
Food over the week was very same and basic not 5 star at all
Evening entertainment mostly was very good
If you want good bar service stay by the bar if you want to sit on the level were you look over the bar ect can be very very very slow
The thing which did get up by nose was if you leave your trowels on your sun beds the management will take your trowels away I agree with that before 9am keeps the Germans at bay
But not when you been there all morning and just going for lunch I did complain about this to reception staff and my rep
On the whole good week and we were lucky with the weather
The place needs some t l c. Crakes in walls umbrellas broken towels seen better days go paint job wounded go a miss
3 star max
All staff were helpfully and friendly
Would I go again ???????????

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear collking,

thank you for reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.

For us is priceless and absolutely helpful the list of improvements you suggest to take into account, we'll work on it with our staff as we are always trying to improve .Thank you for reporting those matters we should improve as your feedback is priceless for us.
We hope you accept our excuses about any inconvenience caused

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I just returned haveing spent a week on half board in room 263 which was huge and nicely decorated, we payed extra so as to have a sea veiw but unfortunately our veiw was obscured by a large palm tree. The hotel is definitely in need of some TLC inside and out and the food was not upto the standard that we have experienced at other hotels in the area. There was a distinct lack of staff. No waiters around the pool area, not enough in the restaurant and our room didnt get clead until late afternoon each day. There were little things that also let the hotel down such as tables laid up incorrectly, no cushions on the dinning room chairs and tatty umbrellas around the pool.
Haveing said al that apart from a rain storm on the first night which caused some problems the weather was great and we had a good break. Next year we are going to give self catering a try!

Room Tip: The hotel is "U" shaped. The rooms on the upper floors at the front across the bottum of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollydog704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Mollydog704,

thank you for reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.

We are sorry room views were not as wanted, if we were told , we'd try to provide another room. Please accept our excuses about this.
Our guests' feedback is highly valued by all our team , so thank you for letting us know your personal opinion about the service and improvements needed in your opinion, we'll take them into account to increase the quality of our hotel.

Our team is pleased to know you had joyfull holidays.


Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for a week A/I well worth the money.Impressive and spacious,lovely rooms,big pools ,spotlessly clean.All the staff are really friendly and service is excellent.Food choice varied can,t understand how anyone could complain about this hotel.We had a sea view room which had a lovely big balcony.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 467 has a wonderful side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lintonWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear lintonWestYorkshire,

Thank you for your review about your great holiday at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel and for recommending it to others.

We appreciate your positive comments on our facilities and services and we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went as a couple for the October half term on a half board basis. We stayed in room 109, had a side view of the mountains and sea and overlooked the mini golf. The food was wonderful, very varied, plentiful. The service in the restaurant was excellent. Two heated pools,very clean. Halloween was celebrated while we stayed, great decorations in the restaurant. Disco for the children with fancy dress. Evening entertainment excellent. I went to the meet the hotel rep, Sherry, very informative and helpful. Rained a lot while we were there but still very warm. Lots of the hotel is open to the elements which proved interesting when it rained and caused lots of work for the staff. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom huge, choice of pillows for the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Carol W,

thank you so much for sharing your experience at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor .

We are all very happy to know you had joyfull holidays with us and our staff, services and facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel it was raining and once in the hotel reception we were greeted with buckets everywhere catching the water leaking through the ceiling - not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel! It did get better though ... our room didn't leak and was in fact quite large and very clean. The food is good but the drinks service at dinner could be slow. The staff are really pleasant and helpful. This isn't a bad hotel and caters very well considering the number of guests it holds. It's just the silly things like broken tiles around the pool, grubby sun loungers and umbrellas and faded pool towels that let this hotel down. It's the attention to these sort of details that make the difference between 4 and 5 star. Location is good just a short walk to 2 beaches and very near shops and supermarkets in.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkiworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Nikkiworcs

Thank you for taking some time to post your thoughts about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.

For us is really helpful the list of improvements you suggest to take into account, we'll work on it with our staff as we are always trying to improve .We are focused in working hard to fullfill everybody's expectations, what is something difficult to achieve, but is a permanent motivation as it helps us to pay attention on daily basis to personal likes and preferences that we take into account to increase the quality of our hotel.

All our team is glad to know you enjoyed the room booked during your family holidays.

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Costa Adeje


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We decided to return to the Costa Adeje Gran during half term week as we had such a wonderful time the previous year. Again we were not disappointed (other than with the weather - It rained a lot!) The rooms were spotless, the food was plentiful (although still some odd combinations but they are catering for all nationalities) THe air con in the room was next to useless and there was no noticeable difference whether it was on or off. I know it was in the high 20s so I cant imagin what it would be like mid summer. We didnt complain though so it might have just been our room.The service of the staff was impeccable although on the days in rained the bar staff were probably overwhelmed a little bit.
I know this is not normal but when it rained there was not an awful lot to do however we still managed to swim in the rain, sunbathe, under an umbrella, (in the rain) and have a very enjoyable time. The pools were clean and temperature lovely and the policy of removing towels before 10am (if unaccompanied) was still in place so that was great too.The quality of the entertainment seemed to be improved from last year and there were a couple of acts that I did not fancy seeing but had a great time (Comedy Elvis being one of them.) The Loro Parque act seemed more about making money than entertaining and the photos are not cheap (10 Euros). The hotel and service was as we remembered but I would say that it could do with a lick of paint as it was looking a little tired and I guess it looked worse because of the buckets everywhere to catch all of the leaks and drips and the corridors were extremely slippery. As we were returning guests we were given a small box of chocs and water for the room one evening so that was a nice touch. All in all a good break and still a good hotel.

Room Tip: There is an additional charge for a pool view but these are definatley the best views (especially to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear DH1Kent,

thank you for reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel.

We are sorry air con didn't work properly, if we had known we would have fixed it.

We are all very happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel staff, services and facilities. It's priceless for us to read our guests have had an enjoyable stay as it encourages our team to keep working to offer the highest quality posible.

For us is priceless and absolutely helpful the improvements you suggest to take into account and increase the quality of our hotel

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Adeje


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $152 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing