We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,104
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,028)
Filter reviews
6,028 results
Traveler rating
3,073
2,030
674
170
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,073
2,030
674
170
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
Filter
Updating list...
4,066 - 4,071 of 6,028 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family (wife and a 9 year-old son) for a week in late october 2012. Check-in was pleasant and fast, and our luggage was brought to our room within a few minutes. The reception/entrance hall is impressive. Rooms were reasonably spacious and well kept. Our view from the balcony was toward a road that was busy at times so now luck there, but it didn't bother much as we were on the 3rd floor. There is a huge pool area with two large pools and a children's pool on the ground level, and a smaller quiet pool (at least it looked and sounded like a quiet pool!) on the roof floor. The main pools were nice, however a bit to cold to really be enjoyed. I would also like it if parts of the pools were a bit deeper, They were said to be 140 cm, but for most parts they were 120-130 cm. Sunbeds were always available.

We chose to have bed and breakfast, as we prefer to check out local restaurants (there are several restaurants, some of them very nice, by the beach, about a ten minutes walk from the hotel), rather than spending the evenings at the hotel. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and good quality and service. Needless to say, it is crowded at times with more than 400 rooms to be served, but we always got a table without waiting. It was also very well organised, with different stations (warm/cold/sweets/drinks/ham and cheese, fruits, bread etc.) located in different areas rather than clustered together, which meant you didn't have to queue with people who were having something else than yourself.

This is a 5 star hotel in many respects, but a few cons lead me to conclude with 4. First, there were no glasses in the room except from two for brushing our teeth (and we were a family of three). Two wine glasses should definitely have been provided. Second, one of our preferred lifts to the reception stopped working properly during the week. Doors wouldn't open at the 3rd floor, so we had to continue to the 4th. As it stopped on the 3rd floor, it made a lot of noise. It could appear a bit scary, so the lift should have been closed to await repair. And third, I found it very strange that the light on our balcony was autmoatically switched off at about 23:45 pm. I like to sit out and read with a glass or two of wine at least for yet an hour, and guest should definitely have been allowed to regulate this themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arvehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Arvehj,

thank you for the time spent in reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is highly valued by all our team , so thank you for letting us know your personal opinion about the aspects we should improve as we are focused in working hard to fullfill everybody's expectations something difficult to achieve, but is a permanent motivation as it helps us to pay attention on daily basis to personal likes and preferences that we take into account to increase the quality of our hotel.

Regarding the lift failure, which we are repairing, we are afraid machines fail, no matter how many stars a hotel has, machines fail sometimes, and the only thing we can do is repair them as fast as we can.

The lights in the balcony issue you mentioned happens because of our hotel chain energy saving and eco friendly policy, highly valued for our guests.

Thanks for your comment about the glasses in the room, which are provided when a guest requests minibar to be filled, but for sure will take this point into account.

Please accept our excuses for any inconvenience caused by this matters mentioned.

We appreciate your positive comments on the variety of food in our restaurant and the way it's located, as you said , it's a useful way to avoid queus at peak times.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in a near future at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team - @CostAdejeGHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Shocked at the review I just read (when is a 5 star not a 5 star) as we were there the same week and must say we thought everything about the hotel was fantastic, The rooms were comfortable and cleaned every day, the food was varied and of a good standard, All of the staff were polite helpful and worked so hard.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear DavEastAnglia,

thank you so much for sharing your experience at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.


Every day and every guest means a challenge for us as one of the goals we have is trying to please our demanding visitors and do our best to make stays memorable, according to this philosophy, any feedback from our guests is welcome, that's the best way to improve.

Your personal positive opinion has a special value for us and we guess that also for many other Tripadvisor users. It's rewarding and motivating for all our team to know you are satisfied with the quality found and have enjoyed your well deserved holidays.


Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Myself and my husband decided to stay at this hotel after reading numerous reviews & chose an all inclusive package. It was our 1st holiday for 3yrs without our 3 children. We arrived shortly before 9 at night. We booked a privat transfer from the airport which I highly recommend. We were greatest by the duty manager who was lovely. He rushed us through our check-in so we could have dinner in the restaurant before dinner. We just left out bags & headed straight to dinner.

The restaurant is bright, spacious & the choice of food was just astounding. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner & on return to our room, we were greeted by our luggage & champagne.

Breakfast is amazing :) something for everyone. The A la Carte restaurant is well worth the €14 per person, superb. The evening entertainment is a little cheesy but after a few Costa Adeje cocktails it's more than tolerable. The entertainment staff work incredible hard. They always seem to be in the hotel working.

The pool is beautiful & the staff remove remove towels on 'reserved' sun loungers. There are more than enough loungers & parasols to go around. The pool bar is lovely with a huge amount of snacks available all day.

I cannot praise the staff highly enough, they are pleasant, work really hard & their English is very good. The hotel itself is immaculate. There are lots of little shops right beside the hotel. There's a market across the street on Thursday & Saturdays from 9-2pm. A bit of bartering is always fun. The beach is close by , but be prepared for the up & down hill walk, best done early in the morning or late evening. There's also a lovely shopping centre at the bottom of the hill but it is quite expensive specialing in designer wear.

We had an amazing time, thanks to the great staff, great food, beautiful surroundings & the good company we were lucky enough to find. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clodidode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Clodidode,

thank you for the time spent in reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your family stay in Costa Adeje and that we will pass your special mentions to our workmates for looking after you at your arrival.


All our team is pleased to know you are satisfied with the quality found during your holiday stay, we work hard on daily basis to meet our demanding guests expectations and keep improving services and facilities to improve and offer the most pleasant stay possible.


Your positive feedback and your recomendation to others are highly valued for all of us at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel.

Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned to the cold UK after a fabulous holiday at this hotel with my wife and friends. Was a bit concerned after reading some of the negative reports prior to my visit, but these were soon found to be inaccurate. The room we had was located towards the rear of the hotel, on level one, which was nice and clean and very spacious. We had requested a low floor due too my disability . I hired a mobilty scooter prior to travelling, from Orange Badge Tenerife <info@orangebadge.com. This was an excellent company, they delivered my scooter 45 mins after arriving at the hotel.
The hotel was well geared up for people with disabilities with ramps and lifts enabling access to all areas.
The staff who were all friendly and offering to assist to me. I toured the resort in my scooter with no problems. The food at the hotel was excellent ,extremely tasty and always plenty of choice.The atmostphere/entertainment at night was good and the all inclusive option well worth the money for drinks.We all enjoyed this holiday very much and I would fully recommend this excellent hotel to anybody. Iwouldnt hesitate to return some time in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend in June 2012 for 7 nights, bed & breakfast. It was our first holiday together so we wanted somewhere nice, we've got pretty high standards. For the money we paid (around £330 all together) - we were very impressed.

Good standard of rooms; large, cleaned regularly. Aircon, TV, fridge, large modern bathroom etc.

The breakfasts were good - you can fill your boots from the buffet & watch while the chefs cook you up fresh omlettes / pancakes. Champagne, fresh orange, croissants, full english, every fruit under the sun... all that you'd expect from a 5*. We had dinner one night in the restaurant too - which was spot on. Chefs cooked us fresh steaks infront of us. We ate out most nights in nearby restaurants. Make sure you go to Carlos - that was the best around!

The hotel itself is large, spacious, airy, with lots of relaxation areas dotted about. The pools were nice - if you're a couple, head up to the roof pool away from the kids and cheesey entertainers. Nice and quiet up there, with a view over Costa Adeje beach. We did the spa one day together too - that was nice.

It's not a British 5* - I'd say 4*. But it was great value for money. I've stayed at the Hacienda Del Sol just up the hill before on business; that is a proper 5*, but you can check the price difference out yourself to see why. Final note on the staff - nice, friendly & helpful.

I'd recommend this hotel for couple or families alike, and would definitely go back. Not sure I'd go for all inclusive as I prefer to get out and about. If you want to drink in the day on B&B... we just bought drinks from the local supermarket (30second walk) and put them in the room fridge. Job done.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Write a note in spanish on your booking asking for a floor with a sea view on floor 4-6!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews