We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday '2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Holiday '2012”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel stunning reception area with impressive frontage inside airy open walk ways with plants galore & water features.
Rooms good, excellent maid service towels changed daily and linen !
When we first arrived the bathroom bulb had gone and we needed a few more hangers within 1 hr it was sorted
Balconies great except for the side panels are not completely private but other than that we had a lovely room backing on to the crazy golf but lovely and quiet with great views of Teide
Dining room a bit manic at certain times but quality and choice excellent, the chefs are cooking the food whilst you wait so you know it is fresh - waiters very good too
The Bar staff particulary 'Cosmin' could not do enough for you we travelled All Inclusive first time we had done this- drinks all branded & service brilliant!
Entertainment good & the girls Sissi & Beatrice were so funny you didnt have to join in if you didnt want to but by god they worked hard - saw a bit too many animals in the entertaiment but hey thats Tenerife - most acts good Abba, Three Tenors some not so good but we didnt have to stay in if we didnt like it
No complaints at all about this hotel i dont know what some people expect from a Hotel but we were very pleased and would go back again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186378Anon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at Costa Adeje Gran.

We are happy to know our staff, hotel services and facilities met your expectations and provided a pleasant stay.

Looking forward welcoming you in a near future

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    1,830
    608
    147
    67
See reviews for
1,604
2,779
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was our first time at this hotel stayed for two weeks all inclusive ifrom 8th to 22 September and thought the hotel was great lots of lovely food with plenty of choices loved the fresh pastas, rooms lovely and big with his and hers wash basin's and very clean change of towels every day nice big flat screen telly. plenty of sunbeds like that the pool water was the same depth throughout. Entertainment was very good, Definitely would give it another go,just a few niggles for a 5 star hotel it would be nice to have kettle in room, also Iron/board you can borrow one from reception but you only have it for one day,also should change house wine as it is terrible only cost 1 euro 12 cents out the supermarket.The last thing is that I would recomend the manager to think about installing is a Hand Sanitizer just outside of Buffet Restaurant as everybody uses the utensils and not everyone washes their hands before the sit down to eat as I witnessed this especialy at lunch time when the left their sun beds and went straight into the Restaurant,

Edinburgh guest

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rloy186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear rloy186525,

thank you for the time spent in reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in TripAdvisor.

For us is priceless and absolutely helpful the list of improvements you suggest to take into account, we'll work on it with our staff as we are always trying to improve .

We are all very happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel staff, services and facilities. It's priceless for us to read our guests have had an enjoyable stay as it encourages our team to keep working to offer the highest quality posible.


Looking forward welcoming you in your next holidays in Tenerife


Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September with my wife on a half-board basis. It was our fifth visit to this hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. Due to ill health we have not been back since 2009 so it was such a relief to find that the hotel still had the same friendly atmosphere we remembered. Some things had changed since our last visit, in particular the introduction of the All-Inclusive option, which we thought might change the character of the hotel for the worse. We needn't have worried as we had no problems getting served to food or drinks as some people have mentioned in their reviews recently. Another point I want to make is that although people have said that this hotel isn't a true 5 star but just a good 4 star, well does this really matter? Its a lovely holiday hotel with great staff and food to suit all tastes. It does offer room service and everything they do is done in a very professional way. It also costs much less than other comparable 5 star hotels in the area. Yes there were some worn sun brollies and it could do with a splash of paint here or there but eh! this is such a popular hotel it must be like painting the forth bridge sometimes. After another lovely holiday we can't wait to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Davebuz47,

thank you for sharing your opinion about Costa Adeje Gran in tripAdvisor.

Every day, every guest is a new challenge for all our team and we are proud of trying on daily basis to offer the best quality posible.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kindest regards from Costa Adeje Gran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just returned from our stay at the hotel, it was lovely from the moment we arrived a porter met us in the entrance to take our cases to the room, booking in was quick, reception staff were very friendly and explained hotel procedures etc, our room was large, bright and spacious large flat screen tv with lots of English channels, food choices from breakfast to evening meal were delicious, most freshly cooked for you so suitable for all tastes, excellent steaks and fish dishes leaving you spoilt for choice always hot, even proper gravy!! in fact if you struggle to find something lovely to eat then i can't imagine what you eat at home,waiting staff were always attentive fetching drinks and making sure everything was ok for you, even applied in the day time at the pool bar drinks were brought to your table and you could either help yourself to food prepared under cooled units or order to be brought to your table, pools were very clean and sunbeds with parasols always available even though the hotel was almost full, the no reserve sun bed rule is excellent, roof top sun trap is fantastic and very peaceful, evening entertainment was good and bar staff work very hard to serve you as quickly as possible nothing was too much trouble, lovely outside seating area for drinks day or evening to watch the world go by and homely settings for sofa seating in and around the reception area, loved the mini golf, table tennis and gym facilities and the hotel is within walking distance to several shopping areas, bars and restaurants, harbour and beaches down the hill which is a bit of a steep climb back up but can be broken up with a sit down half way up, all in all couldn't fault our stay here and would most certainly recommend it to any couples wanting a relaxing luxury holiday at a very reasonable price, we would definitely return

Room Tip: pool/sea view sun on balcony from early afternoon until late evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear GA,

thank you for reviewing Costa Adeje Gran Hotel in detail.

We are all very happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel staff, services and facilities. It's priceless for us to read our guests have had an enjoyablle stay as it encourages our team to keep working to offer the highest quality posible.

Looking forward welcoming you in a near future

Kindest regards from Costa Adeje Gran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hi, we're here now getting ready to go home. We've loved it here....The weather is beautiful and have had a super two weeks break.

We had read the reviews over the last few months and kept an open mind. There was a balance of excellent, very good, good, bad and ugly but overall most of the negativity is a little picky. The hotel is very good 4 star UK hotel, well appointed, has its minor issues which some more professional whingers will claim are earth ending! All issues we faced were resolved quickly ths allowing us to enjoy our stay.

This is a very good hotel. Reception area is excellent, pools clean, dining rooms extensive and plenty of choice of activities. Rooms are clean, friendly staff at all levels, great views of the sea and the impressive mountains behind. The hill isn't so bad...

We're on a BB basis and breakfast offered a good choice and quality was very good. For me, the issue that causes some people to be unhappy comes down to the size of the hotel. It is massive and this will cause some minor queues but all livable with. Remember, if you turn up peak times you will queue - no different to any other hotel etc. We like to pitch in and get on with things.

Overall, some niggles which the hotel needs to deal with:

- WiFi that works and specificlly after 4pm.....we live in a smartphone world now and this hotel needs to upgrade its capability here
- slightly tired rooms need some TLC with some old furnture, chipped fittings, tired look and feel. Some steam cleaning of the seats would go some way to improving the experience and nudge it back into the 5 star space
- hot water in the showers is a bit hit and miss and temperature varies in shortish cycles between ok and too hot. You have been warned, but seriously, it isn't that bad when you time the start and finish of the shower!
- the on site jacuzzi, sauna and steam room charges 5 euros for half an hour. This is not a massive cost but should be free for this level of hotel
- issues with the dodgy safe combination...pain in the 'proverbial'...all fixed
- it would be a small job to sand and paint the areas where there is concrete corrosion and where paint is chipping off and this will go some way in showing that the hotel cares about its product and how it is delivered.

Tips:
- get the safe
- get the kettle and buy some additional tea/coffee in the local stores
- Use the on site spa - massages are excellent and they have some good offers
- have an open mind
- try out the market on Thursdays and Saturdays
- try Coure the de Filet, Gran Reserva, La Brasserie, Mirador, Kenedy's (snacks and entertainment) - excellent food and service
- great beaches - use them
- watch out for the promoters outside some of the restaurants. Annoying to start with but don't let them get to you
- avoid Puerto Colon - Beirut
- avoid the awful train journey for 9 euros around Adeje...waste of money
- go to Los Christianos - nice town and shopping
- go to Loro Parque - excellent day out
- try and get to see Kevin Dean - multi tribute act - excellent
- go and see the Parrot shows - funny
- Abba, Jesus, 3 tenors via Hotel entertinment were excellent
- Remember that there is a happy hour....11-midnight and all drinks were half price even though hotel prices were excellent
- go up Teide...beautiful
- go to Loro Parque...beautiful
- shop around for tours, costs vary greatly....courier commission is extortionate eg doubling of price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Frequenth0telstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for the time spent sharing your detailed review of Costa Adeje Gran.

For us is priceless and absolutely helpful the list of improvements you suggest to take into account, we'll work on it with our staff as we are always trying to improve .

We are happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel services and facilities and you enjoyed your active holidays in Tenerife.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Sorry but i must dissagree this is NOT the best hotel in Tenerife !!! yes the frontage of the hotel is stunning but you dont stay in it...We also found the hotel restaurant boiling as the air condioning did'nt seem to be on ..it has no outside seating area which would be nice...The pools had broken bits around the edge and the sun beds and tables were never cleaned once the hole time we were there...The trellis between balconies ment the next door smoke stoped from sitting out there..Not a big choice of food we got fed up at the end of the week...wont be going back.

Room Tip: if you can afford it upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear David C,

thank you for sharing your review about Costa Adeje Gran.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the air conditioning during your stay. We have been experiencing technical problems and we are trying to get them completely sorted out.

Our buffet has no al - fresco area, that is only posible at lunch time , but we will take into account your suggestion as we are always trying to improve to please our guests and improve the quality of the Hotel.
We are really sorry the selection of meals in our buffet, pool bar and a la carta Restaurant didn't please you. It's challenging for us to offer a wide variety of dishes to suit our international guests tastes, we'll work with our team to increase the options.

We will check the pool edge to repair borders as safety is a priority for us.Thanks for reporting this.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

WOW.
Anyone who doesn't utter that word upon first view from outside must have stayed in some pretty incredible hotels. Massive glass fronted facade encasing a stunning and welcoming reception area.
Rooms, good quality furnishings, nice big flat screen TVs (with approx 15 english speaking
channels). massive comfy beds, big en-suites shower, bath, his n her basins.
Balconies. Not private. Only a trellis between rooms. We had smokers either side, not good.
Pools. 4 adult pools inc 1 x roof terrace. very nice although not very deep (1.4M) and 1 x
kids pool.
Restaurant. Spacious comfortable, good service and mostly decent food. Meat & fish choice
every evening. Some strange food choices as well. battered cauliflower will never
ever win any Michelin stars imo.
Bars Pool bar, decent service. Lounge bar, lovely seating area outside & big seating
area inside but service sometimes lacking.
Beautiful setting but does require some minor tweaking to achieve the 5 star rating it has.

One of the minor faults being all inc guests sometimes wait longer to be served. Could this be possibly due to more chance of tips from HB or BB guests?

Biggest compliment I can give the hotel is we will return next year.

Temp 27 degrees daytime, 24 degrees night time.
Travelled with Thomas Cook. Pathetic seating pitch. Would only travel with them again IF i booked extra leg room.

Room Tip: To be quite honest had a look in quite a few rooms facing pools, mountains, side views & all wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thealmighty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Thealmighty1,

thank you very much for sharing your review about Costa Adeje Gran, we consider priceless all the feedback from our guests to improve all those aspects needed.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by other guests that smoke, sometimes , even staying in non smokers room they smoke in the balcony and we understand this wasn't pleasant for you.

Regarding the buffet selection, we try to offer a wide selection of choices to suit our international guests, which is challenging. On the other hand, our buffet resturant has no Michellin star, but in addition to the fish and meat dishes there is a freshly prepared pasta station, vegetables, etc...

We hope you don't mind if we suggest you to try , in your next visit, our a la carte Restaurant, La Laja, that has become quite popular between our guests. We'd love to have your feedback about it.

We will keep improving thank to our customers suggestions.

Looking forward welcoming you in the future

Kind regards from Costa Adeje Gran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing